New Album “The New Reality” Announced By Operation: Mindcrime

Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the release of “The New Reality,” the new album from Geoff Tate (ex-Queensryche)’s Operation: Mindcrime on December 1st.

“The New Reality” is the third and final chapter in the musical trilogy from iconic metal vocalist Geoff Tate. Following a little over one year after the release of the second chapter, “Resurrection,” in 2016 and about two years after the first chapter, “The Key,” Operation: Mindcrime is a creative platform that continues in the spirit of the historic album of the same name, spawning concepts as grand as the music, and intertwining the intensity of the former Queensryche vocalist’s iconic past with the provocative, progressive mindset that has made him one of music’s most resolute forces and frontmen. Joined by a cast of musicians, Kelly Gray, John Moyer, Simon Wright, Scott Mercado, Scott Moughton, Brian Tichy, & Mike Ferguson, whose talent and resumes speak volumes for the quality of musicianship that will be on display here, “The New Reality” is a another fine progressive rock/metal entry from Tate.

The track listing and artwork for “The New Reality” can be found here:

1. A Head Long Jump
2. Wake Me Up
3. It Was Always You
4. The Fear
5. Under Control
6. The New Reality
7. My Eyes
8. A Guitar In Church?
9. All For What?
10. The Wave
11. Tidal Change
12. The Same Old Story

Post to Twitter

Aenaon Posts “Earth Tomb” Music Video

The Greek avant black metal conjurors from Aenaon will unleash the sonic alchemy of the “Hypnosophy” long player (reviewed here) upon adventurous ears later this month.

Set for release via Code666, the provocative seven-track production was captured at Crown Audio Conspiracie and thrusts forth fifty-five minutes of heavily textured progressive black metal bedecked in horns, saxophone, and keys.

As a precursor to its release, today the confounding visual accompaniment to third album cut, “Earth Tomb,” can be seen below.

Post to Twitter

CRADLE OF FILTH Unveil the Cover Artwork for Forthcoming Album “Hammer Of The Witches”

Cradle Of Filth the UK?s most visionary and hellish outfit have unveiled the serene and alluring, yet harrowing cover artwork for their upcoming 11th studio album and opus nocturne entitled ?Hammer Of The Witches?. Fiendish main man and vocalist Dani Filth explained the provocative artwork; ?The artwork for ‘Hammer Of The Witches’ was created by […]

more metal news here:
CRADLE OF FILTH Unveil the Cover Artwork for Forthcoming Album “Hammer Of The Witches”

Post to Twitter

Behemoth Frontman Adam "Nergal" Darski Fired From TV Talent Show, "The Voice Of Poland" Following Religious Pressure

Polands’s State TV has announced that they have removed Behemoth frontman Nergal, aka Adam Darski, from it’s talent show, The Voice Of Poland, after much pressure from the Catholic Church, claining that they will not replace him with another “death metal rock star.”

“In connection with press reports about Adam Darski’s behavior during a recent Warsaw club concert… his provocative behavior showed a lack of respect for religious convictions, as well as for the sick and handicapped,” Polish TV’s president, Juliusz Braun, said on 13 October.

The incident Braun is refering to is a recent concert in Warsaw, Poland, where Darski dressed up as a priest and pretended to cure a handicapped person.

Post to Twitter