Destruction Drummer Wawrzyniec “Vaaver” Dramowicz To Leave The Band In March

German thrash metal legends Destruction has announced that drummer Wawrzyniec “Vaaver” Dramowicz will be leaving the band for family reasons this March, meaning he will still be with them for the 70000 Tons Of Metal cruise and other dates in February. A statement from frontman Schmier reads as follows:

“It is an odd and sad headline at the same time,” says Destruction leader Schmier. “Our drummer Vaaver will leave us because of family reasons this March. After eight years this is bad news but we are still friends and wish him and his family all the best! He will release a statement ASAP!

“Most important: ALL shows will go ahead. Vaaver will play with us till this March. So give him a nice goodbye please!

“Mr. Randy Black, who already replaced him on his baby-break, will step in for the shows after March, until we decide who will be his worthy successor. Now we have almost beaten SPINAL TAP right?

“Good thing – no farewell tour yet! 😛 UNITED WE STAND, cheers for all the years Vaaver!”

Post to Twitter

Debut Album “Chapter One” From Level 10 Announced, Features Russell Allen, Mat Sinner

Level 10, the new band featuring Symphony X frontman Russell Allen and Primal Fear/Sinner bassist Mat Sinner, announced the impending release of the debut album “Chapter One.” The album is set to drop via Frontiers Records srl on January 23rd (EU) and January 27th (North America).

“Chapter One” features 12 songs described as “a true Metal style, with a distinctly contemporary edge.” Level 10 was born out of a collaboration between Allen and Sinner, who met a few times during the years and swore to each other to find the time to work together. That occasion finally came about when Frontiers President, Serafino Perugino managed to connect with the two and get them committed to the creation of a new metal album which could meld the more contemporary and aggro sound of Adrenaline Mob with the more traditional European power metal assault of Primal Fear.

Sinner quickly put together a killer lineup for the album, including his Primal Fear cohorts Randy Black (on drums) and Alex Beyrodt (on guitar) and called Roland Grapow (ex-Helloween) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline, Voodoo Circle) to complete the lineup on lead guitar and keyboards respectively. On the songwriting side – besides the band members – the album also sees contributions from Magnus Karlsson, Carsten Schulz, Sander Gommans and Amanda Somerville.

While the actual recording took a long time due to the “day job” commitments from the various musicians involved in this release, the result is an outstanding and super heavy – yet infectiously melodic – album! With Allen’s over-the-top vocals and a powerful lineup second to none, the resulting album is – from start to finish a true delight for all heavy metal fans!

“The target was to write and record a traditional and powerful heavy rock album with some of the best players in this genre” says Sinner. “The result is just amazing. Russell’s voice is in a fantastic shape, kick ass songs and I’m really proud of the album!”.

Russell Allen concludes: “When Mat and I met many moons ago we became fast friends. He’s a great talent and a great guy. We had talked about working together in some way and it took shape in the form of level 10. I’m very excited for the world to finally hear this great record!”

The track listing for the album is:

1. Cry No More
2. Soul Of A Warrior
3. When The Nighttime Comes
4. One Way Street
5. Blasphemy
6. Last Man On Earth
7. In For The Kill
8. Voice Of The Wilderness
9. All Hope Is Gone
10. Demonized
11. The Soul Is Eternal
12. Forevermore

Level 10 is:

Russell Allen – Lead & Backing Vocals
Mat Sinner – Bass & Backing Vocals
Roland Grapow – Guitars
Alex Beyrodt – Guitars
Randy Black – Drums & Percussion
Alessandro Del Vecchio – Keyboards

A trailer for the album can be heard here:

Post to Twitter

Drummer Randy Black Splits With Primal Fear

German power metal act Primal Fear announced that the band has split with drummer Randy Black due to “irreconcilable differences” between he and vocalist Ralf Scheepers. Black will perform with the band at the Summer Breeze Festival this weekend and then immediately be relieved of duties.

Black joined the band in 2003 and performed on the last six studio releases dating back to 2004’s “Devil’s Ground.”

The official statement from the band reads: “Due to irreconcilable differences between singer Ralf Scheepers and drummer Randy Black, Primal Fear announce that Randy will leave the band effective August 16th, 2014 – one day after the band’s performance @ the Summer Breeze Festival, Randy’s final show with the band. Primal Fear will announce their new drummer in September. We wish Randy all the best in his future career!”

Post to Twitter

New Lyric Video “Duskmachine” Released By DuskMachine

German modern metal act DuskMachine, featuring Liege Lord vocalist Joe Comeau (Ex-Annihilator/Ex-Tad Morose), Primal Fear drummer Randy Black and Ex-Annihilator bassist Russell Bergquistis, posted a new lyric video for the eponymous track “Duskmachine,” the title track off the sophomore release. The album was issued last July via Massacre Records.

Check out the lyric video here:

Post to Twitter

Symphony X Singer To Work With Primal Fear Bassist On New Project

Primal Fear/Sinner bassist Mat Sinner announced that he has entered the studio with Symphony X/Adrenaline Mob singer Russell Allen on a new, yet untitled, musical project for Frontiers Records, due out in 2013.

According to his pot on Facebook, Sinner announced:

“Now the news – we’ve started already with the recordings of the yet unnamed Russell Allen/Mat Sinner project. We’ve chosen eleven great tracks and these guys will record with me and Russ in the studio:

“Roland Grapow (guitars, lead guitar) [Helloween/Masterplan]
Randy Black (drums) [Primal Fear]
Alessandro Del Vecchio (keyboards & vocals) [Eden’s Curse/Edge of Forever/Hardline]
Alex Beyrodt (add. lead guitars) [Primal Fear/Silent Force/Sinner].

“[The album will be] [p]roduced by Mat Sinner & mixed by Achim Köhler, with a release on Frontiers Records early 2013. Watch out, this will be a huge album!”

More news on the project as it develops.

Post to Twitter