Bloodbath, Cor Scorpii and Superlynx to play at Inferno Metal Festival 2019

Swedish death metal super group Bloodbath is confirmed to headline at Inferno Metal Festival 2019. The band consists of members from bands like Paradise Lost, Opeth, Katatonia and Craft. Also confirmed are Sognametallers Cor Scorpii and Norwegian doom masters Superlynx.

Post to Twitter

Susperia (Dimmu Borgir, Satyricon Etc.) Premiere Lyric Video For New Song “I Entered”

Norwegian blackened thrash/heavy metallers Susperia, comprising former members of Dimmu Borgir, Satyricon and Old Man’s Child, release the first single from their recently announced new studio album, “The Lyricist”. Titled “I Entered”, the single is available in a form of a lyric video designed by Costin Chioreanu (At The Gates, Paradise Lost, Arch Enemy) below:

Post to Twitter

As Paradise Falls Premiere “Captive to the Creation” Music Video

Brisbane’s As Paradise Falls have revealed a crushing new music video for their latest single Captive to the Creation. The video captures the awe-inspiring energy of As Paradise Falls in a live setting. Directed by Colin B Cadell, the video features Clint Curtis (Down Royale) on guest vocals, and was filmed at Crowbar in Brisbane.

Watch the video below:

“Filming the video in a live environment was always something we wanted to do for this song” explains guitarist Danny Kenneally.

“It’s a challenge because everything is spontaneous, and anything can happen. The idea of the clip is to represent a glimpse of what can be expected from a live As Paradise Falls show. It captures the energy of the band on stage fully immersed into our craft.”

The band will also be supporting Miss May I at The Triffid in Brisbane on November 20, 2017. Also on the bill are Sylar, and Justice for the Damned.

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “The Longest Winter” Issued By Paradise Lost

U.K.’s Paradise Lost issued a lyric video for the new song “The Longest Winter.” The song is the first single from the upcoming new album “Medusa,” which is set to drop on September 1st via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing for “Medusa” is:

1. Fearless Sky
2. Gods of Ancient
3. From the Gallows
4. The Longest Winter
5. Medusa
6. No Passage for the Dead
7. Blood & Chaos
8. Until the Grave
9. Frozen Illusion
10. Shrines
11. Symbolic Virtue

Check out “The Longest Winter” here:

Post to Twitter

Infestatio Streaming New Music Video “Jeff”

Brazil’s thrash metal outfit Infestatio is streaming a new music video entitled “Jeff” – paying tribute to the late Slayer guitarist Jeff Hanneman. The video was edited by guitarist Renato Jafet and the song was recorded at Wink studio and produced by Rafael Neves and Caio Picolotto. Mastering was carried out at Sterling Sound Studio (Lamb Of God, Paradise Lost and Gojira).

Check out now “Jeff” below.

Post to Twitter

Inter Arma Premieres New Video For “The Paradise Gallows”

Inter Arma premieres a new video for the title track to the band’s latest album “The Paradise Gallows”, out in stores via Relapse Records.

Check out now “The Paradise Gallows” below.

In other news Inter Arma has announced a new summer tour which will commence in early August:

08/05 Detroit, MI – UFO Factory
08/06 Chicago, IL – Empty Bottle
08/07 Minneapolis, MN – 7th St. Entry
08/08 Fargo, ND – The Aquarium
08/11 Vancouver, BC – The Cobalt
08/12 Seattle, WA – Barboza
08/13 Portland, OR – Doug Fir Lounge
08/17 San Francisco, CA – Thee Parkside
08/18-19 Las Vegas, NV – Psycho Las Vegas
08/20 Salt Lake City, UT – Urban Lounge
08/21 Boulder, CO – Marquis Theater (feat. Pelican)
08/22 Albuquerque, NM – Launchpad (feat. Pelican)
08/23 El Paso, TX – Lowbrow Palace (feat. Pelican)
08/24 Tucson, AZ – Club Congress (feat. Pelican)
08/25 Tempe, AZ – The Crescent Ballroom (feat. Pelican)
08/26 San Diego, CA – Brick By Brick (feat. Pelican)
08/29 Dallas, TX – Club Dada
08/30 Austin, TX – The Mohawk
08/31 New Orleans, LA – Siberia
09/01 Birmingham, AL – The Syndicate
09/02 Atlanta, GA – The Earl
09/03 Asheville, NC – The Mothlight
10/27 Baltimore, MD – Rams Head Live (‘Days Of Darkness‘ pre-fest)

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Wild Child” Posted By Crazy Lixx

Swedish hard rock/glam metal act Crazy Lixx released a video clip for the new song “Wild Child,” the opening track from the band’s upcoming new album “Ruff Justice,” which is set to drop on April 21st via Frontiers Music srl.

The track listing for “Ruff Justice” is:

1. Wild Child
2. XIII (song streaming here)
3. Walk the Wire
4. Shot with a Needle of Love
5. Killer
6. Hunter of the Heart
7. Snakes in Paradise (song streaming here)
8. If It’s Love
9. Kiss of Judas
10. Live Before I Die

Check out “Wild Child” here:

Post to Twitter

Release Date, Track List For Debut Album “Beyond The Fight” Issued By Vescera

Vescera – the new band featuring Obsession lead vocalist Michael Vescera (ex-Loudness/ex-Yingwie Malmsteen) and ex-members of Nitehawks – unveiled the artwork and track list for the upcoming debut record “Beyond the Flight.” The album is scheduled to drop on April 7th via Pure Steel Records. A teaser clip can be heard at this location.

The track listing is as follows:

1. Blackout In Paradise
2. In The Night
3. Stand And Fight
4. Dynamite
5. Looking For Trouble
6. Vendetta
7. Troubled Man
8. Never Letting Go
9. Suite 95

Post to Twitter

Malacoda Streaming New Song “Pandemonium”

Canadian horror-inspired symphonic power metallers Malacoda will offer new six track EP “Ritualis Aeterna” on December 2nd. Packed with dark atmosphere, originality and innovation, this is gothic power metal for the 21st century.

Following a previous music video for “Penny Dreadful,” oday the band streams new song “Pandemonium,” which can be heard below. Band founder and vocalist Lucas Di Mascio comments:

“‘Pandemonium’ is a track that hearkens back to our love of classic metal and its connection to mysticism and horror. Influenced lyrically by John Milton’s Paradise Lost and its tragic depiction of Lucifer, the song plays on how fear can change one’s perception of the world and if that fear is not kept in check, it can have dire consequences.”

Post to Twitter

Tactus Posts “Colossus” Guitar Playthrough

After unleashing debut full-length album “Bending Light” on October 7th, the Fredericton, New Brunswick five piece progressive metal band just dropped a “Colossus” guitar playthrough video.

The “Bending Light” album features ten outer limit tracks produced by the band with mixing and mastering by Jamie King (Between The Buried In Me, Paradise Lost, Scale The Summit).

1. Anamnesis (2:12)
2. Aurora (6:26)
3. Scimitar (4:08)
4. All Roads (4:06)
5. Feast or Famine (4:58)
6. Colossus (4:20)
7. Goliath (7:14)
8. Cardinal (4:20)
9. Red and Ivory (6:56)
10. King of the Sky (14:35)

Post to Twitter