The Summoned Announces “Sessions” Album

Boston technical metal quartet The Summoned will release sophomore full-length album “Sessions” on June 16th.

“Sessions” is a concept album about the journey through the mind of a troubled mental patient who is struggling to confront his own personal demons through a series of sessions with a psychiatrist. Whether they’re spastic (to give the feeling of panic the patient is feeling), or offering triggering the epiphany that is his own reality, “Sessions” is not just an album… it’s an experience.

The album was produced by The Summoned and Evan Sammons and can be pre-ordered here. The track listing is as follows:

1. The Pendulum Swing
2. Faradic
3. Fractal Patterns
4. The Grave Mistake
5. Built of Glass
6. Vertiginous
7. Primogenial Birth
8. Recollection
9. Satori

Post to Twitter

Loathe Releases New Video “Dance On My Skin”

Liverpool group Loathe has announced plans to release debut album, “The Cold Sun,” with SharpTone Records on April 14th. Today, the band releases new song and video, “Dance On My Skin” (available below), along with album pre-orders here.

“The Cold Sun” is a concept record; a compelling 35-minute-long meandering into the depths of a dark, post-apocalyptic tale. The record follows the adjacent timeline of two protagonists, who exist during a dystopian future, stricken by tragedy and the ever-looming apocalypse.

For this album, Loathe traveled to Glow In The Dark Studios in Atlanta, Georgia to record under the watchful eye of producer Matt McClellan (Underoath, The Devil Wears Prada, Being As An Ocean).

“Our writing process varies from song to song, but usually it takes one of us to have the initial vision for what we want to create. We then each add our own personal input which completes the piece,“ states Shayne Smith, when asked about the quintet’s approach.

Post to Twitter

Lita Ford Crowd Funding New Memoir, “Time Capsule” Album

Lita Ford is launching a PledgeMusic campaign as she wants to give her fans the opportunity to get up close and personal with the Queen of Metal.

The year is shaping up to be a banner one for Ford, featuring the release of her long awaited memoir, new album, and extensive touring plans including headline dates and shows with Halestorm. Upcoming album “Time Capsule” will drop through SPV/Steamhammer on April 15, 2016.

Pre-orders for the book and album are available to order via PledgeMusic here. In addition to the standard version of the book and the album, Lita is offering limited edition merchandise & experiences including deluxe bundles, handwritten lyrics, a signed signature Warlock guitar and even your own personal one on one guitar lesson.

Post to Twitter

Silent Planet Premieres New Music Video For “Depths II” From New Album “The Night God Slept”

Silent Planet premieres a new music video for “Depths II”, a track taken from the band’s latest album “The Night God Slept”, out in stores via Solid State.

Check out now “Depths II” below.

Explains frontman Garrett Russell:

“It was written after I was diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder.

The album is composed of narratives of women protagonists throughout history. After my diagnosis, I had this sort of epiphany that paralleled the journey of the characters with my own. It’s my own personal struggle of finding peace within myself and coming to terms with evil and the existence of God.”

Post to Twitter

Ministry Posts New Album "Relapse" Studio Video

Ministry has posted the 11th installment online in the making-of video series for the band’s newly released album “Relapse.” You can check out the new video below. Ministry also commented on the video:

“Dateline Fall 2011 El Paso, TX: Deep in the heart of Texas, videographer Omar Mena treks Uncle Al and the boys as they put the finishing touches on tracking the new Ministry and descend into their own personal hell.”

Post to Twitter