Powerwolf New Song “Incense And Iron” From Upcoming New Album “The Sacrament Of Sin”

German power metal outfit Powerwolf will release their seventh effort, “The Sacrament Of Sin”, on July 20 through Napalm Records. The follow-up to 2015’s “Blessed & Possessed” was recorded at Fascination Street Studios in Örebro, Sweden with producer Jens Bogren.

The official lyric video for the new single “Incense And Iron” can be streamed below.

Post to Twitter

New Video Clip “Equilibrium And Chaos” Issued By Cold Raven

Melodic obscure black metallers Cold Raven released a new video for “Equilibrium And Chaos.” Footage was capturedin Ostrava (CZ), Lubiana (SL), Zurich (CH) and Wroclaw (PL) during the “Evil Over Europe” tour in support of Possessed, Belphegor and Absu in December 2016. Check out the clip in the player below.

Cold Raven is currently writing new material for the next album! The new album will represent an evolution in the band’s songwriting, though confirming the style shown in the previous work.

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Possessed, Belphegor & Absu Kicking Off European Tour Next Week

The godfathers of the death metal genre Possessed and Austrian blackened death metal veterans Belphegor will be kicking off their European tour next week, supported by America’s finest black metal export Absu. Co-Headliners Belphegor and Possessed will be rotating each night playing 1 hour sets, do not miss this tour of legends!

Check out all dates of the “Evil Over Europe”-Tour below:

Possessed (Rotating Headliner)
Belphegor (Rotating Headliner)
From Hell
Cold Raven (02.12-10.12)
Sariola (11.12-20.12)

Fri 02.12 – Paris (Fra) “Glazart” (NO ABSU)
Sat 03.12 – Brescia (ITA) “Circolo Colony”
Sun 04.12 – Zurich (SUI) “Dynamo”
Tue 06.12 – Kosice (SVK) “Collosseum”
Wed 07.12 – Ljubljana (SLO) “Kino Siska”
Thu 08.12 – Ostrava (CZE) “Barrack Club”
Fri 09.12 – Wroclaw (POL) “Alibi”
Sat 10.12 – Berlin (GER) “Nuke Club”
Sun 11.12 -Tilburg (NLD) “Dudok”
Mon 12.12 – Glasgow (UK) “Classic Grand”
Tue 13.12 – London (UK) “Islington Academy”
Wed 14.12 – Oberhausen (GER) “Helvete” (NO BELPHEGOR)
Thu 15.12 – Ludwigsburg (GER) “Rockfabrik”
Fri 16.12 – Ingolstadt (GER) “Eventhalle Westpark”
Sat 17.12 – Bruges (BEL) “Entrepot”
Sun 18.12 – Hamburg (GER) “Logo”
Mon 19.12 – Flensburg (GER) “Roxy”
Tue – 20.12 – Erfurt (GER) “From Hell”

Post to Twitter

Cover Of Watain’s “Sworn To The Dark” Streaming From Cold Raven

Melodic black metal act Cold Raven are soon back on the road for the “The Evil Over Europe” Tour in support of Possessed and Belphegor, kicking off on December 2nd in Paris. Besides Cold Raven, additional support comes from Absu. Today the band has released a new song, covering Watain’s “Sworn To The Dark,” which you can enjoy here:

Confirmed live dates are:

02nd Dec – Paris – Glazart (NO ABSU)
04th Dec – Zurich – Dynamo
06th Dec – Kosice – Collosseum
07th Dec – Lubljana – Kino Siska
08th Dec – Ostrava – Barrack Club
09th Dec – Wroclaw – Alibi
10th Dec – Berlin – Nuke Club

The band is currently writing new material for the next album! The new album will represent an evolution in the band’s songwriting, though confirming the style shown in previous works.

Post to Twitter

Powerwolf Releasing “Blessed & Possessed” Tour Edition

Founded in 2003, the German power metal werewolves from Powerwolf have released six albums thus far, the last of which made it to the top of the charts. “Blessed & Possessed” hit the official German album charts at #3 and live DVD “The Metal Mass – Live” hit number #1.

Now the band has unveiled the re-release of 2015 album “Blessed & Possessed,” which will be coming out as an opulent tour edition on January 6th, 2017. This new version will be available as a 2-CD digipak with a brand new cover artwork and including a special bonus live CD of a headlining performance in front of 40,000 celebrating fans at Summer Breeze festival 2015.

Pre-orders for the “Blessed & Possessed” tour edition are now online here. Exclusively available through Napalm Records & EMP, “Preaching At The Summer Breeze” will also be available as a standalone digipak CD.

Post to Twitter

Cold Raven Joining Possessed / Belphegor European Tour Dates

Cold Raven will be embarking on “The Evil Over Europe” double-headliner tour featuring Possessed and Belphegor, with additional support from Absu.

Dates for the trek are available below. Cold Raven is also currently writing new material for a next album, so stay tuned for more details in the near future.

02.12 – Paris (Fra) “Glazart” (no Absu)
03.12 – Brescia (ITA) “Circolo Colony”
04.12 – Zurich (SUI) “Dynamo”
05.12 – OFF
06.12 – Kosice (SVK) “Collosseum”
07.12 – Ljubljana (SLO) “Kino Siska”
08.12 – Ostrava (CZE) “Barrack Club”
09.12 – Wroclaw (POL) “Alibi”
10.12 – Berlin (GER) “Nuke Club”

Post to Twitter

Deathcult Announces “Beasts Of Faith” Album Release

On September 26th, Invictus Productions (in conspiracy with Iron Bonehead Productions) is proud to present the debut album of Switzerland’s Deathcult, “Beasts of Faith.”

On the heels of Invictus’ reissue of the band’s ’12 demo, Deathcult strikes with an iron-fisted statement with this full-length release. Early on, the quartet’s sound betrayed a wealth of classic influences – namely early Morbid Angel, Death, Possessed, Sepultura, and Necrovore – but the filth ‘n’ fury was certainly in place, and the band has now maximized that malevolent spirit with hook-laden songwriting and gut-churning crunch.

1. Barren Land
2. Beasts of Faith
3. Hammer of Golgotha
4. Death in July
5. A Foul Glint
6. Discreate Homunkulus
7. The Sick Within
8. Evil Dead
9. An Accurst Procession

Post to Twitter

Nocturnal Hollow Streaming New Track “Spawn Of The Possessed”

Today the death metal cult Nocturnal Hollow premieres new track “Spawn of the Possessed” online. The track hails from the band’s third album, “Deathless and Fleshless,” set for international release on May 2nd via Underground Movement.

“Deathless and Fleshless” contains 10 anthems of old school death metal featuring an absolutely crushing production and a mastering job performed by Dan Swano (Edge of Sanity/Bloodbath). The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Spawn of the Possessed
2. As Blood Flows
3. The Incantation of Astaroth
4. Devilish Blood
5. Necromantial Sin
6. The Crypt
7. The Blackest Sorrow
8. Beyond Death
9. Hammer of God
10. Your Curse…Your Death

Post to Twitter

GRUESOME Shares First New Single, “Forces Of Death”

Death metal disciples GRUESOME – featuring within its punishing ranks current and former members of Exhumed, Possessed, Malevolent Creation, and Derketa – has just shared the first new song, “Forces Of Death,” from their newly-announced EP, Dimensions Of Horror. Elaborates guitarist/vocalist Matt Harvey of the latest track, “We’re totally psyched to bring you the first […]

more metal news here:
GRUESOME Shares First New Single, “Forces Of Death”

Post to Twitter