Usurper Premiere New Song & Lyric Video ‘Lords Of The Permafrost’ Title Track

Chicago metal outfit Usurper premiere a lyric video for the title track of its forthcoming record, “Lords Of The Permafrost”. The album will be out in stores in March through Soulseller Records.

Comment the band:

“After a 14-year hiatus, Usurper are proud to return with our sixth full-length album entitled ‘Lords Of The Permafrost’. Back when we formed in 1993, we had the goal to create heavy, memorable songs with the anthemic quality of traditional heavy metal, combined with the heaviness of death metal, the fury of thrash metal, the atmosphere of black metal and the straight-forward, ass-kicking of ’70s hard rock… 25 years later, we feel we have stayed true to our original objective and have recorded the quintessential Usurper album. Lyrically, these songs explore topics such as monster folklore, the paranormal and other obscure tales, all while being delivered with a lethal dose of heavy metal bravado. Usurper never have, and never will chase trends. We have only returned to bring our next chapter of metal to the worldwide warriors of iron and rust, and kick maximum ass!”

Post to Twitter

Alice Cooper To Release New Live Album, “A Paranormal Evening With Alice Cooper”

Following the release of the 2017 studio album “Paranormal,” which was the best chart-performing album by Alice Cooper in decades, the American rock legend took his exciting live show all over the world, accompanied by “the best band he has ever had.”

After an entire year spent on the road, the Paranormal Tour ended in Paris on December 7th, 2017 at the world renowned Olympia, a theatre that is iconic in the truest sense of the word. The Olympia, since opening in 1888, has witnessed changes in entertainment and pop culture for 130 years from the can-can through Édith Piaf to Johnny Hallyday and the Beatles and now… Alice Cooper!

This 90-minute rock show is a journey through Alice Cooper’s timeless creations: classics like “Poison,” “School’s Out,” and “No More Mr. Nice Guy” are alternated with hand-picked gems for the joy of true Cooper connoisseurs like “Pain,” “Woman of Mass Destruction,” and “Paranoiac Personality,” the first single from the album “Paranormal.”

The album captures a rock ‘n’ roll show at its peak and is one of the best live releases by Alice Cooper, featuring his longtime band guitarists Nita Strauss, Tommy Henriksen and Ryan Roxie, bassist Chuck Garric, and drummer Glen Sobel in front of an excited audience.

The album will be released on August 31st on earMUSIC as 2CD digipak, 2LP Gatefold (white and red LP), and digitally.

Track listing:

1. Brutal Planet
2. No More Mr. Nice Guy
3. Under My Wheels
4. Department Of Youth
5. Pain
6. Billion Dollar Babies
7. The World Needs Guts
8. Woman Of Mass Distraction
9. Poison
10. Halo Of Flies

1. Feed My Frankenstein
2. Cold Ethyl
3. Only Women Bleed
4. Paranoiac Personality
5. Ballad Of Dwight Fry
6. Killer/I Love The Dead themes
7. I’m Eighteen
8. School’s Out

Post to Twitter

Memory Of A Melody Appearing In Ghost Hunting Film “Voice Of The Uknown, A Paranormal Investigation”

Memory of a Melody is pleased to announce that Mario Galdos will be featured in the upcoming film “Voice of the Unknown, A Paranormal Investigation.” A teaser trailer for the movie can be viewed below.

Mario will be interviewed in the film, and additionally Memory of a Melody and the Voice of the Unknown team will be working together for another upcoming project involving new song “Phantoms and Shadows,” which is set to be released later this year.

Directed by Will Scoville, “Voice of the Unknown, A Paranormal Investigation” premieres this October at the Palace Theatre in Seguin, TX.

Post to Twitter

Corey Taylor Reads Excerpt From New Book

Slipknot and Stone Sour member Corey Taylor’s second book, “A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Heaven: Or, How I Made Peace with the Paranormal and Stigmatized Zealots and Cynics in the Process,” will be published next month by Da Capo Press.

In the clip available below, Taylor reads an excerpt from the book. Corey will also be making a few personal appearances to promote the book, as well as the comic based on Stone Sour’s “House of Gold & Bones” album. Details are as follows:

July 16 – Bookends, Ridgewood, NJ (book)
July 17 – Fourth World Comics, Smithtown, NY (comic)
July 17 – Book Revue, Huntington, NY (book)
July 19 – Book Soup, West Hollywood, CA (book)
July 20 – Camp Pendleton, San Diego, CA (book and comic)

Post to Twitter