Lesser Glow Premiere Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “Ruined”

Ruined, the impending debut full-length from Boston’s LESSER GLOW, is streaming in its entirety below. Featuring within its ranks former members of Black Elm, Irepress, and The Proselyte, LESSER GLOW rips open a massively wide and confident blend of traditional doom and melodic metal, paired with hardcore, noise, post-rock, and beyond. Molding all these into one cohesive mix, LESSER GLOW stands out as a refreshing and unapologetically brutal take on heavy music.

Comments the band of the release:

“With Ruined, we set out to simply make heavy music. There was no meditated preconception of genre or specific end goal, but more a true amalgamation of influence and focused frustration that shaped the sound. Thematically, Ruined comments on humanity’s perpetual ability for self-destruction, both in solitude and in numbers. Willingly ignorant, we are doomed to repeat ourselves through cyclical consumerism.”

Post to Twitter

Coffin Dust Streaming New Track “Gore Ensemble”

Philadelphia’s death thrash grave robbers from Coffin Dust – featuring within the repugnant ranks former Exhumed bassist Matt Slime – will unleash their “Everything Is Dead” full-length via Unholy Anarchy Records this May.

Recorded and mastered by Ryan Reed at Creep Records Recording Studio in Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, “Everything Is Dead” offers up seven tracks of audio deviance including a cover of Slayer’s “Metal Storm/Face The Slayer.”

Check out new track “Gore Ensemble” below. The full “Everything Is Dead” track listing is as follows:

1. Serrated
2. Gore Ensemble
3. Commander Exhumer
4. Stiff And Cold
5. The Living Coffin
6. Metal Storm/Face The Slayer
7. Everything Is Dead

Post to Twitter