"Motherland" Revealed As Title To New Pretty Maids LP

Danish hard rock/metal act Pretty Maids announced that the follow up to the 2010 release “Pandemonium,” will be entitled “Motherland.” The band has been in the studio recording the album and issuing video blog reports, the latest of which can be seen below. Recently, Pretty Maids made its first United States appearance at ProgPower USA XIII in Atlanta (show report can be found at this location).

The band has not changed the “Pandemonium” production team with Jacob Hansen at the helm. Song titles in the works are “Mother of All Lies”, “I See Ghosts”, “The Iceman”, “Why So Serious”, To Fool a Nation” and “Motherland.” Fans can expect “the usual dose of heavy guitar riffs and superb hooklines in the finest tradition of the band musical style.” “Motherland” is expected for release in the spring of 2013 through Frontiers Records.

Check out the latest video blog report, which includes the band’s trip to Atlanta:

Post to Twitter

D1straught Entering Studio To Record Full-Length

Chilean thrash band D1straught will enter the studio in August to start work on its debut album, and will abstain from performing live for the rest of 2012 to concentrate on the recording process. The working title of the full-length is “Money Equal Death,” not to be confused with the three-song EP of the same title that D1straught released earlier this year. The band has about ten to twelve songs written, but has not revealed which ones it will be putting on the album. The production team will be a combination of experience and understanding. Lalo Guzman, guitarist of D1straught, commented:

“Its really cool to be able to work with people like Johnny Verdugo and Ricardo Martinez. They know what they are doing, and of course to be able to work with Mariano Pavez; all the work he has done in the past with Criminal and Dracma. We are sure we are going to get our own sound, it will be massive and aggressive.”

D1straught is:
Anibal – Vocals
Lalo – Lead Guitars/Backing Vocals
Chris – Guitars/Backing Vocals
Leo – Drums
JF – Bass

Check out the EP “Money Equal Death” over at Digmetalworld.

Post to Twitter

Castrofate Announces New Album, "Systematic Suicide," Details

New York old-school thrash metal band Castrofate will release their fourth album, “Systematic Suicide,” on October 2, 2011 via Cataclysmic Metal Records. As with 2009’s “iHuman,” “Systematic Suicide” was also produced by the same production team of Dan Castro, Vin Cin, & Ryan Parks with Vin Cin engineering, and the album also features once again cover art by Eliran Kantor (Testament) who also did the cover of 2009’s “iHuman.”

The same line-up from 2008’s “Cataclysmic Insanity” & 2009’s “iHuman,” which consists of Dan Castro performing everything except the drums, and Dmitriy Shnaydman on the drums, is once again the line-up of “Systematic Suicide,” only this time there are no additional guest guitar solos. 7 out of 12 of the new songs are streaming at the top of the player on the band’s Myspace page.

The band is now taking pre-orders via Paypal ID castrofate@aol.com.

Here is the “Systematic Suicide” track listing:

1. Revelation (Truth Be Told)
2. Systematic Suicide
3. Trapped Inside
4. Tempted By Flesh
5. Hypocrite
6. Thunderclap
7. Deus Ex Machina
8. Behind Our Eyes
9. Cleansing The Earth
10. Mortal Coil
11. Fear Of The End
12. The Enemy Within

Post to Twitter