Five Finger Death Punch Debut New Music Video “When The Seasons Change” – Dedicate It To Fallen Las Vegas Police Officer Charleston Hartfield

Five Finger Death Punch debut a music video for their latest cut, “When The Seasons Change“. Nick Peterson directed the clip, with the track taken from the group’s latest release “And Justice For None“. The video is dedicated to late Las Vegas police officer Charleston Hartfield, who died in the October 2017 mass shooting at the “Route 91 Harvest Music Festival” in Las Vegas.


Post to Twitter

Dragonlord Posts New Making Of Album, “Dominion” Episode Online

Dragonlord, the black metal project from Testament guitarist Eric Peterson, has posted the second video in their series chronicling the making of new album, “Dominion” online. You can check it out below, along with the previous installment. The record will be released on September 21st through Spinefarm Records and is their first since 2006’s, “Black Wings Of Destiny.”

Speaking about the album, Peterson said: “I’m super stoked for you all to finally hear “Dominion”! This song has all the arsenal to engage any metal appetite! From the first drum cannon-walloping performed by Alex Bent, to the melodic discorded sounds of my guitars and haunting choirs performed by Celtic singer Leah, entering in my lyrical blackened satanic tongue followed by unholy orchestrated strings and violas performed by Mr. Livingston – this song has it all! A beautiful violent storm whirls your way! Breaking down to two old school influenced guitar solos voiced before and after some cleaner melodic singing, only to be sucked back into the vortex… Enjoy!”


1. Entrance
2. Dominion
3. Ominous Premonition
4. Lamia
5. Love Of The Damned
6. Northlanders
7. The Discord Of Melkor
8. Serpents Of Fire

Post to Twitter

Testament Releases “The Pale King” Music Video

Legendary bay area thrash group Testament released brand new album, “Brotherhood Of The Snake,” this past Friday via Nuclear Blast. The band also kicked off a European tour with Amon Amarth and label mates Grand Magus the same day.

Today, Testament releases a music video for “The Pale King,” which was directed, shot, and edited by Tommy Jones for Videohammer Studios.

“Brotherhood Of The Snake” was recorded under producer Juan Urteaga, guitarist Eric Peterson, and singer Chuck Billy and was mixed and mastered by Andy Sneap.

Post to Twitter

Eric Peterson Announces New Dragonlord Album “Dominion”

Testament’s Eric Peterson was interviewed by Robbs MetalWorks at the Aztec Theater in San Antonio, Texas on April 6th.

In this new video interview, available below, Peterson finally gives a long-overdue update on DragonLord, which hasn’t released an album since 2005. He comments: “I’m working on that right now, I’m actually mixing it right now. It’s gonna be out in ’16, it’s called ‘Dominion.’ It’s gonna be really killer, I’m excited about that!”

Post to Twitter

Dragonlord Finally Recording New Album

It’s been years since any solid news was released about Eric Peterson’s symphonic black metal project Dragonlord, but apparently he is now in the studio working on a new release and follow-up to 2005’s “Black Wings of Destiny.”

The news slipped out quietly as Testament released a series of Christmas update videos. Check out the info straight from Peterson’s mouth in the (very) short clip below.

Post to Twitter