Stone Sour Debut “Cold Reader” Live Video

Stone Sour debut the below live video for their song “Cold Reader” that was captured by Zippo Encore. The clip arrives to promote the group’s recent Black Friday ‘Record Store Day‘ release of their self-titled debut album on vinyl.

Post to Twitter

Refused Debut Full-Album Stream Of “Servants Of Death”

Refused premiere their new EP “Servants Of Death” with an official stream available below. The effort originally saw a release as part of 2016’s Black Friday ‘Record Store Day‘ event.

The track listing for it reads as follows:

01 – “Tannhäuser / Derivé” (live)
02 – “The Shape Of Punk To Come” (live)
03 – “Dawkins Christ” (live)
04 – “Thought Is Blood” (live)
05 – “Stolen Voices” (“Freedom” b-side)
06 – “Servants Of Death”

Post to Twitter

Inferi Announce New Album “Revenant” & Unveil Art And Teaser Vid

Inferi is proud to announce their upcoming fourth full-length entitled Revenant. Set for release on April 21st (Record Store Day) through The Artisan Era. Esteemed fantasy artist Helge c. Balzer was tapped to create the albums stunning cover art. Revenant masterfully expands upon the intense melodic and catchy death metal framework developed on The Path of Apotheosis, while frequently venturing into new territory for the group at the same time. The first single from Revenant will be unleashed next Monday, February 19th.

You can check out an early Revenant album teaser video below:

Post to Twitter

Strife Announces New Live DVD/Album “Live At The Troubadour” On Record Store Day

Strife has a new live DVD/album titled “Live At The Troubadour” set for release on the Black Friday ‘Record Store Day ‘, November 24th via WAR Records. The outing features a live set which was recorded at the Troubadour in Los Angeles, CA on February 05th, 2005.

The ‘Record Store Day‘ edition of the release will be limited to 500 copies, featuring the DVD packaged along with a red vinyl pressing. Pre-orders can be found at Songs performed on the effort include:

01 – “Waiting”
02 – “Grey”
03 – “Will To Die”
04 – “Untitled”
05 – “Rise Again”
06 – “Angel Wings”
07 – “Blistered”
08 – “Lift”
09 – “Through And Through”
10 – “Force Of Change”
11 – “What Will Remain”

Post to Twitter

Enslaved Posts “Isa” From “Roadburn Live”

“Roadburn Live” is Enslaved’s first official live album, a split release between Roadburn Records and By Norse Music. The album was recorded during one of the band’s headlining shows at the renowned Roadburn Festival 2015, an edition curated by guitar player Ivar Bjørnson.

The 2xLP set was initially released in limited and exclusive Record Store Day color editions and as a webshop gold edition. The record will now be available on black 2xLP, CD, and digital formats on May 19th. In celebration of its release, check out “Isa” below.

In other news, Enslaved has also hit the studio and is now tracking a forthcoming album. Stay tuned for more details to arrive shortly.

Post to Twitter

Dead By Wednesday Re-Releasing Album, Announces Tour With Raven

New Haven based metal group Dead By Wednesday has announced the re-release of debut album “Democracy is Dead.” Comments the band:

“In honor of Record Store Day 2017′ Mindsnap Music will be re-releasing Dead By Wednesday’s very 1st / debut CD ‘Democracy is Dead,’ which came out in 2006 on Jamey Jasta of Hatebreed’s Stillborn Records label.

“It features the original line up including the dual singer brothers & my cousins David & Ceschi Ramos. It is different then what the band is like now musically & doesn’t represent their current sound but it’s still a very unique & stellar piece of the band’s history in its own right that everyone should own & at least check out.”

Furthermore, it was just announced that the EMP Label Group U.S. tour featuring Dead By Wednesday and Raven has been scheduled for for August 17th – Sept. 10th, 2017. Stay tuned for full into to arrive shortly.

Post to Twitter

Brujeria Posts “Viva Presidente Trump!”

The extreme metallers from Brujeria are currently putting the finishing touches on their fourth album release and Nuclear Blast Entertainment debut.

Recently, the band released an exclusive 7″ single for Record Store Day, which sold-out instantly in stores everywhere. Today Brujeria is offering that 7″ release, which includes the songs “Viva Presidente Trump!” and “Pared De Muerte,” for sale digitally.

“The song ‘Viva Presidente Trump!’ was on shelf for years with no idea for vocals,” states vocalist Juan Brujo. “It was gonna be an ‘Anti-Castro’ part II song but nothing came out of it. It just needed proper motivation to go and attach itself to someone… and Trump came thru!

“I see Trump as the white Republican version of Juan Brujo circa ’93. Wanting to start shit for the hell of it! That’s why it’s called ‘Viva Presidente Trump!’ We both want same thing! So much that I want to be his running mate!”

Post to Twitter

Metallica To Live Stream Record Store Day 2016 Performance

The 2016 Record Store Day Ambassadors from Metallica are set to perform live at Berkeley, CA’s Rasputin Music this Saturday, April 16th in celebration of Record Store Day.

While a few lucky Met Club members and Rasputin customers have won tickets to see the rare in-store performance in person, fans from around the world will also be able to join from the comfort of their own living room via a Facebook Live stream here.

The band will hit the stage around 4:00 PM PST and will be celebrating the releases of the remastered reissues of “Kill ‘Em All” and “Ride The Lightning.”

Post to Twitter

Metallica Premieres New Live Version Of “Frantic” From Upcoming New “Record Store Day” Release

Metallica premieres a new live version of the song “Frantic”, taken from the upcoming “Record Store Day” release, “Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, Metallica!”, out this Saturday, April 16th.

The track was recorded during the band’s June 11th, 2003 performance at Le Bataclan in Paris, France. All proceeds from “Liberté, Egalité, Fraternité, Metallica!” will be donated to the victims of the November 2015 terrorist attacks in Paris, France via Fondation de France’s Give For France charity.

Check out now “Frantic” below.

Post to Twitter

Metallica Announces Record Store Day Show At Rasputin Music

Grammy Award-winning, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees Metallica will perform live at Berkeley, CA’s Rasputin Music on Saturday, April 16th in celebration of Record Store Day 2016.

As this year’s Record Store Day Ambassadors, the band invites fans to join them on this special day to experience the passion for music that lives on in local record stores around the world.

“Getting loud, noisy and sweaty at Rasputin’s on Telegraph Avenue in Berkeley transports Metallica right back to the core of its Bay Area beginnings,” said Metallica’s Lars Ulrich. “We can’t wait to celebrate Record Store Day while shaking up the East Bay old-school style.”

Rasputin Music customers and Met Club members are invited to be in the audience by entering to win tickets to this very intimate performance. There are two ways to win:

1. Visit Rasputin Music in Berkeley between now and April 10th to fill out a ballot for your chance to win one ticket to the special performance.

2. Met Club members can click here to win one ticket to the performance.

Post to Twitter