Witchfyre Premiere New Song “Behind the Wall” From Upcoming Debut Album “Grimorium Verum”

Spanish occult heavy metal band WITCHFYRE, have revealed the cover artwork as well as the first advance track “Behind the Wall” for their debut album “Grimorium Verum”, which is set to be released on August 08 through Fighter Records.

Post to Twitter

Mirror Streaming Debut Self-Titled Album

A work of rare passion, drama, and intrigue released just over a week ago via Metal Blade Records: the self-titled debut from occult heavy metal alchemists, Mirror.

Today you can hear the album in its entirety below, and you can order your own copy at this location. The full track listing is as follows:

1. Mirror
2. Curse of the Gypsy
3. Year of the Red Moon
4. Heavy King
5. Madness and Magik
6. Galleon
7. Cloak of a Thousand Secrets
8. Orion’s Sword
9. Elysian

Post to Twitter

MIRROR to release self-titled debut in November

– September 16th, 2015 –

MIRROR: Occult Heavy Metal Conjurors Featuring Members of Satan’s Wrath And Repulsion To Release Their Self-Titled Debut Via Metal Blade This November; First Single Posted

Occult heavy metal conjurors, MIRROR, will unveil the cult craftings of their self-titled debut through Metal Blade Records on November 13th, 2015.

The brainchild of bassist/die-hard metal connoisseur/Satan’s Wrath vocalist Tas Danazoglou, MIRROR was forged in fire following a chance meeting with London-based producer (Cathedral, Angel Witch, Paradise Lost) and accomplished drummer, Jaime Gomez Arellano. The union ultimately led to the two embarking on a shared musical vision that encompasses a classic hard-rock/proto-metal sound with tasteful songwriting and musicianship. Satan’s Wrath guitarist, Stamos K., was next to join, his musical instincts and considerable production experience suiting the band’s ethos perfectly. Vocalist, Jimmy Mavromatis who, with his operatic tenor, rounded out the growing unit would subsequently join the folks. The ouroboros was completed with the final addition of Los Angeles-based guitarist Matt Olivo whose infamy was earned as the co-founder of grindcore pioneers, Repulsion.

The recording of MIRROR‘s self-titled debut began in London at Orgone Studios (Ghost, Paradise Lost, Cathedral) in the autumn of 2014 with Arellano handling production duties. The recording boasts strong melodic ideas with classic, heavy riffs inspired by the sounds of Scorpions, UFO, Iron Maiden, Deep Purple and the like.

Sample first single, the epic “Heavy King,” where you’ll also find preorder bundles at metalblade.com/mirror.

Mirror Track Listing:
01. Mirror
02. Curse of the Gypsy
03. Year of the Red Moon
04. Heavy King
05. Madness and Magik
06. Galleon
07. Cloak of a Thousand Secrets
08. Orion’s Sword
09. Elysian



Post to Twitter

Magister Templi Releasing New Album “Into Duat”

After having deeply explored the different aspects of Crowley’s philosophy on previous releases “Iao Sabao” and “Lucifer Leviathan Logos,” Norwegian occult heavy metal band Magister Templie returns with new full-length, “Into Duat,” focusing thematically on some of the central myths and gods of the Egyptian Mythology (“Duat” is the realm of the god Osiris).

“Into Duat” is set for a September 18th release via Cruz Del Sur Music. As on the 7’’ “Nyarlathotep” from 2014, the band has moved even further away from doom-inspired beginnings towards a more open-minded musical experience that is strongly based on filthy traditional heavy metal.

The album was recorded in Oslo between Evil Octopus and Sorcerer studios, with former band member Simon Aarset as technician. The cover artwork was done by German painter Stefan Bleyl.

1. Creation
2. Lord of the Morning
3. Osiris
4. Horus the Avenger
5. Anubis
6. Sobek
7. Slaying Apophis
8. Destruction

Post to Twitter

Vestal Claret Posts New Song “The Stranger”

U.S. occult heavy metal duo Vestal Claret have tapped TheObelisk.net for the exclusive premiere of “The Stranger,” the newest song to be released off the band’s upcoming release, “The Cult of Vestal Claret.” Introduce yourself to “The Stranger” at this location.

“The Cult of Vestal Claret” will be released through Cruz del Sur Music on May 6th in North America. The album will be available on CD and vinyl formats, each with different track listings.

Post to Twitter

Vestal Claret Streaming Title Track From New Album

U.S. Occult Heavy Metallers Vestal Claret and Cruz Del Sur Music have made the the title track off the band’s upcoming release, “The Cult of Vestal Claret,” available as a free download. Snag your free MP3 of the song at the link below.

Subscription to Cruz Del Sur Music’s e-news letter is required. Download “The Cult of Vestal Claret” at this location, or listen to it below in the player.

The Cult of Vestal Claret (track) by VESTAL CLARET

Post to Twitter