Avatarium Issues New EP Update

Doom outfit Avatarium – featuring Leif Edling and Lars Sköld – released a debut self-titled album last year (reviewed here), which earned the band a nomination in our “best newcomers” category for the 2013 year-end awards.

Now Avatarium is working on a follow-up EP, and the band has issued the following brief recording update:

“Today we recorded drums for the new Avatarium EP in Studio Gröndahl run by David Castillo. Rickard Gustavsson assisted and did a great job! Lars Sköld made that vintage Gretsch kit sound amazing!!”

You can also check out the “Boneflower” video taken off the previous album release in the player below.

Post to Twitter

Trailer For New LP "Pinnacle Of Bedlam" Posted By Suffocation

New York death metal act Suffocation posted a video featuring sample clips of the upcoming “Pinnacle of Bedlam” release. The album is set for release on February 15, 2013 via Nuclear Blast Records and is the first to feature new drummer Dave Culross, who was with the band from 1997-1998 and recorded drums for the “Despise the Sun” EP. He replaces the outgoing Mike Smith, who left the band this past February.

The track listing for “Pinnacle of Bedlam” is:

1. Cycles of Suffering
2. Purgatorial Punishment
3. Eminent Wrath
4. As Grace Descends (see lyric video here)
5. Sullen Days
6. Pinnacle of Bedlam
7. My Demise
8. Inversion
9. Rapture of Revocation
10. Beginning of Sorrow

Check out the sample clips here:

Post to Twitter