Appalling Premiere New Song “A Mutilator At Large” From Upcoming New Album “Inverted Realm”

Black/death metal quartet from Richmond, Virginia, named Appalling premiere a new song entitled “A Mutilator At Large”, taken from their upcoming new album “Inverted Realm”, which will be released on March 22nd.

Check out now “A Mutilator At Large” below.

Inverted Realm by Appalling

Post to Twitter

Venom Prison Premiere New Song & Music Video “Asura’s Realm”

Venom Prison premiere an official music video for their new song “Asura’s Realm” below. The track is the latest single to arrive from the group’s impending album “Samsara“, which will be released today through Prosthetic Records.

Post to Twitter

Aether Realm Signs With Napalm Records

Formed back in 2010 in Greenville, North Carolina, Aether Realm have been delivering their very own mixture of melodic death metal and folkish hymns. This raging quartet managed to thrill the heavy metal world with its unique songwriting and performance – especially their latest studio album “Tarot” is talked about as a classic release already.

Now Aether Realm rage on with their by signing with Napalm Records!

Napalm Records A&R Sebastian Muench comments:
“Napalm Records is very proud to announce the signing of Aether Realm! Tarot is an absolute brilliant album. We are super excited to partner up with Aether Realm to work on another masterpiece! Welcome to the Napalm Records family!”


Post to Twitter

Djinn and Miskatonic Premiere New Song “Frost And Steel” From Upcoming New Album

Indian doom metal band Djinn and Miskatonic announce their long-awaited second full length after their highly successful debut in ‘Forever in the Realm’. For the uninitiated, check out the first track off the new album “Frost And Steel” on YouTube below.

Post to Twitter

No Warning Premieres New Song & Music Video “Hell Realm” From Upcoming New Album “Torture Culture”

Toronto’s No Warning premieres a new song and music video titled “Hell Realm”, taken from the band’s upcoming first album in over a decade “Torture Culture”, for which an October 13th release date has been slated via Bad Actors/Last Gang.

Check out now “Hell Realm” below.

Post to Twitter

Hideous Rebirth Posts “Desecration Seance” Lyric Video

Barbaric death-grinders Hideous Rebirth just premiered lyric video single “Desecration Seance,” taken from the group’s forthcoming album, “La Fosa Comun.”

“It’s about disgruntled spirits,” states bassist/vocalist Cris Gutierrez, “luring us into their realm in order to take over our physical bodies and take their revenge on humanity. ‘La Fosa Común” is a burial ground of unidentified people’s who never really rested properly, so this ties into the album perfectly. Lyrics mixed with rituals, spirits, and brutality make a good fit for Hideous Rebirth.”

New album “La Fosa Comun” is set for release October 27th, 2017 via Gore House Productions on CD and digital formats. Pre-orders are online here.

Post to Twitter

Operus: Debut Album Drops Oct 13

OPERUS TO UNLEASH SYMPHONIC METAL MASTERPIECE DEBUT RECORDING It takes an incredible amount of instrumental skill and songwriting talent to be able to truly leave a mark within the realm of symphonic metal. And Toronto?s Operus will undoubtedly be garnering a lot of attention once their debut album is released on October 13th. The sound […]

more metal news here:
Operus: Debut Album Drops Oct 13

Post to Twitter

Summoner Debuts Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Beyond the Realm of Light”

Boston, MA heavy rock foursome Summoner debuts the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming new album “Beyond the Realm of Light”, which will arrive in stores later today via Magnetic Eye Records.

Check out now “Beyond the Realm of Light” in its entirety below.

Explains guitarist AJ Peters:

“With Beyond the Realm of Light we wanted a more sharply focused, hard hitting album while still exploring the thoughtful lyrical concepts and melodic voice of our past efforts. Our statement on the path humanity has taken and what lies ahead.”

Post to Twitter

Science Of Sleep Posts “Fed To Pigs” Lyric Video

Science Of Sleep has a new lyric video out for the track “Fed To Pigs,” which can be heard below and comes off the “Hellmouth” album due out November 25th through Bastardized Records. The full “Hellmouth” track listing will look like this:

1. Hellmouth
2. Purge
3. Columns of Greed
4. Fed to Pigs
5. Tremendous Strain
6. Wanderers
7. Plainfield
8. Condemned to Ruin
9. Swamp
10. Deaths Realm
11. Todestreiben

Post to Twitter

Rapheumets Well Announces New U.S. Tour Dates

Hickory, NC based sci-fi metal contingent Rapheumets Well just announced a string of show dates in October and November.

These shows include support slots on November 1st with Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, and Aether Realm in Spartansburg, SC and November 30th with Fleshhgod Apocalypse, Arkona and The Agonist in Raleigh, NC.

Rapheumets Well released latest album “The Exile” via Test Your Metal Records this past March. Catch the band live on these dates:

Oct 28 – Hickory, NC – Wizard Saloon
Oct 29 – Spartansburg, SC – Ground Zero
Nov 1 – Spartansburg, SC – Ground Zero w/ Alestorm, Nekrogoblikon, Aether Realm
Nov 18 – Tampa Bay, FL – Swarm Fest
Nov 19 – Greenville, SC – Radio Room
Nov 30 – Raleigh, NC – Kings w/ Fleshgod Apocalypse, Arkona, The Agonist, Aether Realm

Post to Twitter