Debut Album “Devil Inspired Chants” Announced By Devilpriest

Silesian newcomers Devilpriest will be releasing the debut album “Devil Inspired Chants” through Pagan Records on November 10th on digital, vinyl and CD formats. The band has issued the first single “Awaken in the Presence of Satan,” which you can worship in the player at the bottom.

“Devil Inspired Chants” consists of 8 devil-inspired tracks, paying homage to the old-school sound of 90s death and black metal.

The track listing reads as follows:

1. Withstand The Holy Ghost
2. Maelstorm Of Frenetic Catharsis
3. We Swear
4. Sacred Orgy
5. Awaken In The Presence Of Satan
6. Into The Murky Distance
7. Upon The Blasting Winds
8. Baptised In Excrement

Post to Twitter

Meek Is Murder Streaming Cover Of Metallica’s “Blackened”

Earlier this year, Metallica’s Kirk Hammett passed NYC trio Meek Is Murder some very nice words via mutual friend Jose Mangin of Sirius XM Liquid Metal.

Today is Kirk Hammett’s birthday and, in celebration, Meek Is Murder has released a raw rendition of Metallica’s 1988 banger, “Blackened.”

In true MIM form, the cover clocks in at under two minutes, while still paying homage to the original favorite. The song was recorded at Spaceman Sound in Brooklyn, NY, with Tom Tierney and Alex Mead-Fox.

Meek Is Murder’s latest release, the Kirk Hammett-approved “Onward” EP, is available for full streaming at this location. Meek Is Murder is currently at work on a third album.

Post to Twitter

“One And All, Together, For Home” Folk Compilation Streaming

The forthcoming “One And All, Together, For Home” compilation – featuring a group of European metal bands paying homage their distinct, unique heritages – is streaming below via

“One And All, Together, For Home” was assembled by Drudkh main-man Roman Sayenko. Each band employs its own means to find and present cultural roots to the world via song. The eight appearing artists contribute a total of 17 tracks in the form of traditional song interpretations, cover versions of folk artists, or the use of themes and melodies from their musical heritages in original compositions. The track listing is:

1. PRIMORDIAL (Ireland) – “Dark horse on the wind”
2. DRUDKH (Ukraine) – “Forgotten Lullaby”
3. HAIVE (Finland) – “Ei Kuule Emo Minua” *
4. KAMPFAR (Norway) – “En Hymne Til Urd”
5. WINTERFYLLETH (England) – “Abbots Brommley Horn Dance”
6. WINTERFYLLETH (England) – “John Barleycorn”
7. MONDOVOLLAND (Netherlands) – “Montferland I” (with Folkcorn)
8. MONDOVOLLAND (Netherlands) – “Montferland II”
9. HIMINBJORG (France) – “Esprit De Brave”

CD 2

1. WINTERFYLLETH – (England) – The Three Ravens
2. KAMPFAR (Norway) – Bannsull
3. DRUDKH (Ukraine) – Dovbush
4. MONDOVOLLAND (Netherlands) – Montferland III
5. AVA INFERI (Portugal) – Ao Teu Lado
6. HAIVE (Finland) – Ukon On Tulinen Turkki
7. HAIVE (Finland) – Onpa Tietty Tietyssäni
8. PRIMORDIAL (Ireland) – The Foggy Dew

Post to Twitter

Wolves At The Gate Announces Covers EP “Back To School”

Ohio’s Wolves At The Gate is pleased to announce “Back To School,” a digital EP of covers set to drop September 30th.

The EP sees WATG paying homage and “schooling” a new generation on bands such as Thrice, Thursday, Blindside, and The Received End Of Sirens.

“We’re really excited about this EP because we hope to give fans an inside look at the types of music and bands that inspired our own creativity with Wolves At The Gate,” explains guitarist/vocalist Steve Cobucci. “The lyrical content of each song has real depth and meaning to us as well. Recording these songs was so much fun because I’ve been playing and singing these songs for about a decade.”

The track listing is:

1. Deadbolt (originally by Thrice)
2. Understanding In A Car Crash (originally by Thursday)
3. Sleepwalking (originally by Blindside)
4. Planning a Prison Break (originally by The Receiving End of Sirens)

Post to Twitter

Chance to Win Free Merchandise Package From Former Misfits Guitarist DOYLE

As announced earlier this summer, DOYLE is currently on the road with Danzig revisiting the magic of their legendary early collaborations, this time taking the mayhem to European shores, with the DANZIG 25th Anniversary tour. On each date, DOYLE hits the stage with Danzig to run through a set of Misfits classics, paying homage to […]

more metal news here:
Chance to Win Free Merchandise Package From Former Misfits Guitarist DOYLE

Post to Twitter

Tribute Sampler To Lake Of Tears Streaming

As legendary European doom band Lake Of Tears celebrates twenty years, a sampler for the tribute compilation dedicated to their music has been streaming online. Titled “Twenty Years in Tears…A Tribute to Lake Of Tears,” the anthology was released by FONO Records and features artists from the Ukraine, Russia, Mexico, Finland, Switzerland and their native Sweden paying homage in cover songs. Check out the audio sample stream below, and get updates on the band and the live double CD at the official Lake Of Tears Facebook page. Track One from CD Two is also posted below on an upload that features more band information from compilation.

Post to Twitter