Mysticum Posts “Fist Of Satan” Live Video

The Norwegian industrial black metal pioneers from Mysticum have launched their new video for “Fist of Satan” lifted from the “Planet Satan” album (reviewed here).

Footage was recorded during the band’s mesmerizing Inferno festival headlining performance earlier this year. The “Planet Satan” track listing is as follows:

1. LSD
2. Annihilation
3. Far
4. The Ether
5. Fist of Satan
6. All Must End
7. Cosmic Gun
8. Dissolve to Impiety

Post to Twitter

Amok Re-Issuing “Necrospiritual Deathcore” On Vinyl

Edged Circle Productions is proud to present a special vinyl edition of a true cult classic, “Necrospiritual Deathcore” from Norway’s Amok (not to be confused with the Swiss, Croatian, German, or Italian bands of the same name).

This new edition of “Necrospiritual Deathcore” will drop on September 25th. Originally released in 2006 on Mysticum’s Planet Satan Revolution label, “Necrospiritual Deathcore” was a true black sheep amongst a new rising wave of black metal at the time with its beguiling, oft-blitzkrieging panoply of primitive blackgrind at half-speed, clattering deathrash warped into psychedelic shapes, and industrial-revolutionized music.

With nearly a decade for the metal underground to catch up to this album’s innovations and general fuck-off stature, Edged Circle Productions is releasing “Necrospiritual Deathcore” in a vinyl edition limited to 500 copies, pressed on picture disc with regular picture sleeve and including a 24″ x 24″ full-color poster. The track listing is:

1. Necropsy Cunt
2. Geitehelvete
3. Channelling Black Horns
4. Effective Mass-Torture
5. Organ Ejaculator
6. Providentialism
7. Postapokalyptisk Korstog
8. Goatflesh Removal (Corpus Christi)
9. Goatflesh Removal (Memento Mori)
10. Goatflesh Removal (Gloria In Excelsis Deo)

Post to Twitter

Mysticum Releases “Planet Satan” Track-By-Track Video

Mysticum has teamed up with Decibel Magazine to launch a track-by-track video commentary of the band’s recently released second album “Planet Satan.”

Check out the video clip below, and be sure to also read our review of the industrial black metal album at this location.

“Planet Satan” follows Mysticum’s debut release, 1996’s :In the Streams of Inferno.” “Planet Satan” can be purchased now via iTunes or over at

Post to Twitter

Mysticum Signs With Peaceville Records To Release New Album "Planet Satan"

Peaceville Records is proud to announce the signing of cult Norwegian band, Mysticum, which will result in the release of the long-rumored second studio album, “Planet Satan,” a record almost 15 years in the making. Unifying the core trio of Herr General Cerastes, Svartravn and Mean Malmberg, Mysticum will commence work on the new album shortly.

“There is truly no other band quite like Mysticum,” commented Peaceville Records in an official statement. “A perfect concoction of cold, primitive black metal and forward-thinking ideas from an act unafraid to push boundaries. The hell of In the Streams of Inferno has had a lasting and profound impact on many since 1996, and so it is finally time to welcome the return of Mysticum with the long-overdue arrival of Planet Satan to infect the masses once more.”

Added the band, “Mysticum is back! A few months ago we decided to gather forces again, and finally start the making of the cursed album, Planet Satan. After considering several offers and going through negotiations, we decided to sign with Peaceville Records in order to have a proper record label to back us up. Peaceville will handle our complete discography and also make our old material available. So along with Planet Satan, you can expect re-releases of In the Streams of Inferno and Lost Masters of the Universe. Stay tuned for more folks!”

The following press release was also issued about the band: “One of the pioneering industrial black metal forces to emerge in the early 90’s, Mysticum brought to the world a completely unique brand of psychedelic discordant black metal with insane drum machine patterns and synths. The band was originally signed to Euronymous’, Deathlike Silence Productions. However, this venture proved to be cut short following his murder, forcing Mysticum to look elsewhere for the release of its eventual debut album, In the Streams of Inferno.

“Mysticum’s past releases, consisting of 1996’s In the Streams of Inferno and the collection of the band’s other works, Lost Masters of the Universe, will both be re-released by Peaceville with new artwork and with remastered sound, plus bonus material. Release dates for these titles and Planet Satan will be announced in time.”

Post to Twitter