Bloodbath Posts New Lyric Video, “Bloodicide” Online

Death metal supergroup Bloodbath has posted a new lyric video online for the song, “Bloodicide.” You can check it out below. The song comes from the band’s forthcoming new studio album, “The Arrow of Satan is Drawn,” which is set to be released on October 26th. The song features guest appearances from Jeff Walker (Carcass), Karl Willetts (Bolt Thrower) & John Walker (Cancer.)

The track was penned by vocalist Old Nick (Nick Holmes), who explains his choice of guests “The lads play a part in representing the backbone of the old school British Death Metal scene, which has also been a big influence on Bloodbath since the beginning.”

Excited to be a part of the band’s new opus, Carcass’ Jeff Walker commented “I owed Nick a tenner, so he told me instead of sending the bailiffs round he would kindly let me pay off my debt by contributing vocals to his new album. Imagine my great disappoint when I found out it wasn’t for THAT band but, was in fact for Bloodbath. I have great faith in him that my vocals will be lower than his in the mix.”

Karl Willetts of Bolt Thrower adds “I have known Nick Holmes for over 30 years – so when he asked me to do some vocals for the new Bloodbath album how could I refuse? The opportunity to do things like this in life don’t often come twice so I am really pleased to contribute in a small way to this legendary opus!”

John Walker (Cancer) – “Bloodbath is an amazing band and I’ve had the chance to do some vocals for their new, killer album along with Jeff Walker and Karl Willetts. It’s been a bloody honour and a lot of fun!!”

Post to Twitter

Sleep Inertia Releasing Debut EP “Growth Decay Transformation”

Sleep Inertia is set to release a debut 5-track EP, titled “Growth Decay Transformation,” on March 20th, 2015.

The new band consists of The Dead Lay Waiting ex-members Ben Connett (lead guitar), Steve Franklin (rhythm guitar), Sam Sara (bass guitar) and Tom Shrimpton (drums) plus new front man Jamie Harrison.

Steve Franklin comments: “The new sound we’ve achieved is a massive improvement from what we were doing as The Dead Lay Waiting. Not only is the production level a huge step up but we’ve matured immensely as musicians and we’re really pleased with the end product. We’ve already finished some newer material which we’ll be playing on our forthcoming tour.”

The new EP’s track listing is:

1. Growth
2. Nor’Easter
3. Decay
4. Dark Passenger
5. Transformation

Post to Twitter

Martyr Announces New Album "Circle Of 8" Release Date

Metal Blade Records will be releasing the new Martyr album “Circle Of 8.” During the five years that Dutch act Martyr was alive and kicking (1982-1987) the band released two classic metal albums “For The Universe” (1985) and “Darkness At Time’s Edge” (1986).

Martyr disbanded in 1987, but reunited in 2001 to play the Heavy Metal Maniacs festival. Four years later, the band revived almost the complete 1982 line up to play the Headbangers Open Air and Keep It True festival. The flame has been burning again and the band continued to play live ever since.

Comments the band: “Martyr is really pleased to have the new album “Circle Of 8” released by Metal Blade Records. It feels like a reunion with metal friends for us after the “Metal Massacre VI” release in 1986!”

“Circle Of 8” contains 11 new tracks and one oldie & fans favorite, “Speed Of Samurai,” which has been re-recorded. “Circle Of 8” will be released November 8th via Metal Blade Records in North America and the track listing is as follows:

1. DI
2. Afterlife
3. Art Of Deception
4. Circle Of 8
5. All Warriors Blood
6. The Uninvited
7. Insensible Scream
8. Scene Of Hell
9. Fake
10. Justified Killing
11. Locked
12. Speed Of Samurai

Post to Twitter