Sabaton To Headline Bloodstock Open Air 2019

The organisers of Britain’s Bloodstock Open Air festival has confirmed the first headliner for next year’s edition of the event. Swedish power metal outfit Sabaton will cap off the main stage on Friday and have posted a video online promising a full headline show in what will be their only performance in the United Kingdom in 2019. You can check out the video below.

The festival will take place from August 8th – 11th in Catton Park, Derbyshire. You can read full reports of this year’s festival by clicking the links below.

Bloodstock Day One

Bloodstock Day Two

Bloodstock Day Three

Post to Twitter

Three More Confirmed For 70000 Tons Of Metal 2019

The organisers of the 70000 Tons Of Metal has announced a further three bands for next year’s edition of the cruise, including Swedish legends Tiamat, who will be performing their album, “Wildhoney” in full, as well as Russian folk metal band Arkona and Anglo-Swiss power metal group, Gloryhammer. The ship will set sail from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida on January 31 and dock in Labadee, Haiti, before returning on February 4.

The lineup is now as follows:

Subway To Sally
The Black Dahlia Murder

Post to Twitter

Angra Premiere New Video “Light Of Transcendence” From New Album “Ømni”

The official music video for “Light Of Transcendence” from Brazilian/Italian power metal outfit ANGRA can be streamed below. The song is taken from the group’s ninth studio album “Ømni”, which was released on February 16 through earMUSIC.

Post to Twitter

SoulHealer Premiere New Song “The Final Judgement” From Upcoming New Album “Up From The Ashes”

Finnish power metal outfit SoulHealer’s fourth studio album entitled “Up From The Ashes” is set for release on September 14th in Europe and September 21st in North America. A first single “The Final Judgement” from it can be heard below.

Post to Twitter

Meliah Rage Premiere New Music Video For “Idol Hands”

Massachusetts-based power metal outfit MELIAH RAGE debut their official music video for “Idol Hands”, the title track of their ninth studio album, which was released in April via Metal On Metal Records. Check it out below.

Post to Twitter

Manticora Premiere New Song “Echoes Of A Silent Scream” From Upcoming New Album “To Kill To Live To Kill”

Danish thrash and power metal outfit Manticora debut their official music video for the track “Echoes Of A Silent Scream”, from their upcoming eighth studio effort, “To Kill To Live To Kill”.

Check out now “Echoes Of A Silent Scream” below.

Post to Twitter

Reverence Release ‘Phoenix Rising’ Lyric Video

US power metal band REVERENCE have released a new lyric video for ‘Phoenix Rising’, the track is taken from their latest EP ‘Foreverence’. The video was edited by Tracy Holland. The video can be viewed below:

Post to Twitter

Reverence Release ‘New Order’ Lyric Video

US Power Metal band REVERENCE have released a lyric video for ‘New Order’, which is taken from the band’s latest EP, ‘Foreverence’. ‘New Order’ is the second release from ‘Foreverence’. The first official video off their new EP was for the song ’FireLord’. The video can be viewed below:

Post to Twitter

Graveshadow Premiere New Song “Widow and the Raven” From Upcoming New Album

Sacramento-based quintet Graveshadow – who deftly mixes symphonic/gothic metal with elements of doom, thrash and epic progressive power metal – unveil the first taste of their new album via the lyric video for the song, “Widow and the Raven”. The band describes the track as “a song of self-reflection and the struggle to begin anew.”

Watch the lyric video for “Widow and the Raven” now below:

Post to Twitter

Track-By-Track Video For New Album “The Great Brotherwar” Posted By Evertale

German power metal act Evertale released a track-by-track video for the upcoming new album “The Great Brotherwar.” The album drops on on October 27th via NoiseArt Records. Check out the clip in the player below.

The album track listing can be found here:

1. Battle for Mankind
2. Empire Rising (see lyric video here)
3. The Swarm
4. The Joining
5. For the King and the Crown
6. Oceans of Sand l
7. The Journey to Iskendria
8. Chapter 666 (We are the Hammer) (see lyric video here)
9. March to the North
10. And the Dragon Returns
11. All Hail the Crimson King
12. The Great Brotherwar
13. Take to the Sky (Van Canto Cover)

Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter