Misery Index Premiere New Song “I Disavow” & Nailbomb Cover

Misery Index premiere the below lyric video for their track “I Disavow“. It’s the title track to the band’s recently released 7” split which features a cover of Nailbomb‘s “Wasting Away” on the b-side. That split will be released physically next Friday, February 09th.

Comments the band’s bassist/vocalist Jason Netherton:

“Greetings! So, we start recording our new album this spring…but until then, how about a new song? We present the single “I Disavow” – a ferocious spitfire that harkens back to the ‘Traitors‘ era-yet remains forward looking at the same time. Riven with spite and contempt towards our modern age’s void of truth, it gets faster as things get uglier.

Mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound. Available now on Bandcamp (and streaming platforms soon). For physical format freaks we have the 7” version available from our friends at Vitriol records. More news on the new album (coming once more on Season of Mist records) in the next weeks and months.”

Post to Twitter

Porta Daemonium Releasing “Serpent Of Chaos” On Vinyl

Blood Harvest Records has set March 31st as the international release date for Porta Daemonium’s debut album, “Serpent of Chaos,” on vinyl LP format.

Porta Daemonium formed in Santiago, Chile in 1998 under the name Porta Salominiis. After several years, due to the designs of Hell to keep the essence of blackened, deathly metal music alive, in 2011 the band changed names to Porta Daemonium.

This is not a band that usually plays live or releases music in a physical format; in fact, to date, the group’s recordings have all been largely self-released and digital. However, that will now change with the vinyl release of debut album, “Serpent of Chaos” after being released digitally last year.

1. Zazas Zazas Nasatanada Zazas
2. Via Sinistra
3. The Blood of the Dark Madness
4. To the Left of God
5. A las primordiales serpientes del caos
6. The Apep’s Chaotic Dreams
7. Porta Daemonium
8. Under the Sigils of the Fallen Angels

Serpent of Chaos 12″LP by PORTA DAEMONIUM

Post to Twitter

Grond Streams Entire New Album “Worship The Kraken”

Grond’s new album “Worship The Kraken” has now seen official release via Xtreem Music, which you can pick up in digital or physical format right here. The album is also online for full streaming and available below. “Worship The Kraken” features the following track listing:

1. Invocation
2. Kronos the Devourer
3. Steel Coffins
4. White Waters of South
5. Blood Monk (Goatlord cover)
6. Worship the Kraken
7. Below the Thunders…
8. Devonian Tyrant
9. Japetus the Ice Gate (feat. Lasse Pyykkö)
10. Typhoon is Coming

Worship the Kraken by GROND

Post to Twitter

Infection Code Reveals New EP Details

Noisecore / post-metal outfit Infection Code today reveals the cover artwork and track list for the forthcoming EP “00 – 15: l’avanguardia industriale,” to be released via Argonauta Records on November 9, 2015 (CD and DD).

Recorded and mixed by Paolo Penna and Carmine Leone at Archensiel Studio and mastered by Mattia Cominotto at Greenfog Studios, this EP celebrates the 15th anniversary of the band, with a compendium of songs that are part of the group’s history arranged and recorded with the current line-up, as well as one previously unreleased song.

The physical format will include a live video of 45 minutes filmed and directed by Ivan Ferrera and Emanuela Leone.

1. Martire
2. Cupavanguardia
3. Origine (feat. Rennie Resmini, Starkweather singer)
4. Grigio

Post to Twitter

Uli Jon Roth Streaming “In Trance” Track

Uli Jon Roth will release “Scorpions Revisited,” a double album of 19 re-invented Scorpions tracks, in physical format on March 10th via UDR Music.

You can now hear Uli’s new version of “In Trance” below, thanks to a host streamed by Guitar World. You can also catch Uli Jon Roth supporting “Scorpions Revisited” on the “Extreme Guitar Tour” on these dates:

05.02.2015 – Connecticut – Hartford – Infinity Hall
06.02.2015 – New Hampshire – Londonderry – Tupelo Music Hall
07.02.2015 – New York – Poughkeepsie – The Chance
08.02.2015 – New York – Manhattan – BB King’s
09.02.2015 – Virginia – Springfield – The Empire
11.02.2015 – Missouri – Kansas City – The Scene
12.02.2015 – Texas – Dallas – Trees
12.02.2015 – Texas – Houston –The Concert Pub North

Post to Twitter

As We Draw Posts Full “Mirages” Album Online

“Mirages,” the new full-length by French post-metal powerhouse As We Draw, is now up for full streaming, pre-order, and digital download via Throatruiner Records here. You can also stream the tracks below.

The record was engineered and mixed at La Senelle by drummer Amaury Sauvé (Birds In Row, Calvaiire, Plebeian Grandstand) and mastered by Magnus Lindberg (Cult Of Luna). “Mirages” is officially due out in physical format October 4th via Throatruiner Records on deluxe 2xLP and CD. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Window 10:48
2. Losing Ground 03:47
3. Blackout 02:14
4. Blackmail 03:46
5. Fata Morgana 04:22
6. Denial 02:08
7. Acceptance 01:32
8. Fata Bromosa 05:51
9. Panic 03:19
10. Shipwreck 06:44
11. Limbo 04:59

Mirages by As We Draw

Post to Twitter

Klogr Announces New Album “Black Snow”

Italian metal band Klogr will release upcoming full-length “Black Snow” on April 29th, 2014 via Zeta Factory on physical format and via Believe as a digital release.

Recorded between Zeta Factory and Green River studios, the album was produced by Klogr front man and mastermind Rusty and Tancredi Barbuscia. “Black Snow” will be released in a special digital edition including the band’s 2011’s “Till You Turn” EP and “Ground Zero 11-11-11 Live.” Check out an album trailer below.

The lyrics on Black Snow are about a broken world where a prompt reaction is mandatory and there’s no room for hesitation, faking or excuses. This concept comes as no surprise, as Klogr actively supports the international organization Sea Shepherd in defense and protection of marine wild-life along with artists like Aerosmith, Red Hot Chili Peppers, and Gojira, to name a few.

Frontman Rusty states, “Man has contaminated everything and his contamination was not always a positive thing. What was meant to be evolution is revealing itself to be an environmental and intellectual pollution heading toward self-destruction.”

01. Zero Tolerance
02. Refuge
03. Draw Closer
04. Hell Of Income
05. Life is Real
06. Heart Breathing
07. Failing Crowns
08. Guilty and Proud
09. Plunder
10. Room to Doubt
11. Severed Life
12. Ambergris

Post to Twitter

Armless Alice Streaming Full “Postmortem Superstars” EP

Armless Alice released the new EP “Postmortem Superstars” earlier this year digitally, and now the band has announced a physical format is on the horizon. In anticipation of this release, the entire EP is now available for streaming online. Check it out in the SoundCloud player available below.

Post to Twitter

Avant Guardian Streaming New Self-Titled EP

California power metal act Avant Guardian has posted the band’s self-titled EP online for streaming via Bandcamp. Give the release a listen through the player below, or buy the EP in digital or physical format at this location.

“Avant Guardian” was recorded, produced, mixed, and mastered at AG Studios in Hawthorne, CA. The track listing is as follows:

1. Prelude 01:24
2. Terra Nostra 04:43
3. Rise To Glory 04:45
4. Call Of Avarice 04:54
5. Atonement 05:58
6. Path To Vengeance 05:53

Avant Guardian by Avant Guardian

Post to Twitter