Acid Western Streaming “Rampage” EP

French power trio Acid Western describes itself as a furious son of desert rock, spreading a dusty but sexy sound with a drop of mezcal for a saloon dance breaking the rules between stoner rock and grunge music.

After a debut EP four years ago (“Off Flesh and Bones” in 2011), Acid Western just unveiled a brand new EP called “Rampage,” recorded last autumn and available right now on the main digital platforms. You can also stream all the tracks below.

Post to Twitter

Forward Unto Dawn Releasing New Album “Alpha”

Forward Unto Dawn has announced the impending release of sophomore album “Alpha,” which was recorded last spring in Cleveland Ohio at Spider Studios before being mixed by Matt Dalton (Battlecross) and mastered by Joey Sturgis (Born of Osiris).

The album will be available officially Tuesday, April 7th, 2015 with upcoming CD release shows to be announced soon. The band issued the following statement:

“Recording Alpha internationally was unbelievable. There’s nothing like spending half a month living in a hotel room and studio with your 4 best friends doing what you love, it’s an experience that definitely changes you as an individual and as a unit. We couldn’t be more excited to show everyone what we’ve put all this time, effort, money and emotion into; and it’s only just the beginning.”

1. Transcendency
2. The Collapse
3. Concord & Dissolution
4. The Nature of Existence
5. Synthrospect
6. State of Duality
7. A Premonition

The Collapse by Forward Unto Dawn

Post to Twitter

Barbarian Streaming Two New Songs From Debut

Italian raw black metal band Barbarian has just released its new one, “Faith Extinguisher,” digitally via Doomentia Records and has made a couple of the seven tracks available for streaming below. Check out “Inhale the Dead” and “We are the Profane” below.

The three Italian warriors of death that are Barbarian first emerged in 2010 with their self-titled demo, following it up with a split with Bunker 66 in 2012. The tracks on this debut were all recorded last January.

Faith Extinguisher by BARBARIAN

Post to Twitter

The Last Ten Seconds Of Life Signs With Density Records To Release New Album

Density Records is proud to announce the addition of Pennsylvania metal band The Last Ten Seconds Of Life to the roster. The band’s sophomore release “Invivo[Exvivo]” will be released on October 22nd, 2013.

“Invivo[Exvivo]is a huge step musically for this band,” commented guitarist Wyatt McLaughlin. “We are proud to be sharing this push forward with Workhorse/Density.”

The “Invivo[Exvivo]” album was recorded last winter with producer Carson Slovak and engineerGrant McFarland (August Burn Red, Texas in July) at Atrium Audio in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. Get a taste of the release by listening to the “Numbskull” track below.

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Fertile Steps
2. False Awakening
3. A Dime A Dozen
4. Numbskull
5. The Face
6. Morality
7. Haste Makes Waste
8. O.C.S.
9. Skeletal
10. Ego Death

Post to Twitter