Helioss Releasing New Album “Antumbra”

Two years after previous opus “One With The Sun,” French duo Helioss is back with new album “Antumbra,” due out March 24th via Apathia Records.

“Antumbra” features 11 new tracks blending the brutality and darkness which define black metal and the light that goes with melodic and symphonic metal. The album was recorded in early 2016 and then mixed/mastered during the summer by Frederic Gervais (Orakle) at Henosis Studios.

Check out advance track “Santhara” in the player below and you can also pre-order new album “Antumbra” via this location.

Post to Twitter

GraveCoven Posts New Song “Furious Fires”

The California-based duo GraveCoven (featuring Jimmy of Swamp Witch’s and Philip from Bog Oak) has concluded work on a debut album entitled “Coughing Blood.”

The release, containing six original compositions following the vein of obscure and depressive black and doom metal, will be released in CD format via Godz Ov War Productions

The album was recorded by Patrick Hills at Earth Tone Studios in Sacramento, CA and bears cover artwork by Glitch Witch (Void King, Skeleton Wolf, King of None). Check out advance track “Furious Fires” below.

Post to Twitter

Godless Streaming New Track “Oneiros”

India-based death metal outfit Godless will release the “Centuries of Decadence” EP this coming May 7th via Transcending Obscurity. Check out advance track “Oneiros” below.

The band comments: “Oneiros speaks of the shaper of nightmares. This particular version has been inspired by Neil Gaiman’s The Sandman.”

The “Centures of Decadence” EP’s track listing is as follows:

1. Infest
2. Ossuary (guest solo by Joe Haley of Psycroptic)
3. Replicant
4. Oneiros

Post to Twitter

Gravewurm Releasing New Album “Doomed To Eternity”

Today, with all mockery intended, Hells Headbangers sets December 25th as the international release date for Gravewurm’s “Doomed to Eternity.” Check out advance track “The One True Soul Of Darkness Below.”

Gravewurm (not to be confused with Graveworm) is one of America’s longest-running black/death cults, and “Doomed to Eternity” is the band’s 11th album, picking up where last year’s “Abyss Sorcery” left off. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Shining Night Gleam
2. Fangs of the Serpent
3. The Abyss Calls and I Shall Answer
4. Sepulchral Sorceress
5. Bury My Coffin
6. Ancient Storms of War
7. Soul Stalker
8. The Wolves of Isengard
9. Lair of the Gravewurm
10. Doomed to Eternity
11. The One True Soul of Darkness

Doomed To Eternity by GRAVEWURM

Post to Twitter