First Single, Video Clip For New LP “Reach” Issued By Tyketto

New York hard rock act Tyketto issued a new single and video for the song “Reach.” The opening track is also the title song for the band’s upcoming new full length effort, coinciding with the band’s 25th Anniversary. “Reach” drops via Frontiers Music Srl on October 14th.

The track list for “Reach” is as follows:

1. Reach
2. Big Money
3. Kick Like A Mule
4. Circle The Wagons
5. I Need It Now
6. Tearing Down The Sky
7. Letting Go
8. The Fastest Man Alive
9. Remember My Name
10. Sparks Will Fly
11. Scream
12. The Run
13. Precious Little Gets Away (Digital Bonus Track).

Check out the clip here:


Post to Twitter

Meshiaak Streaming New Song “Chronicles Of The Dead”

Australian band Meshiaak’s “Alliance of Thieves” album will be released on the 19th of August, 2016 via Mascot Records. Check out new song (and album opening track) “Chronicles Of The Dead” below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Chronicles of the Dead
2. It Burns at Both Ends
3. I Am Among You
4. Drowning, Fading, Falling (watch the video here)
5. At the Edge of the World
6. Last Breath Taken
7. Maniacal
8. Alliance of Thieves
9. Death of an Anthem

Post to Twitter

Nominon Streams “In The Name Of Gomorrah” Live Track

The opening track from “Chaos In the Flesh… Live!” from Swedish death-metal veterans Nominon has just come online. Check out “In the Name of Gomorrah” below.

The new live album will release via CD on May 13th through Morbid Skull Records and Deathgasm Records. “Chaos In the Flesh… Live!” captures the band’s performance at the Death Kills Festival in Stockholm last February 2015 and was mixed and mastered by Javi Bastard (Graveyard) at Moontower Studio in Barcelona, Spain. The track listing is:

1. In the Name of Gomorrah
2. Sodom’s Fall
3. Mantra Reverse
4. Hordes of Flies
5. Malicious Torment
6. Undead Beast
7. Submit to Evil
8. Blaspheming the Dead
9. The Cleansing
10. Mausoleum
11. Release in Death

Post to Twitter

Algoma Releasing Split Album With Chronobot

Algoma will be releasing a new full length on Transcending Obscurity Records, but first the band has a split with Canadian counterparts Chronobot as a special 12″ vinyl release.

Check out Algoma’s opening track off the split, “Phthisis,” in the player below. Dead Beat Media will drop the album on April 1st, and the full track listing is as follows:

1. Side A – AlgomA – Phthisis
2. Side A – AlgomA – Electric Fence
3. Side B – Chronobot – Red Nails
4. Side B – Chronobot – Jerry Can
5. Side B – Chronobot – Sons of Sabbath

Post to Twitter

Extermination Temple Streaming “Physical Torture”

A caustic slab of gnarled death metal from Swedish outfit Extermination Temple has been thrust bluntly forth into the universal public’s ears today.

Check out the opening track “Physical Torture” from upcoming “Lifeless Forms” EP below. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Physical Torture
2. Dissolve Into Dust
3. R.F.O.D.
4. Vampire Of Suicide Death

Post to Twitter

Moon Tooth Posts New Song “Queen Wolf”

February 5, 2016 marks the release of “Chromaparagon,” the debut full-length album by Long Island, New York band Moon Tooth. Stream opening track “Queen Wolf” in the player below, courtesy of

If you like what you hear, pre-order the album through Bandcamp here. “Chromaparagon” was recorded, mixed, and mastered by Moon Tooth drummer Ray Marte. The vivid cover art was created by Jon Contino and the track listing is as follows:

1. Queen Wolf
2. Offered Blood
3. Igneous
4. Little Witch
5. Bats in the Attic
6. Forgive Me Snake Ryder
7. Chroma
8. Vesuvius I
9. Vesuvius II
10. Belt Squeezer
11. Death and the Vibrant Architecture of Rebirth
12. White Stag

See these upcoming Moon Tooth tour dates as well:

Dec 4 – Bayshore, NY @ Even Flow
Dec 5 – Brooklyn, NY @ The Acheron
Dec 18 – Northampton, MA @ Hinge
Dec 19 – New Paltz, NY @ Snugs
Dec 20 – Boston, MA @ O’Brien’s
Dec 23 – Amityville, NY @ Amityville Music Hall
Jan 14 – Amityville, NY @ Revolution Br
Jan 17 – Philadelphia, PA @ Connie’s Ric Rac

Post to Twitter

Vhol Streaming New Track “The Desolate Damned”

“Deeper Than Sky” is title of the new full-length from psychedelic thrash collective, Vhol, set for release next month on October 23, 2015 through Profound Lore Records.

The upcoming record was captured at Light Rail Studios via Jerry Garcia’s 2″ tape deck, mastered at Trakworx Studio, both in San Francisco, and boasts the cosmic cover creation of Brandon Duncan.

As a precursor to its release, today new single and opening track “The Desolate Damned” comes online and can be heard below. The album’s full track listing is:

1. The Desolate Damned
2. 3AM
3. Deeper Than Sky
4. Paino
5. Red Chaos
6. Lightless Sun
7. The Tomb

Post to Twitter

Vampire Streaming “Pyre Of The Harvest Queen”

The darkness that kills with a bite… pre-orders for Vampire’s new release, the MLP “Cimmerian Shade,” have started – head over here for yours.

“Cimmerian Shade” will be released as 10″ vinyl and digital download/stream on September 25, 2015 via Century Media. The opening track “Pyre Of The Harvest Queen” can also now be heard below.

With “Cimmerian Shade,” Vampire continues walking the path from the previous self-titled demo (2012) and last year’s debut album (reviewed here), offering ghoulish, horror-ridden Nordic death metal and an omnipresent eldritch atmosphere. The track listing is:

Side A
1. Pyre Of The Harvest Queen *
2. Sleeper In The Deep (instrumental)

Side B
3. Night Hunter
4. Hexahedron

* known from the “Whispers Through The Black Veil” LP-only compilation (Wyrd War, 2014)

Post to Twitter

Windfaerer Posts “Celestial Supremacy” Drum Playthrough

Windfaerer will independently drop new album “Tenebrosum” on September 22, 2015 and pre-orders are now available here.

In advance of this album release, tracked at Frightbox Recording throughout 2014 and mixed and mastered by Rob Torres, a drum playthrough for the opening track “Celestial Supremacy” now arrives online.

Watch drummer JP Andrade navigate the rhythm of “Celestial Supremacy” below. The full album’s track listing is:

1. Celestial Supremacy
2. Finisterra (streaming here)
3. Tales Told In Oblivion
4. Santería
5. The Everlasting
6. Morir En El Olvido
7. The Outer Darkness

Post to Twitter