Aversions Crown Posts “Erebus” Drum Playthrough

Brisbane alien meta crew Aversions Crown today releases a new drum playthrough video for the song “Erebus,” which can be seen below. The song comes off freshly released album “Xenocide,” which came out last Friday (check out our review here).

Want to hear even more from “Xenocide?” A previous drum playthrough clip for “The Soulless Acolyte” is available here and you can check out a music video for the “Prismatic Abyss” track at this location.

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “Take Me Back” Issued By Riot

U.S. metal veterans Riot (a/k/a Riot V) released a new music video for the song “Take Me Back.” The song appears on the latest album “Unleash the Fire,” which was issued by SPV/Steamhammer Records back in 2014 (check out our review here)

Riot recently completed a run of dates performing the entire “Fire Down Under” record with original “Fire Down Under” era guitarist Rick Ventura, including a performance at Japan’s legendary Loudpark Festival.

The band are returning to the studio to commence work on a new record set for 2017! Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

A Sound Of Thunder Releasing New Album “Tales From The Deadside”

A Sound Of Thunder is gearing up to release the follow-up to 2014’s “Lesser Key Of Solomon” (read our review here).

Titled “Tales From The Deadside,” this will be the U.S. band’s fifth full-length album, with a 10 minute teaser video to be unveiled shortly.

In the mean time, check out some artwork below, and follow the latest on the band at Facebook here.

A Sound Of Thunder consists of:

Nina Osegueda – Vocals
Josh Schwartz – Guitar
Chris Haren – Drums
Jesse Keen – Bass

Post to Twitter

Khold Streaming Entire New Album “Til Endes”

After a period of six years in the wilderness, Norway’s exponent of groove-laden black metal, Khold, just released “Til Endes” via Peaceville Records (check out our review here).

You can now hear all the tracks below, courtesy of Noisey.Vice.com. The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Myr
2. Skogens Oye
3. Ravnestrupe
4. Dommens Arme
5. Til Endes
6. Det Dunkle Dyp
7. Avund
8. Hengitt

Post to Twitter

Audrey Horne Posts “Pure Heavy” Album Trailer

Audrey Horne today drops a second video teaser trailer for upcoming album “Pure Heavy,” which is coming out early next month.

You can read our review of the album over here and pick up “Pure Heavy” when it drops September 29th in the UK & October 7th in North America via Napalm Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Wolf In My Heart
2. Holy Roller
3. Out Of The City (watch the video here)
4. Volcano Girl
5. Tales From The Crypt
6. Diamond
7. Into The Wild
8. Gravity
9. High And Dry
10. Waiting For The Night
11. Boy Wonder

Post to Twitter

Insomnium Streaming Entire New Album “Shadows Of The Dying Sun”

Insomnium’s new album “Shadows Of The Dying Sun” sees official release today (check out our review here) and today you can hear the full album for yourself!

Listen to all ten songs off the new opus below, courtesy of MetalSucks.net. The full track listing is as follows:

1. The Primeval Dark
2. While We Sleep (check out the video here)
3. Revelation (see the lyric video here)
4. Black Heart Rebellion
5. Lose To Night
6. Collapsing Words
7. The River
8. Ephemeral
9. The Promethean Song
10. Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Post to Twitter

Cynic’s Sean Malone Posts “Veil Of Maya” Playthrough

Cynic bassist Sean Malone has released a new play through video of the track “Veil of Maya,” taken off the 1993 album “Focus.” Check it out below.

The band’s new album “Kindly Bent To Free Us” is out now (read our review here), and Cynic recently announced two North American Festival dates.

The first date will see the band perform in Los Angeles, CA as part of “United We Stand Festival” on May 10th. Following the stateside appearance, Cynic will then trek to Canada for an exclusive performance as part of Heavy Montreal festival in early August.

Post to Twitter

Living Sacrifice Posts “Ghost Thief” Studio Webisode

Living Sacrifice’s latest album “Ghost Thief” is out now, and you can read our review right here. Now the band has posted a new studio webside showing the creation of the album, which is available below.

Living Sacrifice was also recently covered in our “Sunday Old School” column. Check it out at this location.

Post to Twitter