Video Clip For New Song “Shadowmaker” Posted By Lovebites

Today sees the release of the brand new video from Japanese rock/metal sensations Lovebites. It’s a single entitled “Shadowmaker” and is taken from the group’s upcoming debut full length album “Awakening From Abyss,” coming October 25th via Sliptrick Records. This anthem has the lot, 6 awesome minutes of the girls rocking out, soaring vocals, amazing solos and a fist tight backing from the drum and bass section. On “Shadowmaker,” the band is firing on every cylinder and if you needed any more proof that Lovebites has arrived, then this is it!

The music for “Shadowmaker” was written by Mi-ya and together with the band, they took care of the arrangement. The lyrics, which were written and sung in English by lead vocalist extraordinaire, Asami. Check it out in the player at the bottom.

Also revealed today, is the full track listing for “Awakening From Abyss,” featuring 12 tremendous tracks that are going to simply rock your socks off. Awakening From Abyss (US Edition) is already available for pre-order at iTunes.

The track listing for the album is:

1. The Awakening
2. The Hammer Of Wrath
3. Warning Shot
4. Shadowmaker
5. Scream For Me
6. Liar
7. Burden Of Time
8. The Apocalypse
9. Inspire
10. Don’t Bite The Dust
11. Edge Of The World
12. Bravehearted

Check out “Shadowmaker” here:

Post to Twitter

New Album “Kill The Flaw” Announced By Sevendust

Musical evolution comes at various points throughout a band’s career, even those who have been creating music for over 18 years together. Sevendust is the living embodiment of this fact and the new album “Kill The Flaw” is the next step forward. The band’s 11th studio album is slated for release on October 2nd via 7Bros Records with ADA/Warner Brothers Distribution.

Sevendust is comprised of iconic vocalist Lajon Witherspoon, the dual-guitar attack of John Connolly and Clint Lowery, and the driving rhythm section of Vince Hornsby on bass and Morgan Rose on drums. “Kill The Flaw” was self-produced by Sevendust and recorded at Architekt Music in Butler, New Jersey with engineer/mixer Mike Ferretti.

“We took some time off from the heavy side of Sevendust and when it came time to record some new music; Clint, John, Vinnie, Morgan and I put everything we had in to what became ‘Kill The Flaw,’” states vocalist Lajon Witherspoon. “We love this new music and we can’t wait to share it with our amazing Sevendust family! God bless y’all!!!”

The album opener and first single “Thank You” shows that Sevendust is back and better than ever. The song can be heard in the player below. Tracks like “Death Dance,” “Cease and Desist” and “Not Today” exemplify the growth of the band as songwriters. Throughout the album, the musical development flourishes while never losing the signature sound that has garnered the band fans worldwide. “Kill The Flaw” is available for digital pre-order at iTunes at this location. Fans who order the album will receive an instant download of the first single, “Thank You.” The physical CD is available for pre-order in various bundles via the band’s website.

The track list is as follows:

1. Thank You
2. Death Dance
3. Forget
4. Letters
5. Cease and Desist
6. Not Today
7. Chop
8. Kill The Flaw
9. Silly Beast
10. Peace and Destruction
11. Torched

Check out “Thank You” here:

Sevendust will provide direct support to Godsmack on a North American tour this fall. Dates and venues are as follows:

Sept. 18th – Scranton, PA – The Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sept. 19th – Clark, NJ – Oak Ridge Park (Food Truck & Rock Carnival)
Sept. 23rd – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Sept. 27th – Springfield, IL – Prairie Capital Convention Center
Sept. 29th – Kansas City, MO – Arvest Bank Theatre at the Midland
Oct. 1st – Shreveport, LA – Municipal Auditorium
Oct. 2nd – Huntsville, AL – Von Braun Center
Oct. 3rd – Louisville, KY – Louder Than Life Festival
Oct. 13th – Wallingford, CT – Toyota Presents Oakdale
Oct. 14th – Poughkeepsie, NY – Mid-Hudson Civic Center
Oct. 16th – Halifax, Canada – Scotiabank Centre
Oct. 17th – Moncton, Canada – Moncton Coliseum
Oct. 19th – Ottawa, Canada – TD Place
Oct. 25th – Elverta, CA – Aftershock Festival

Post to Twitter

Xerxes Streaming New Track “Knife”

Xerxes has unveiled a new groove-laden track called “Knife” today, which can be heard below courtesy of

The song is featured on the band’s upcoming record “Collision Blonde,” due out on October 21st through No Sleep Records.

The record is available now for pre-order at iTunes (w/instant download of “Chestnut Street”) and from No Sleep Records at this location. Catch Xerxes live on these dates:

Oct 17 – Johnson City, TN – The Hideaway
Oct 18 – Charlotte, NC – Lunchbox Records
Oct 19 – Richmond, VA – Strange Matter
Oct 20 – Amityville, NY – Amityville Music Hall
Oct 21 – Brooklyn, NY – No Sleep Records’ CMJ Showcase @ The Paper Box
Oct 22 – Philadelphia, PA – The Fire (w/Empire! Empire!, Free Throw)
Oct 23 – Lakewood, OH – Mahall’s Basement
Oct 24 – Columbus, OH – Double Happiness
Oct 31 – Birmingham, AL – The Firehouse (w/Coliseum)
Nov 1 – Gainesville, FL – The Fest @ The Atlantic (w/Self Defense Family, Frameworks, Rescuer)
Nov 4 – Nashville, TN – Stone Fox (w/Coliseum)

Post to Twitter

Opposing Motion Streaming New Album “Laws Of Motion” Sampler

With the release of new album “Laws Of Motion” due May 11th, progressive metallers Opposing Motion have just unveiled an album sampler which gives a taste of just some of the sounds being offered on their expansive debut offering. Check out the sample clip below.

“Laws Of Motion” is also now available for pre-order at iTunes where other snippets of the album can be also be heard right here.

Post to Twitter