Into Eternity (feat. ex-Megadeth Guitarist Glenn Drover) Premiere New Song “The Fringes of Psychosis” From Upcoming New Album “The Sirens”

Into Eternity – featuring ex-Megadeth guitarist Glenn Drover – premiere a new song entitled “The Fringes of Psychosis”, taken from their upcoming new album “The Sirens”, which will be out in stores August 3rd.

Check out now “The Fringes of Psychosis” below.

Post to Twitter

Accursed Spawn Posts “Date Rape Psychosis” Performance Footage

Accursed Spawn has released footage of “Date Rape Psychosis” from a recent performance in Montreal, QC at Bar L’Alizé. Drummer Jay Cross comments:

“Date Rape Psychosis is probably the first song most people heard from us. We released it as part of our first demo, Dismember the Informant, back in 2010 and have been playing it live ever since. It’s great to have some proper footage of it to show people, since the original recording is pretty lo-fi. Ondes Chocs did a great job of putting the it all together!”

The footage was recorded by Dr. Light for the Quebec-based blog Ondes Chocs. Accursed Spawn recently released second EP “Putrid,” which can be purchased at Bandcamp here.

Post to Twitter

Cadaveria Releases New Music Video For “Death Vision”

Cadaveria’s new music video for “Death Vision” is out now and can be seen below. The band comments: “We had never released a ‘classical playback video’ before and it was time to do it. No story here, just the band and his music. Enjoy!”

“Death Vision” comes off Cadaveria’s latest album “Horror Metal,” released in 2012 on Bakerteam Records. The exclusive “Undead Edition” of “Horror Metal,” featuring two bonus tracks, “Whispers Of Sin (Ancestral Remix)” and “Hypnotic Psychosis (Chaotic Remix),” will be released on May 7th, 2013.

Post to Twitter

Cadaveria Releasing “Horror Metal – Undead Edition”

After five years of absence from the metal scene, Gothic/black metal act Cadaveria released “Horror Metal” in 2012. Bakerteam Records and Cadaveria will celebrate the success of the album with a special edition of “Horror Metal” that will hit stores on May 7th, 2013.

“Horror Metal – Undead Edition” features two bonus tracks: “Whispers Of Sin (Ancestral Remix)” and “Hypnotic Psychosis (Chaotic Remix).” The band comments:

“We entered the studio to re-record the drum parts on ‘Whispers Of Sin’ and we are proud to say that this song now sounds more direct and captivating than ever, in one word: more ‘ancestral.’ Also I re-recorded the vocals on ‘Hypnotic Psychosis’. We cut off all the ‘New Wave’ reminiscences from this track, to get an extremely aggressive and chaotic mood!”

The track listing is:

1. Flowers In Fire
2. The Night’s Theatre
3. Death Vision
4. Whispers Of Sin
5. Assassin
6. The Days Of The After And Behind
7. Apocalypse
8. The Oracle (Of The Fog)
9. Requiem
10. This Is Not The Silence
11. Hypnotic Psychosis
12. Whispers Of Sin (Ancestral Remix)
13. Hypnotic Psychosis (Chaotic Remix)

Post to Twitter

Pellek Posts Teaser Video For "Bag Of Tricks"

Norwegian power/progressive metal band Pellek, featuring Damnation Angels frontman Per Fredrik “Pellek” Asly, posted a teaser video for the band’s forthcoming sophomore effort “Bag Of Tricks,” which is scheduled for release by the band on May 30, 2012 (Worldwide) through its official website at this location. The band previously released the first video for “Fugue State”.

The track listing for “Bag of Tricks” is as follows:

1. Entrance
2. Fugue State
3. Reason And Psychosis
4. Send My Message Home
5. Thundernight
6. Win
7. Don’t Belong
8. Stare Into My Eyes
9. Born In Babylon
10. Bag Of Tricks
11. Conflagrate My Heart

Check out the teaser video here:

Post to Twitter

Invidiosus Streaming Two Songs From "Exacerbated Psychosis"

Death metal band Invidiosus has just put out its fourth release, “Exacerbated Psychosis,” and is streaming a couple of songs from it over on Reverbnation, along with a few live versions of some of its older material. Since forming in Minnesota in 2007, Invidiosus has gone through 23 members and now has its most stable line-up which features ex-Anal Blast drummer Tony Garfield. Invidiosus will be performing at the Battle To Open Summer Slaughter on June 10th at the Station 4 in St. Paul, up against fourteen other bands. Check out more material from Invidiosus over on the band’s MySpace page and listen to the title track and “Organ Trail” below.

Post to Twitter