Fallen Legion Premiere Official Drum Playthrough For “Way Out”

Canadian metal outfit FALLEN LEGION share drummer Dylan Waybrant’s new playthrough for the band’s track “Way Out” off their latest EP “Downfall” released this past May.

Watch Waybrant show off his skills below:

Comments Dylan Waybrant:

“Way Out is easier than it looks, but harder than it sounds. The opening drum beat was fun to put together and I don’t normally have to notate my music to understand it.”

Post to Twitter

Starkill Premiere Animated Music Video For New Track “Until We Fall”

Starkill‘s new song “Until We Fall” has premiered online A new animated music video for directed by Davide Cilloni (Epica) is streaming below.

Starkill are currently moving forward as an independent artist and their guitarist Parker Jameson had the following to say of the track:

“Our new songs are the first we’ve put together where Sarah Lynn Collier was a full time member before we started writing, so we were able to fully utilize her vocals, which is evident in our first single ‘Until We Fall‘. As is usually the theme in Starkill, it’s not like anything we’ve done before.”

Post to Twitter

Unleash The Archers Posts New Album Studio Video

Following a European tour back in November of 2016, Unleash The Archers headed to the Danish countryside to begin recording a fourth full-length album with Jacob Hansen. A studio video is available below, and the band comments:

“Happy New Year!!! We put together a bit of a studio update video from our time in Denmark at Hansen Studios. We had a killer time recording the new album and can hardly wait to unleash it later this year!!! Enjoy.”

Post to Twitter

Dutch Doom Days Kicking Off 15th Edition Tonight

Dutch Doom Days is an initiative taken by the members of the doom metal group Officium Triste (now signed to Transcending Obscurity Records) that takes place October 28th and 29th. Pim Blankenstein comments:

“We are proud to be able to present such a solid line-up again. Especially since it’s the 15th edition. We’ve had bands like Saint Vitus, Trouble, Evoken, or Revered at previous editions and it is hard to put together a great line-up.

“But we also feel it’s our task to give lesser known and upcoming talented bands a chance. I think we have always succeeded doing this and I’m sure we’ll be able to do the same in the years to come.”

Full details on the festival can be found at Facebook here.

Post to Twitter

Gus McArthur Releasing New EP “Chapter 1: Hysterics From The Book of Gus”

Experimental outfit Gus McArthur is set to release first studio EP, “Chapter 1: Hysterics From The Book of Gus.” The EP examines modern day hysteric culture and beliefs.

“Chapter 1” will be the first in a three-part series, which will ultimately be put together as one full album. Take a brief glimpse into the world of Gus McArthur by checking out this teaser for the song “Harlot’s Kiss” below.

The band is the collaborative effort of two brothers, Honan and Gordon, each from a different musical background. In late 2014, the brothers decided to combine their unique styles into a blend of their genres and influences. The result is an EP of all new music unlike any other. It is audacious, fast, hard hitting, and lyrical all at the same time.

1. The Way to Go
2. He Who Swallowed God
3. Harlot’s Kiss
4. Final Prayer

Post to Twitter

Soilwork Announces Rarities Collection “Death Resonance”

Soilwork today announces a special collection of rarities under the monicker “Death Resonance” and due out on August 19th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Commented the band: “Attention Soilwork fans! Although The Tour Majestic is far from over, we’ve put together a very special release for you all. ‘Death Resonance’ compiles fifteen rare and unreleased tracks ranging all the way back to ‘Stabbing The Drama.’

“Many of these tracks were previously only available in Asia. Two songs are brand new and five others have been remixed for your listening pleasure. More details to follow soon. Stay tuned!”

Post to Twitter

Weird Light Announces “Doomicvs Vobiscvm” Release

Shadow Kingdom Records is proud to present a posthumous collection of French doom cult Weird Light. “Doomicvs Vobiscvm” is due out June 3rd, and Shadow Kingdom also comments:

“It’s a damn shame this short-lived band couldn’t have stayed together longer to put together a killer debut album for the label, but after years of communication, the band just couldn’t see eye to eye on it. However, Shadow Kingdom is pleased to bring together Weird Light’s sole recording, the 2007 demo ‘Doomicvs Vobiscvm,’ and add two previously unreleased tracks, making this that full-length that could not be.

“Everything you need to know about Weird light is in the title ‘Doomicvs Vobiscvm:’ this is ultra-doom of the highest order, balancing the eerie drama of classic Candlemass with the molten weight of prime Reverend Bizarre. Seriously, these four tracks are the BEST French doom metal songs ever created, and exactly how DOOM METAL should sound in all its forlorn glory!”

1. Obsidian Temple
2. GogMagog
3. Conspiracy of the Dead
4. Stare in the Dark

Post to Twitter

Find Me Releases “Nowhere To Hide” Lyric Video

Frontiers Music just issued the following announcement about releasing a new lyric video from Find Me:

“We are pleased to present the first song from Find Me’s upcoming album ‘Dark Angel,’ which will be released December 4th! Please enjoy the lyric video for ‘Nowhere To Hide’ and let us know what you think of this slice of AOR heaven! Pre-order ‘Dark Angel’ here and all digital pre-orders include instant downloads of ‘Nowhere To Hide!’

“Find Me is a collaboration between multi-instrumentalist and producer Daniel Flores (The Murder of My Sweet, Mind’s Eye) and vocalist Robbie Lablanc (Blanc Faces) put together by Frontiers’ President, Serafino Perugino.”

Post to Twitter

One Machine Posts Gear Rundown Video

Last week One Machine unleashed second full-length album, “The Final Cull,” via Scarlet Records (the full album is also still online for streaming right here).

One Machine members Steve Smyth, Jamie Hunt, and Stefano Selvatico also recently put together an in-depth overview of their gear, giving fans and fellow players insight into equipment they used during the recording of “The Final Cull.” Check out the Gear Gods clip below.

Post to Twitter

At The Hollow Reveals “What I Hold Most Dear” Details

Finnish trio At The Hollow will release Spinefarm Records debut “What I Hold Most Dear” on February 17th. The band has shared the 11-song track listing and the album cover art, which can be seen below. A video for “Was It Worth It” can also be seen at this location.

The cover art, featuring 12 separate images laid out in storyboard-like form, may seem disconnected upon a cursory look, but if you keep your eyes fixed on them while listening to the music, you may start to put together your own interpretation.

About the cover, At The Hollow’s Kalle Koo said, “To me album and the artwork shows what At The Hollow really is right now. It`s very honest. And as an musician I’m very proud of what kind of feelings and atmosphere we created with only as a trio.”

1. Was It Worth It
2. Otherside
3. Paleface
4. Dead Memories
5. Withered Speech
6. Second Time
7. Numbed
8. Last Hour
9. Watch & Learn
10. Echoes
11. Let’s Eat Them

Post to Twitter