Polar Posts New Video “Midnight” Online; Announces Tour Dates

Today, London UK based post-hardcore band Polar start the pre-order for their upcoming fourth full length record “Nova” and release their brand new single “Midnight” as a taste of what is yet to come from the new album. You can check out the music video below. “Nova” will be available on April 5th, 2019 via Arising Empire. In addition the band announces their album release tour for May.

Pre-order the new album “Nova” here

Polar states: “Midnight is a song about coming of age and sexual awakening. It is written about a personal experience I had at 15 which forced me to understand sex mentally and physically in a unnatural way. This song has been therapeutic to me and I hope it allows people who hear it to be honest with themselves and deal with their inner demons. Our new album ‘Nova’ musically and lyrically has been therapeutic for all us, we came to point where we all needed a release and this is the product of that. We hope listeners can relate to this record and make steps to finding inner peace as much as us.”

Polar “Nova” album release tour
Special Guest: Tripsitter

03.05.19 UK London @ Boston Music Room
04.05.19 Belgium Antwerp @ Kavka
05.05.19 Germany Hamburg @ Hafenklang
06.05.19 Germany Köln @ MTC
07.05.19 Germany Nürnberg @ Z-Bau
08.05.19 Czech Rep Prague @ Underdogs
09.05.19 Germany Berlin @ Musik & Frieden
10.05.19 Germany Leipzig @ Naumanns
11.05.19 Germany Essen @ Cafe Nova
12.05.19 Germany Hannover @ Lux
13.05.19 Germany Munich @ Backstage
14.05.19 Switzerland Aarau @ Kiff
15.05.19 Germany Wiesbaden @ Schlachthof

Post to Twitter

Adrenaline Mob Posts “Chasing Dragons” Lyric Video

Hard rock group Adrenaline Mob today releases a lyric video for new single, “Chasing Dragons,” taken from upcoming album “We The People.”

Dealing with the growing opiate abuse issue that is having worldwide implications, the video reveals the horrible statistics that highlights this growing problem. Check it out below.

Fans can download “Chasing Dragons” instantly when you pre-order the new album via any digital platforms. “We The People” was self-recorded, mixed and mastered at Orlando’s Sonic Stomp Studios and features 13 energetic, fist-raising and foot-stomping tracks.

1. King Of The Ring (watch the video here)
2. We The People
3. The Killer’s Inside
4. Bleeding Hands
5. Chasing Dragons
6. Til the Head Explodes
7. What You’re Made Of
8. Raise ‘Em Up
9. Ignorance & Greed
10. Blind Leading The Blind
11. Violent State Of Mind
12. Lords Of Thunder
13. Rebel Yell

Post to Twitter

Contra Posts New Song “Snake Goat”

Cleveland group Contra today reveals “Snake Goat,” a new track from forthcoming album “Deny Everything.” Listen in below and you can pre-order the new album Bandcamp here. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Human Buzzsaw (streaming here)
2. Snake Goat
3. Altered Beast
4. The Gorgon
5. Humanoid Therapy
6. Son of Beast
7. Bottom Feeder
8. 100 Hundred Hand Slap
9. Dr. Goldfoot
10. Shrimp Cocktail

Post to Twitter

Harbinger Inks Deal With Basick Records

Basick Records just issued this announcement about inking a deal with Harbinger and releasing a new video:

“We recently joined forces with London metal riff machines Harbinger and will be releasing blistering new EP ‘Human Dust’ on June 16th! Watch the video for single ‘The End Of Time’ below.

“Physical pre-orders of ‘Human Dust’ have officially been launched via Basick Supplies – head over there now for limited edition CD and t-shirt bundles and more! Because Harbinger are soft buggers, they’re also giving away a limited edition Harbinger pin badge to the first 50 people that pre-order the new EP!”

Post to Twitter

Havok Posts “Hang ‘Em High” Lyric Video

Colorado based thrash metal outfit Havok is now disseminating the first new track off upcoming album, “Conformicide.”

The song, titled “Hang ‘Em High,” can be heard via the lyric video below and is the first instant grat track for those who pre-order the new album on Amazon and iTunes. “Conformicide” will see a March 10th release on Century Media Records.

Speaking about the message behind “Hang ‘Em High” and the accompanying lyric video, David Sanchez (lead vocals, guitar) comments: “In our current political atmosphere, corruption runs deep. This is our response. It’s time to wake up.”

1. F.P.C.
2. Hang ‘Em High
3. Dogmaniacal
4. Intention to Deceive
5. Ingsoc
6. Masterplan
7. Peace Is In Pieces
8. Claiming Certainty
9. Wake Up
10. Circling the Drain
Bonus Tracks (Special Edition CD)
11. String Break (0:42)
12. Slaughtered (3:56)
Bonus Tracks (Gatefold 2LP + CD)
11. String Break (0:42)
12. Slaughtered (3:56)
13. Claiming Certainty (Live) (3:58)

Post to Twitter

Suidakra Releases “The Hunter’s Horde” Studio/Lyric Video

Suidakra just released a lyric/studio video for first single “The Hunter’s Horde” taken from upcoming album “Realms Of Odoric,” due out on May 20th.

If you pre-order the new album on iTunes, you’ll get this song immediately as an instant download. The full track listing is:

1. Into The Realm
2. The Serpent Within
3. The Hunter’s Horde
4. Creeping Blood
5. Undaunted
6. Lion Of Darcania
7. Pictish Pride
8. On Roads To Ruin
9. Dark Revelations
10. Braving The End
11.One Against The Tide
12. Cimbric Requiem
13. Remembrance (Bonus Track – Digipack Version)

Post to Twitter

In Malice’s Wake Posts New Track “Annihilation Frost”

In Malice’s Wake will release “Light Upon The Wicked” this coming November 30, 2015 via Punishment 18 Records.

In anticipation of the impending release, today In Malice’s Wake releases the advance song “Annihilation Frost.” Give it a listen below, and you can also pre-order the new album right here.

Post to Twitter

Livhzuena Streaming New Track “Mars”

French death metal group Livhzuena will release first full-length album “Dark Mirror Neurons” later this month on May 22nd via Klonosphere Records/Season of Mist. This new effort was recorded at Slab Sound Studios and follows a self-titled EP released in 2013.

Today, the French quintet premiers the opening track from “Dark Mirror Neurons,” entitled “Mars.” Give it a listen below, thanks to Heavy Blog Is Heavy.

Formed in 2011, Livhzuena hails from Côte d’Armor, France and plays an aggressive and technical death metal. Pre-order the new album over at this location.

Post to Twitter

Son Of Aurelius Releases New Single “Clouded Panes”

California’s Son Of Aurelius has just debuted the first single “Clouded Panes” off the band’s new album “Under A Western Sun,” which is due for release on June 3rd, 2014.

Check out the stream below, courtesy of MetalSucks.net. You can also pre-order the new album “Under A Western Sun” over at the Son Of Aurelius website here.

Post to Twitter