Mordant Rapture Premiere New Song “Quell the Voiceless” From Upcoming Debut EP “The Abnegation”

Mordant Rapture, a San Jose, California-based group delivering powerful symphonic heavy technical death metal proudly premiere the first single from upcoming debut EP, The Abnegation, titled “Quell the Voiceless”. “The Abnegation” comes out July 13th on The Artisan Era.

Post to Twitter

Thus Defiled Streaming “A Return To The Shadows” EP

English black metal group Thus Defiled is now streaming latest EP release, “A Return To The Shadows,” in its entirety. Partake in the blasphemy below!

“A Return To The Shadows” features one never before heard original track, “Armaggeda In Rapture,” along with four monumental covers reinterpreting songs that first helped inspire the infernal birth of Thus Defiled.

The EP is respectfully dedicated to the memories of Metallica’s Cliff Burton, Death’s Chuck Schuldiner, and Thus Defiled’s own Grant Saunders.

1. Armagedda In Rapture
2. Evil Dead (Death)
3. Creeping Death (Metallica)
4. Demon Seed (Morbid Angel)
5. Hellion (W.A.S.P.)

Post to Twitter

ENSIFERUM Kick Off North American Tour

Forged in 1995 as a trio by guitarist/vocalist Markus Toivonen, and presently featuring current and former members of October Falls, Rapture, Norther, Barathrum and Sinergy, ENSIFERUM has been flying the flag of epic, folk-infused death metal high and proud for two decades. A Latin word translating to “sword bearer,” ENSIFERUM’s valiant tale begins humbly with […]

heavy metal updates:
ENSIFERUM Kick Off North American Tour

Post to Twitter

Massacre Reveals “Back From Beyond” Track Listing

Florida death metal outfit Massacre has announced new album “Back From Beyond” is coming in March of 2014. The band has now revealed the track listing is as follows:

1. As We Wait To Die
2. Ascension Of The Deceased
3. Hunter’s Blood
4. Darkness Fell
5. False Revelation
6. Succumb To Rapture
7. Remnants Of Hatred
8. Shield Of The Son
9. The Evil Within
10. Sands Of Time
11. Beast Of Vengeance
12. Back From Beyond
13. Honor The Fallen

Further details will be forthcoming, but in the mean time you can see what the band has to say about the coming release at Facebook here.

Post to Twitter

Hecate Enthroned Streaming Full “Virulent Rapture” Album

British black metal forefathers Hecate Enthroned have released new album “Virulent Rapture,” and now the band has teamed up with to stream all 11 tracks online.

Give the entire album a listen below, and let us know what you think of the band’s return to the metal arena in the comments sections. Our own review of the album will be coming shortly.

Post to Twitter

Hecate Enthroned Reveals Details For New Album “Virulent Rapture”

After nearly a decade of slumber, Hecate Enthroned has awakened and the band’s upcoming album “Virulent Rapture” will be released on November 25th, 2013. The track listing is as follows:

1. Thrones Of Shadow
2. Unchained
3. Abyssal March
4. Plagued By Black Death
5. Euphoria
6. Virulent Rapture (feat. Sarah Jezebel Deva)
7. Life
8. To Wield The Hand Of Perdition
9. Of Witchery And The Blood Moon
10. Immateria
11. Paths Of Silence

Pre-orders (limited to 100 hand numbered copies) will come in a special limited box set edition that includes an A3 poster and the Hecate Enthroned Black Flag (50cm x 70cm). You can pick up your copy right here.

Post to Twitter

Desecrated Sphere Streaming New Single “Departure From Flesh”

Desecrated Sphere has launched the first single from the band’s upcoming album “Emancipate.” Check out the song “Departure From Flesh” over at Desecrated Sphere’s newly revamped MySpace profile.

The “Emancipate” album is due out this coming July 13th, 2013 via Eternal Hatred Records, Rapture Records, and Digmetalworld.

 photo desphere_zpsb6f6bcdc.jpg

Post to Twitter

Desecrated Sphere Posts New “Emancipate” Album Trailer

Desecrated Sphere, which recently returned to its original lineup, has now posted a teaser online for new album “Emancipate.” Check it out below. The album is due out this coming July 13th, 2013 via Eternal Hatred Records and Rapture Records.

Post to Twitter

Massacre Streaming New Song "Succumb To Rapture"

Recently resurrected death metal act Massacre is streaming the new song “Succumb to Rapture.” The song is taken from the new EP “Condemned to the Shadows” (which also contains the song “Back from Beyond”), which is scheduled for a July 30, 2012 release through Century Media Records.

This is the first Massacre release to feature the band’s new additions: Mike Mazzonetto (Pain Principle) on drums and Edwin Webb (Destined to Ruin/Generichrist) on vocals.

Check out “Succumb to Rapture” here:

Post to Twitter