Kambrium Posts “Abyssal Streams” Online

Kambrium just posted the song “Abyssal Streams” online, which opens new album “The Elders’ Realm.” Listen in below.

“The Elders’ Realm” was mixed and mastered by Powerwolf’s Charles Greywolf and the artwork was created by Felipe Machado Franco (Blind Guardian).

The album dropped at the end of July via NoiseArt Records and features the following track listing:

1. Abyssal Streams
2. Through Shades and Despair
3. Conjure the Lost
4. The Elders’ Realm
5. Shattered Illusions (check out the lyric video)
6. Colossus of the Seas
7. Reckoning of the Great (streaming here)
8. Season of the Sea Witch (watch the video here)
9. Layer of Spores
10. Furious Decay of a Dying World

Post to Twitter

Cloak & Dagger Streaming “Catharsis” Track Online

Perth, Western Australia-based metal band Cloak & Dagger has posted the song “Catharsis” online, which comes by way of the “Divination” EP.

Check out the track via the Bandcamp player below, and you can also follow the latest info on the band at Facebook here. Cloak & Dagger consists of:

Jordan Phoebe – Vocals
Oli Royer – Guitar, Cleans
Alex Dragicevich – Bass
Nathaniel Jackson – Drums

Catharsis by Cloak & Dagger

Post to Twitter

Burning Shadows Appearing At WOM VII Festival

The Warriors of Metal Fest has announced the confirmation of Maryland power metallers Burning Shadows, whose performance at 2012’s Pathfinder Metalfest V as a support band for the legendary Raven led to the Warriors Of Metal Fest organizer Datis Alaee to comment:

“I had known Burning Shadows for a while at that time since my friend Tim Regan had sent his band’s previous albums for air play on my Metal Messiah Radio show. But, making our annual pilgrimage from Ohio to Georgia to support our friend Hoyt Parris with the 5th edition of his Pathfinder Promotions’ Metalfest series, Burning Shadows was a definite not-to-be-missed band for me and boy did those guys deliver!!!

My neck was wrecked, my ass was kicked and my face was melted. Big kudos to Hoyt for such an awesome booking! After their performance I went over to my wife and said ‘We HAVE TO get these guys to our Fest!!!'”

Band guitarist Tim Regan states: “We are thrilled to join the lineup for Warriors of Metal Fest VII! It is a huge honor to be part of a festival that always brings together so many amazing acts. We are grateful to battle alongside so many like-minded bands, organizers and fans.

Datis has been a strong supporter of ours and we very much look forward to bringing our music to new audiences looking to help us prove that true metal is alive and well. Many of our favorite bands that we’ve shared the stage with have played this festival in years past and we’re excited about what’s in store for 2014.”

The band has posted the song “A Thousand Lies (Abridged),” from their “Last One To Fall” EP, which you may view below. Uploads of the tracks “Southwind” and “New Dawn Arise” from the EP are also streaming over on youtube.

Post to Twitter

Specter Streaming “Life Rearranged” Track Online

Irish metal band Specter has posted the song “Life Rearranged” online, which comes off the group’s debut EP.

The track was engineered & produced by Dave “Whammy” Connaughton and can be heard below. You can also download the track for free at Bandcamp here.

Post to Twitter

Excimer Streaming “Serial Killer” Title Track

Excimer is a thrash metal band from Alexandria, Egypt, formed earlier this year. The band has posted the song “Serial Killer” online, which is the title track to the EP of the same name. Check it out below. Excimer is:

Amr Hossam: Lead Vocals
Ramii: Guitarist/Backing Vocals
Ahmed Samir: Bassist
Ahmed Mostafa: Drummer
Rocky: Lead Guitars

Post to Twitter

Toledo Steel Streaming “Black Widow” Track

Southampton heavy metal act Toledo Steel has posted the song “Black Widow” online, which comes off the band’s self-titled EP. Give it a listen below.

The EP contains the songs “Black Widow,” “Alcatraz,” and “Flames Arise” and can be ordered at this location.

Post to Twitter

Guttertrash Streaming New Song “Memento Mori”

Greek outfit Guttertrash has posted the song “Memento Mori” online, which can be heard below. The track comes off the band’s new demo release, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Memento Mori
2. Suffer the Pain
3. Vital Distress
4. Corrupted Game

Post to Twitter

Warp Riders Streaming New Song “Astral Plane”

Stoner outfit Warp Riders has posted the song “Astral Plane” online, which can be heard in the player provided below. The track will appear on a self-titled EP due out later this month. Warp Riders consists of:

Erik Matias Solis – Bass
Markus Berntzen – Guitar
Eimund Aadahl – Drums
Ben Bouker – Vocals

Post to Twitter