Virulent Depravity Streams New Song “Desecrating Eden”

Newly formed technical death metal group Virulent Depravity continues to roll out mindboggling new singles off upcoming debut album, “Fruit of the Poisoned Tree,” due to see release on April 7th through The Artisan Era Records.

Today, the group streams a third new single called “Desecrating Eden.” If you’re in need of some sophisticated shredding, gorgeous keyboard solos like the one appearing here from Jimmy Pitts, or you just crave some intense blastbeats and chill, check out the song below.

1. Serpentine Messiah
2. Spineless Obedience
3. Your Demise
4. Desecrating Eden
5. Fruit of the Poisoned Tree
6. Bad Drug
7. Beyond the Point of No Return (streaming here)
8. Only Human
9. Mechanized Defilement (streaming here)
10. Crushed by Futuristic Filth

Post to Twitter

Wound Posts “Morbid Paradigm” Video

Wound just released a video for a new song off upcoming album “Engrained,” which is due to drop January 20th, 2017. Check out the clip for “Morbid Paradigm” below.

The band comments: “‘Morbid Paradigm’ talks about a commander of children soldiers, he can’t live anymore with his own acting, so he decided to die. A part of our cruel reality today.”

Post to Twitter

Mutiny Within Unveils “Origins” Album Artwork

Drummer Bill Fore from Mutiny Within just issued this update about gearing up to release a new full-length album:

“Hey guys, Bill here. I wanted to take a moment to reveal our upcoming album artwork, in high resolution. This particular piece has taken me over 2 years and gone through roughly 4 iterations, all of which have met their demise.

“The finalized image deals with everything from a futuristic, Prometheus style origins story, to magic and alchemy. Mutiny Within has gone through its own series of changes through the years, and we have emerged a stronger, more evolved band as a result. Mutiny Within III: Origins.”

Brand new single “Archetype Of Destruction” off upcoming 3rd album “Origins” is also due to drop tomorrow, December 21st.

Post to Twitter

Jibe Releases “The Human Condition” Lyric Video

Dallas, Texas group Jibe has returned from a long hiatus with a lyric video for the title track off upcoming LP, “The Human Condition.”

Produced by Matt Noveskey and mixed by Grammy award winning producer/engineer Toby Wright at Orb Recording Studios in Austin, TX, the record features ten rocking tracks that take the listener on an uncertain voyage of all-encompassing highs… and self-indulgent lows. “The Human Condition” reflects the seemingly endless struggle we face as Mother-Earth’s most dominant species.

Jibe comments: “‘The Human Condition’ birthed itself through the trials and tribulations of everyday life. The endless pursuit of that time and place, the proverbial Goldilocks zone, that sweet spot where life and everything that encompasses finally aligns and sets us free.”

Post to Twitter

Body Stuff Streaming New Songs From “Body Stuff 2” EP

New York outfit Body Stuff is now streaming two tracks off upcoming EP “Body Stuff 2,” due out November 11th, 2016. Check out “Ice” and “Cabin Song” below.

Body Stuff mastermind Curran Reynolds comments: “I wrote this EP while living alone in a house on a lake in Maine, and ‘Cabin Song’ in particular represents that experience.”

The EP was recorded by Ryan Jones of Mutilation Rites and mastered by Brad Boatright (Nails, Author & Punisher).

Body Stuff 2 by Body Stuff

Post to Twitter

Magoa Posts “Resistance” Music Video

Magoa just released a new music video for the “Resistance” single, which comes off upcoming album “Imperial” and can be seen below. Due out October 14th, the “Imperial” track listing is as follows:

1. Imperial
2. Resistance
3. Sailors
4. Kill Us
5. Merge
6. Remember
7. Faith
8. Afterglow
9. Endlessly
10. Pray for Us
11. Untouchable
12. The First Day

Post to Twitter

Taiga Announces “Sky” Album Release

Russian atmospheric/depressive black metal band Taiga is now streaming a first single off upcoming album “Sky,” which is set for release on September 16th via Satanath Records sub label Symbol of Domination.

This new album tells the story about those moments in life when people are aware of their own insignificance and can not overcome the emotional pain. Everyday is torture for them as loneliness is the guard of their cage and they feel there is no escape. In hope of change, they turn their eyes to the sky.

Post to Twitter

Mindshift Posts “Horizon” Music Video

Sweden’s Mindshift has unleashed a music video for the title track off upcoming album “Horizon.” The video was filmed, produced, and edited by the band and can be seen below.

Mindshift vocalist Mao explains: “’Horizon’ is about the senseless tragedy of things that happen in the world around us. The Charlie Hebdo attack, the brutal massacre at the Bataclan Concert Hall, the senseless wars in the Middle East, etc… One day I just asked myself, what can I do to make this world survive, prevent it from tearing itself apart?”

Post to Twitter

Lost Society Posts “Braindead” Track-By-Track Video

Finland’s Lost Society just released a new track-by-track video covering several tracks off upcoming album “Braindead,” which will drop on February 12th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast.

In the first episode – available below – Samy Elbanna provides you with background information on the album’s first three tracks:

01. I Am The Antidote
02. Riot
03. Mad Torture

Post to Twitter

Seven Sisters Of Sleep Posts “Denounce” Track Online

Seven Sisters Of Sleep just unveiled a new six-minute-long cut titled “Denounce” off upcoming full-length “Ezekiel’s Hags.”

The album is due for worldwide release through Relapse on CD/2xLP/Digital formats this coming February 5th, 2016.

Seven Sisters Of Sleep will also be performing with Coffins and Noothgrush this February at the “Ezekiel’s Hags” record release show.

2/16/2016 The Complex – Glendale, CA w/ Coffins, Noothgrush

Post to Twitter