Wage War Premieres New Song & Video “Don’t Let Me Fade Away” From Upcoming New Album “Deadweight”

Ocala, FL’s metalcore outfit Wage War premieres a new song and video titled “Don’t Let Me Fade Away”, taken from the upcoming new album “Deadweight”, which will be out in stores August 04th via Fearless Records. Recording sessions for the release took place with Andrew Wade (A Day To Remember, The Word Alive) and A Day To Remember vocalist Jeremy McKinnon handling the production duties.

Check out now “Don’t Let Me Fade Away” below.

States guitarist/vocalist Cody Quistad:

“We are so thrilled to finally announce our new album, Deadweight. We’ve put so much time, effort, and emotion into making what we think is the best and truest Wage War album. Lyrically, it’s the most vulnerable and honest we’ve ever done. Musically, we really pushed ourselves on the heavy and melodic sides of our band. “Stitch” was an insight to the heavy and now we give you a melodic answer, ‘Don’t Let Me Fade Away.’ This record was exceptionally hard to pick singles for because of how much time and work we put into making every song a great one. ‘Don’t Let Me Fade Away‘ was always a stand out from the beginning. It’s all the elements that make up our band in one song, and in a perfected state. We’re very excited for all that’s ahead!”

Post to Twitter

Curse The Sun Announces “Isolator” Album Release

On March 18th, Curse The Son will release 3rd full length album “Isolator” through Snake Charmer Coalition.

Curse The Son – a trio of musicians hailing from Hamden, Connecticut – plays a potent blend of heavy Sabbath-eque stoner metal along with the electrified sonic intensity of such doom pioneers as YOB and Acid King.

The album was recorded between August 2015 through January 2016 at Dirt Floor in Hamden Production was handled by Eric Lichter and Curse The Son, and engineered by Steve Wytas.

Vocalist/Guitarist Ron Vanacore says: “This album is the next logical evolution from 2013’s ‘Psychache.’ It has all the elements that people dig about us, but there is lots of growth as well. We really pushed the boundaries of the genre this time.”

1. Isolator
2. Callous Unemotional Traits
3. Sleepwalker Wakes
4. Hull Crush Depth
5. Gaslighter
6. Aislamiento
7. Side Effects May Include….

Post to Twitter

The Ghost Inside Posts New Album "Get What You Give" Trailer

California hardcore act The Ghost Inside will release third album, “Get What You Give,” on June 19th. Check out the album’s trailer, which features new music from “Get What You Give,” in the player below.

The Ghost Inside is currently streaming the song “Outlive” via the Epitaph Soundcloud page here. You can also listen to the song after the jump.

“Our new album is musically, lyrically and vocally our best album to date,” says frontman Jonathan Vigil. “After spending two years on the road following the release of our last album (Returners), we’ve developed a true sound for our band. We really pushed ourselves to the limits to create something we can honestly be proud of and to prove that in life, you’re always going to Get What You Give.”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. This Is What I Know About Sacrifice – 1:29
2. Outlive – 2:35
3. Engine 45 – 4:12
4. Slipping Away – 3:13
5. The Great Unknown – 3:10
6. Dark Horse – 3:20
7. White Light – 4:50
8. Thirty Three – 3:07
9. Face Value – 3:50
10. Deceiver – 3:07
11. Test The Limits – 4:18

Post to Twitter