Necropanther Streaming New Track

Colorado-based metal legion Necropanther will unleash the seething sounds of the Eyes Of Blue Light full-length next month. Eyes Of Blue Light will be self-released on February 23rd with preorders available in the coming weeks. In the meantime, you can listen to the opening track “Imperium Overture” below:


Post to Twitter

Jirm (f.k.a Jeremy Irons And The Ratgang Malibus) To Release “Surge Ex Monumentis” – Debut New Track

Sometimes in life you have to make a change. And sometimes you have to make a whole bunch of changes. So it is that Jirm is born and stands where once stood Jeremy Irons And The Ratgang Malibus. Having dropped the cumbersome moniker, the Swedish heavy rockers embark on a new era with Surge Ex Monumentis – marked as much by a tightening of sound as name.

Surge Ex Monumentis will see release on CD, digital, and limited edition 2xLP formats via Small Stone on March 16th. Stream the opening track, “Candle Eyes” below.

Surge Ex Monumentis by JIRM

Surge Ex Monumentis Track Listing:

1. Candle Eyes
2. Dig
3. Isle Of Solitude
4. The Cultist
5. Nature Of The Damned
6. Giza
7. Tombs Arise

Post to Twitter

New Song “Open Grave” Streaming From Sect

Sect is streaming the new song “Open Grave” over at Exclaim at this location. Of course, you can also just check it out on the convenient player below.

“Open Grave” is the opening track of the band’s upcoming sophomore album “No Cure For Death,” which is set to drops Southern Lord on November 24th.

The track listing for “No Cure For Death” is:

1. Open Grave
2. Day For Night
3. Crocodile Prayers
4. Reality’s Wake
5. Stripes
6. Liberal Arts
7. Born Razed
8. Transaction
9. Least Resistance
10. Avoidance Ritual

Check out “Open Grave” here:

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “We Are The Ones Who Rule The World” Released By Gothminister

Gothminister issued a video clip for the new single “We Are The Ones Who Rule The World,” which you can check out in the player below. The song is lifted from the latest album “The Other Side,” which was just released back on Friday the 13th (October 13th) via AFM Records.

“The Other Side” is about spiritualistic seances and supernatural experiences. And again, Gothminister find it in the dark and unknown, where the greatest inspiration lies from within the motto Happiness In Darkness, as he sings in the opening track “Ich will alles” (I want everything):
“Cause I have darkness on my mind – It is the sign of the times.”

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

We Came As Romans Previews New Track “Vultures With Clipped Wings”

We Came As Romans shares the following preview of the opening track to the band’s new outing, “Cold Like War”. The song is titled “Vultures With Clipped Wings”. The album will arrive in stores on October 20th.

Post to Twitter

Lyric Video For New Song “Karma” Issued By Bigfoot

U.K.’s Bigfoot issued a lyric video for the new song “Karma.” The song is the opening track of the debut self-titled album coming October 13th via Frontiers Music Srl.

Bigfoot is a hard rock band from Wigan who burst onto the scene in the spring of 2014. With a wide range of influences from The Eagles through to Pantera, the group boasts the powerful vocals of Antony Ellis, dual lead guitars from Sam Millar and Mick McCullagh, plus the thunderous rhythm section of bassist Matt Avery and drummer Tom Aspinall.

The track listing is:

1. Karma
2. The Fear
3. Tell Me A Lie
4. Forever Alone
5. Eat Your Words
6. Prisoner Of War
7. Freak Show
8. I Dare You
9. The Devil In Me
10. Uninvited
11. Yours

Dare to mess with “Karma” here:

Post to Twitter

360 Degree VR Clip For New Song “Elimination Process” Posted By Threat Signal

Canadian melodic thrash/technical metalcore act Threat Signal released a 360 degree visualization video clip for the new song “Elimination Process.” The song is the opening track of the new album “Disconnect,” coming November 10th via Agonia Records.

“Disconnect” was recorded and produced by vocalist Jon Howard and lead guitarist Travis Montgomery. Mixing and mastering were done by Mark Lewis (DevilDriver, Whitechapel, Battlecross, Coal Chamber). Artwork for the album was created by Ludovic Cordelieres of Rusalkadesign (Kamelot). It features the following track list:

1. Elimination Process
2. Nostalgia
3. Walking Alone
4. Exit The Matrix (see playthrough clip here)
5. Falling Apart
6. Aura
7. Betrayal
8. To Thine Own Self Be True
9. Dimensions
10. Terminal Madness
11. Eyes Sewn Shut

Check out the clip here:

Post to Twitter

Firebreather Debuts New Song “Fire Foretold” From Upcoming Self-Titled Debut Album

Swedish doom/sludge group Firebreather debuts a new song entitled “Fire Foretold”, taken from the band’s upcoming self-titled debut album, which will be out in stores October 13 via Suicide Records.

Check out now “Fire Foretold” below.

Explains guitarist/vocalist Mattias Nööjd’s:

“‘Fire Foretold’ is straight-up a song about this warrior who grabs his big fucking sword and rides out into battle, slaying everything and anything in his path. The lyric, ‘The raging wolf’s head, hangs at my side / I took the red glow, I took the roar’? That’s how badass he is. This is the opening track and it’s setting the tone for the album, it’ll take you to dark and violent places.”

Post to Twitter

Stray From The Path Premieres New Music Video For “The Opening Move” From Brand New Album “Only Death Is Real”

Stray From The Path premieres a new music video for “The Opening Move”, taken from the band’s brand new album “Only Death Is Real”, which hit stores this past Friday, September 08th.

Check out now “The Opening Move” below.

Post to Twitter

UFOMAMMUT Premieres “Babel” From Their Upcoming Album Through Kerrang; 8 Nears Release Via Neurot Recordings

UFOMAMMUT shares “Babel,” the opening track from their upcoming eighth studio album, 8 – set forSeptember 22nd release via Neurot Recordings – through an exclusive premiere at Kerrang. About the new song “Babel” the members of UFOMAMMUT offer, “The track is based on Babel as Babylon, a biblical myth that explains why we all speak different languages. After the great flood, a united humanity […]

more metal news here:
UFOMAMMUT Premieres “Babel” From Their Upcoming Album Through Kerrang; 8 Nears Release Via Neurot Recordings

Post to Twitter