MaYaN Posts New Video, “Dhyana” Online

MaYaN have released a video for the title track of their upcoming Dhyana album, out on September 21st via Nuclear Blast. Watch the clip below, and pre-order the album here.

Dhyana: the moment when the individual mind is absorbed by the heart and melts with the universal mind.

Through his musical contributions in Epica, After Forever and MaYaN, Mark Jansen has introduced another piece of knowledge, spirituality and mystery into the Dutch metal scene. For the third time since their inception in 2010, the now 10-piece symphonic death metal band has joined forces for a new album, and their latest opus Dhyana is set to lift them to an entirely new level.

Mastermind Mark Jansen states: “We have worked with all our energy, efforts and passion to create a remarkable album. “Dhyana” (which means the moment when the mind gets absorbed by the heart) makes us all very proud and we can’t wait for it to be released. With the support of our loyal fans worldwide we were able to record the album with the City Of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra. Because of this and also producer Joost van den Broek’s know-how and enormous motivational drive we were able to meet the high standards of the best productions of today. It’s needless to say that we are extremely excited!!!”

The concept of this third full-length release reflects on conceptual themes such as being self-aware of our thoughts and relinquishing our egos and self-conceited tendencies to finding out who we truly are.


1. The Rhythm Of Freedom
2. Tornado Of Thoughts – I Don’t Think Therefore I Am
3. Saints Don’t Die
4. Dhyana
5. Rebirth From Despair
6. The Power Process
7. The Illusory Self
8. Satori
9. Maya – The Veil Of Delusion
10. The Flaming Rage Of God
11. Set Me Free

Post to Twitter

Deadborn Releasing "Mayhem Maniac Machine"

Germany’s Apostasy Records has set April 20th as the date on which technical death metallers Deadborn’s “Mayhem Maniac Machine” will be released to the international masses. The album will have a slightly rougher and thicker production compared to 2007’s acclaimed “Stigma Eternal.” The nine songs feature arrangements that alternate between blast attacks and driving rhythms, combined with melodies and groovy elements.

The album was engineered, mixed and mastered with producer Christoph Brandes at Iguana Studios (Necrophagist, Dead Eyed Sleeper, etc). The songwriting and production match 90’s tech-death with the modern sounds of today. Check out the tracklisting for “Mayhem Maniac Machine” below, plus the new song “Bionic Abomination” after the jump.

Premises Of Cryonics
Profanatic Reanimation
Bionic Abomination
Insane Motor Cortex
Replicants Device
Slaves Of Megatron
Reinvented Power Process
Second Order Cybernetics
Kraftwerk D

Post to Twitter