Kreator Hosting Fan Q&A Today Via Facebook

In just a few hours, Mille from Kreator will be answering your questions live at Facebook here. Fans should be sure to tune in today – December 6th, 2017 – at 11 AM PST/ 2 PM EST/ 8 PM CET.

Kreator will be discussing upcoming album “Gods of Violence,” which was named the most anticipated metal album of 2017 in our year-end staff awards. “Gods Of Violence” drops on January 27th via Nuclear Blast Records.

Post to Twitter

Alkaloid Releases “Cthulhu” Music Video

German/Dutch progressive extreme metal band Alkaloid just released a new video for the track “Cthulhu,” taken off the band’s self-released debut “The Malkuth Grimoire,” which earned the runner-up spot for “best metal newcomer of 2015” in our year-end awards.

Alkaloid also just signed with Season Of Mist and is now writing a second record due to drop in late 2017. The band features Hannes Grossman (ex-Obscura, Blotted Science) on drums, Christian Munzner (ex-Obscura, ex-Necrophagist) on guitar, Linus Klausenitzer (Obscura, Noneuclid) on bass, Danny Tunker (ex-Aborted) on guitar, and Morean (Dark Fortress) on vocals and guitar.

In Alkaloid’s own words, the band is defined “through the field of tension created between musical opposites. Alkaloid merge extreme metal and other more diverse genres of music into a unique style that people will somehow find familiar, but havenā€˜t heard yet.”

Post to Twitter

Witherscape Streaming “The New Tomorrow” Title Track

Witherscape’s “The New Tomorrow” EP is due out via Century Media Records on December 9th, 2014. The title track can be heard below.

Succeeding last year’s debut album “The Inheritance” (which saw the band earn the “best newcomer” award in our year-end voting), the new EP marks a conceptual and musical bridge between the thick concept of the debut and an upcoming sophomore album, expected for a late 2015 release. The EP’s track listing is:

1. The New Tomorrow (4:42)
2. Defenders Of Creation (4:27)
3. A World Without Heroes (2:36)
4. Out In The Cold (6:35)
5. Dead For Another Day (4:40)

“The New Tomorrow” contains 5 unreleased songs: A brand new (title) track, 3 cover songs (“Defenders Of Creation” by Warrior, “A World Without Heroes” by Kiss and “Out In The Cold” by Judas Priest) and “Dead For Another Day” (an extension of the debut album’s “Dead For A Day” single).

Post to Twitter