Legend Of The Seagullmen (Tool/Mastodon, Etc.) Premiere “The Fogger”

Legend Of The Seagullmen, featuring Tool‘s Danny Carey and Mastodon‘s Brent Hinds among their members, debut a new song entitled “The Fogger“. It’s from their self-titled new album that is out February 09th on Dine Alone. Explains the band’s Jimmy Hayward, the song is about the character Carey adopts for the band (see the below image,) ‘The Fogger‘:

“‘The Fogger‘ is a mystical aquatic tale about The Seagullmen‘s very own drummer, Danny Carey. He stalks the ocean in search of users, abusers and polluters and deals lethal justice with his third eye while ripping the faces from skulls, just like he does during the punishing and beautifully complex drum solo in the middle of the song. The solo explodes into a furious conclusion, leaving no doubt about the karmic justice and pure ferocious power of ‘The Fogger’!”

Post to Twitter

New Song “Blood Wet Teeth” Premiered By All Pigs Must Die

All Pigs Must Die shares the punishing new track “Blood Wet Teeth,” the second single from the upcoming album “Hostage Animal,” due out through Southern Lord on October 27th. The song premiered over at Metal Hammer’s website at this location, or even more conveniently in the player at the bottom!

The band offers the following about the new album: “‘Hostage Animal’ is the most dynamic but efficient of our albums. The idea was to get to a wider spectrum without meandering along the way. We enjoy playing together and making music that is as heavy as possible. Getting that feeling like you’re about to break apart when you are making violent music is something we chase after any time we are putting together new material.”

The album track listing is as follows:

1. Hostage Animal
2. A Caustic Vision (available for streaming here)
3. Meditation of Violence
4. Slave Morality
5. End Without End
6. Blood Wet Teeth
7. Moral Purge
8. Cruelty Incarnate
9. The Whip
10. Heathen Reign

Check out “Blood Wet Teeth” here:

Post to Twitter

Hideous Divinity Streams New Track “Angel Of Revolution”

Next month, Italian death metal unit Hideous Divinity, which features within its ranks current and former members of Hour Of Penance and Aborted, will unleash the “Adveniens” full-length album via Unique Leader.

In advance of its release, the band has unveiled “Angel Of Revolution” for communal
dissection. Elaborates guitarist Enrico Schettino of the track:

“Where did all this come from? Anger and frustration. Time was running out, recording sessions were approaching, and still, something was missing. The Riff was not there. Yet. Hours were spent listening, relistening, writing, and rewriting, and nothing. Almost giving up, it came. The Riff. Straight, simple, impulsive.

“The rest was easy: Stefano [Franceschini] came along with his punishing bassline and [vocalist] Enrico H. with the lyrics, one of his most memorable entrances ever. Listen to it: You will notice something different. Peculiar. What you hear is A Note. Ladies and gentlemen, here’s ‘Angel Of Revolution,” the straight-to-the-face smasher of the album.”

Slated for release on April 28th, the follow-up to previous “Cobra Verde” long player was recorded, mixed and mastered at Stefano Morabito’s 16th Cellar Studio (Hour Of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse etc.) during the Autumn of 2016.

Post to Twitter

Internal Suffering Streaming Full “Cyclonic Void Of Power” Album

Today long-running brutal death metal unit Internals Suffering drops the punishing fruits of the “Cyclonic Void Of Power” full-length upon the masses.

Captured at 16th Cellar Studios in Rome (FleshGod Apocalypse, Hour Of Penance, Hideous Divinity, etc.) by Italian death metal mastermind Stefano Morabito (Eyeconoclast, ex-Hour Of Penance), “Cyclonic Void Of Power” spews forth the band’s traditionally fast yet chaotic and wildly technical brand of sonic malevolence.

A concept album divided into three separate chapters, “Cyclonic Void Of Power” follows the mystical, mythological and magic chaotic universe the band has explored on previous outings into far more complex realms. Give the full album a listen below.

Cyclonic Void of Power by Internal Suffering

Post to Twitter

Display Of Decay Streaming New Track “Cellar Goreatory”

Hailing from Edmonton, AB, Display Of Decay has been spreading its infection across Western Canada and is now ready to unleash next virulent strain “Dust Of Existence” on September 22.

The album will feature eight aural assaults, with a new track available online today – check out “Cellar Goreatory” below.

Guitarist Sean Watson comments: “Cellar Goreatory’ is a gruesome mid-paced track showcasing the speed of Jessy Leduc’s voice, and the punishing grooves embedded within Display of Decay’s writing. This track will have you smashing your head along to the tempo all the way to when you push the repeat button!”

1. Created to Kill (3:41) [streaming here]
2. Relentless Reprisal (2:53)
3. High Voltage Castration (5:16)
4. Maruta (4:21)
5. Cellar Goreatory (3:26)
6. Messiah Complex (4:30)
7. Nyctophilia (3:23)
8. Dust of Existence (7:10)

Post to Twitter

PILLORY: Technical Death Metal Strategists Launch New Video

Boston technical death metal strategists, PILLORY, today unleash their brand new video for “Imbeciles In Defiance.” The tune comes by way of their punishing Evolutionary Miscarriage full-length, released earlier this year via Unique Leader Records. Written, recorded and produced by founding drummer Darren Cesca (Arsis, Burn In Silence, Goratory et al) at his newly-launched House […]

heavy metal updates:
PILLORY: Technical Death Metal Strategists Launch New Video

Post to Twitter

Index For Potential Suicide Posts Full “The Newest Youth Rebellion” Re-Release

This week independent label Foreign Sounds has resurrected “The Newest Youth Rebellion,” the punishing, sole LP from defunct South Carolina act Index For Potential Suicide.

The band’s brief but potent romp through the pre-Y2K underground yielded one 7″, a split 7″ and this one LP over a year and a half of existence, making “The Newest Youth Rebellion” the act’s swansong release.

Founding Index For Potential Suicide member Christopher Ashley has just re-released “The Newest Youth Rebellion” in a limited deluxe vinyl edition via his own DIY label, Foreign Sounds. Boasting new/updated artwork by Ashley, entertaining new liner notes on the band’s lineage, a remake of the original poster and a digital download card, the 2013 version is out now in a strict run of 400 copies.

Cvlt Nation today unloads this beast in its entirety. Give it a listen below.

Post to Twitter

Masachist Finishes New Album "Scorned"

Polish death metal squad Masachist has just completed work on a second full-length, “Scorned.” The follow-up to the band’s 2009 released “Death March Fury” was recorded in mid-2011 at Monroe Sound Studio, with final production touches taken care by guitarist Aro. Featuring nine brutal and intricate songs, “Scorned” will be released worldwide by Selfmadegod Records on September 3rd, 2012.

Masachist’s leader Thrufel comments on the album: “I’m really glad that after a long silence I can finally give you some details regarding our much anticipated new album. Scorned is 40 minutes of your agony, another relentless death march. You could say that the new album is a natural evolution of our style. This time the songs are much more demanding than those heard on our previous one, while still retaining their primal brutality. Yes, we are still playing 100% Death Metal Kurwa Maæ!”

The album’s cover art and album details for Scorned will be revealed in the weeks ahead. For now, hear the opening track, the punishing “The Process of Elimination,” in the player below.

Post to Twitter