Inexorable Releasing “Sea Of Dead Consciousness” Via Godz Ov War Productions

Godz Ov War Productions is proud to present Inexorable’s third EP “Sea of Dead Consciousness.” Originally released as a limited-edition cassette in 2015, “Sea of Dead Consciousness” was a strikingly unique ‘n twisted slice of death metal that Godz Ov War Productions felt deserved a wider release.

Now amended with an additional track, “Sea of Dead Consciousness” plays more like an album, fully displaying the powers of this German duo. This new edition is due out January 31st, 2017 and will feature the following track listing:

1. I
2. II
3. III
4. IV
5. De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas (Mayhem cover)
6. I Fell Nothing (Immolation cover)
7. Black Magic Mushrooms (Mysticum cover)


Post to Twitter

Gygax Streaming “Demons” Single

Gygax, the blazing new act arisen from the ashes of Gypsyhawk, today unloads a new single from the impending Dungeons & Dragons-inspired “Critical Hits” debut LP. Check out “Demons” below as the “Critical Hits” album is prepped for a January 22nd, 2016 release date via Creator-Destructor.

The newly formed Gygax is a no-frills, classic rock/heavy metal hybrid, heavily steeped in the imagery of fantasy literature and role playing games, and rooted in the musical stylings of metallic ’70s rockers Thin Lizzy and Deep Purple.

Though thr name is attributed to the creator of Dungeons & Dragons, the band has described itself more simply as “a beacon and an anthem for anyone who’s interests lie in creativity and the powers of imagination.”

Post to Twitter

Sahg Posts “Delusions Of Granduer” Track By Track Video

Sahg has released the second part of track-by-track video from the “Delusions of Grandeur” album, which can be viewed below.

The concept record “Delusions of Grandeur” was released in October earlier this year via Indie Recordings. The label also comments:

“It is otherworldly, mystical, unflinchingly progressive, and unafraid to call upon the powers of doom, Delusions… is nothing less than 48 minutes of impeccable musicianship and flawless delivery.

“Recorded at Solslottet Studios – aka Castle Of The Sun – under production of Iver Sandøy (Enslaved, Krakow), Sahg’s fourth entry in the annals of wickedness is a doom-infused, heavy rock fireball that’s set to torch speakers around the globe.”

Post to Twitter

Phantom Reveals “The Powers That Be” EP Details

Phantom has announced the new EP “The Powers That Be” is due for release on February 9th, and can be pre-ordered right here. The song “In Metal” can be heard in the player below, and the full EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. The Powers That Be
2. In Metal
3. Keepers Of The Flame
4. Killing Concubine
5. Edge Of The Night / Riker’s Beard
6. Citizen Pain


Post to Twitter

Keoma Streaming New EP "Otvot’s Orbit"

Finnish act Keoma has released a new EP titled “Otvot’s Orbit,” which can be heard at bandcamp or in the player below. The band comments:

“Otvot’s Orbit tells you a story of fallen Caesar who tries to regain his power by harnessing the powers of stars and black holes. In the end a black hole swallows him distorting his form and pulling him away in to another dimension orbiting in darkness thousands of light-years away to be found by unlucky cosmonauts. In theory there are 3 songs, but the songs are part of a longer story. Because of this, we pack the whole EP as one track, which is the way it was meant to be listened to.”

Otvot’s Orbit by Keoma

Post to Twitter