Cancer Bats Premiere Animated Music Video For “Gatekeeper”

Past Friday Cancer Bats surprise released their new effort “The Spark That Moves” alongside music videos for ten of its eleven tracks. The final video – an animated clip for the opening track “Gatekeeper“ – premiered online now and can be streamed below.

Explains Cancer Bats frontman Liam Cormier the meaning behind the song:

“It’s about those people we have the misfortune of crossing paths with in our lives, who use lies, schemes and deceit to make their way through this world. Everyone has a choice and it’s theirs to continue down this path that will never work out for them. They are the gatekeepers to their own future.”

Post to Twitter

Revenger Premiere Full-Album Stream Of Brand New EP “The New Mythology Vol. 1”

The brand new EP “The New Mythology Vol. 1” from Vancouver-based groove thrashers REVENGER, has been unleashed and is streaming in its entirety below.

The New Mythology Vol. 1 by Revenger

Make sure to check out also the official video for the EP’s opening track “Hex” below:

Post to Twitter

Video Clip For New Song “Quiet Complaint” Posted By Bloodred Hourglass

Finnish melodic death metal quintet Bloodred Hourglass has released the first taste from the upcoming album “Heal” with an action-filled video for opening track “Quiet Complaint.” “Heal” releases on October 20th via Ranka Kustannus.

The track listing for “Heal” is:

1. Quiet Complaint
2. The Last of Us
3. Architects
4. We Form the Broken
5. Remnants
6. Six Feet Savior
7. Times We Had
8. Divinia
9. Requiem of Our Last Days

Check out “Quiet Complaint” here:

Post to Twitter

First Details Of Debut Full Length Revealed By Funeral Baptism

After a well acclaimed debut EP “Gate” (still available for free streaming at this location), Bucharest based duo Funeral Baptism is finally ready to reveal the first details on the upcoming full length album to be released in collaboration with Loud Rage Music by the end of this year. Stay tuned for more details soon.

The band’s first album will be titled “The Venom of God,” and here’s what they had to say about it: “We worked hard on this album and we think to have reached a perfect balance between atmosphere and aggression. We bring more variety yet keeping the traditional basis of Black Metal intact.”

“The Venom of God” artwork is the work of Gheorghe Paraschiv (the photo part) and Cristina Ustinescu (the editing part). Check it out along with the opening track “The Seething Spirit” is now streaming here:

Post to Twitter

The Offering Signs Record Deal With Century Media

Century Media Records is proud to announce the worldwide signing of The Offering. The group’s self-titled debut EP was produced by guitarist Nishad George, with engineering help from Grammy award-winning engineer Mark Fuller, and mixed and mastered by Andre Alvinzi and Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios.

Check out the EP’s opening track “Rat King” below, and stay tuned for the five track release to officially drop November 10th digitally. The Offering’s first full-length studio album is scheduled to drop in summer/autumn 2018.

Century Media Records comments: “Hailing from Boston, Massachusetts the five players behind The Offering first came together in Tampa, Florida to invent their signature version of progressive, furious, and technical power metal with a strong death and thrash approach.

“The wild mixture of elements from many metal genres puts The Offering G in a class of its own: deep musical compositions, extreme, adept vocal performances, a powerful modern sound, and profound song arrangement separate The Offering from the metal pack. This is modern heavy metal for open-minded listeners who can imagine a hybrid of Nevermore, Death, At The Gates, Psychotic Waltz, Control Denied and Iced Earth.”

Post to Twitter

Lucifer’s Chalice Releasing “The Pact” Via Shadow Kingdom Records

Shadow Kingdom Records has set September 29th as the international release date for the debut album from Lucifer’s Chalice, titled “The Pact.”

Hailing from the U.K. with members concurrently doing time in such bands as Winds of Genocide, Uncoffined, and an ex-member of Horrified, the four-piece Lucifer’s Chalice play pure ‘n’ true doom.

Originally self-released digitally earlier this year, Shadow Kingdom now steps in to unveil “The Pact” to a larger audience. Check out the opening track below.

1. Hung at the Crossroads
2. The Pact
3. Full Moon Night
4. Priestess of Death

The Pact by Lucifer’s Chalice

Post to Twitter

Cormorant Releases First Song From New Album “Diaspora”

Slated to drop this August, “Diaspora” is the imminent new full-length album from progressive blackened death collective Cormorant. In advance of its release, today first single and opening track “Preserved In Ash” is offered up for public feasting.

Recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson (Vastum, Graves At Sea, Noothgrush, Brainoil) at Earhammer Studios in Oakland, California, the expansive four-track, sixty-one-minute offering features the band’s longest, most detail-oriented compositions to date.

“‘Preserved In Ash’ is the last song we wrote for the album,” elaborates guitarist/vocalist Matt Solis, “but as it was coming together it became clear that it fit perfectly as a lead-off track. Lyrically, it’s about the eruption of Mount Vesuvius in AD 79, which buried the city of Pompeii in volcanic ash. There’s a lot of psychedelic black metal and funeral doom stuff going on in this song, and Greg Wilkinson’s crushing production allowed us to establish a good balance between those two tonalities.”

1. Preserved In Ash
2. Sentinel
3. The Devourer
4. Migration

Diaspora by Cormorant

Post to Twitter

Atriarch Unveils New Album “Dead As Truth”

The Ritualistic (and apocalyptic) noisemakers from Atriarch are back with their fourth offering of mind-altering, doom-soaked, death rock entitled “Dead As Truth.”

Recorded and mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios and featuring artwork by Stevie Floyd, “Dead As Truth” sees Atriarch venture deeper into the blackened abyss with haunting incantations abd exotic drones.

Listen to opening track “Inferno” below. “Dead As Truth” is set for release on August 11th on CD, LP, and digital formats via Relapse Records.

1. Inferno
2. Dead
3. Devolver
4. Void
5. Repent
6. Hopeless
7. Void (Demo) (Digital Bonus Track)
8. Dead (Demo) (Digital Bonus Track)
9. Repent (Demo) (Digital Bonus Track)

Atriarch will open for labelmates Inter Arma on a short run of West Coast dates this August with additional dates to be announced shortly.

8/11/2017 The Cobalt – Vancouver, B
8/12/2017 Barboza – Seattle, WA
8/13/2017 Doug Fir Lounge – Portland, OR
8/17/2017 Thee Parkside – San Francisco, CA

Post to Twitter