Scythia Posts New Track “Laugh Of The Tsar”

Progressive/power metal four-piece Scythia recently announced the release of fourth independent full-length album, “Lineage,” hitting stores this Wednesday, May 4th. Pre-orders are up here.

Today the band releases a new track from the upcoming album. Check out “Laugh of the Tsar” below. Scythia guitarist and vocalist Dave Khan states:

“‘Laugh of the Tsar’ was written eight years ago and on Lineage we FINALLY give life to this surreal whirlwind of a symphonic metal track. From beginning to end, the song charges ahead with a fast-tempo onslaught of melodic death metal against an orchestral backdrop with only a brief respite in the middle to showcase Scythia’s ability to weave beautiful slavic-style folk music into a crushing metal track.”

Although the band primarily self-produced the album, “Lineage” features engineering from Nino Laurenne (Firewind, Finntroll, Wintersun, Ensiferum) and Lasse Lammert (Alestorm, Gloryhammer, Powerwolf), and mastering from Svante Forsback (Rammstein, Volbeat, Firewind, Apocalyptica). Nino Laurenne is also responsible for mixing duties on the album. “Lineage” was recorded at LSD Studios in Lubeck, Germany and Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

Post to Twitter