Skeletal Releases Debut Album “Dreadful Life”

After forming back in 2007, Finnish death metal squadron Skeletal is now releasing a debut full-length album today – February 3rd, 2017.

“Dreadful Life” is the band’s first full studio album, and was recorded and mixed by Tom Brooke at Tonehaven recording studio. The album features eight songs that can be heard below or over at Spotify here.

1. Death Works Overtime
2. Sewers of This World
3. Leap of Faith
4. Life and Dread
5. Downward Spiral
6. Reaching Out
7. Ravaged
8. Return to the Grave

Post to Twitter

Sterbhaus Unleashes Christmas EP “Krampusnacht”

With Gerald Broms’ masterful portrayal of Krampus the Christmas demon enshrining the cover, Sterbhaus is now releasing the digital EP “Krampusnacht.” Grab your copy here or listen in below. The following press release was also issued:

“With its dynamic, high-quality metal Sterbhaus clearly shows what Christmas should be all about. As always with tongue in cheek wit but this time also with proper slay bells in spirit.

“In addition to the two original songs – title track ‘Krampusnacht’ and the instrumental ‘Santa Claus in Satans Claws,’ a cover of Britain’s finest Spinal Tap ‘Christmas with the Devil’ can be found.

“Mixing and mastering were handled by Jocke Skog (Clawfinger, Crucified Barbara, Entombed, Scar Symmetry, The Haunted). The EP will be available for free download annually from December 1 – December 31. Any attempt to download ‘Krampusnacht’ post-Christmas will be followed by a ridiculous price tag.”

Krampusnacht EP by Sterbhaus

Post to Twitter

Anciients Posts 360 Degree “Following The Voice” Performance Video

Following a full stream of new album “Voice Of The Void,” Vancouver group Anciients is now releasing a live performance clip for the song “Following The Voice.”

The video, presented as a 360 degree virtual performance, is streaming now via the official Vancouver Sun Youtube channel. New album “Voice Of The Void” will be released on October 14th worldwide through Season Of Mist and was recorded by Jesse Gander at Rain City Recordings. The full track listing is:

1. Following the Voice
2. Buried in Sand
3. Worshipper
4. Pentacle
5. Descending
6. Ibex Eye
7. My Home, My Gallows
8. Serpents
9. Incantations

Post to Twitter

The Great Sabatini Streaming “The Ear Collector”

No List Records is now releasing a new track from The Great Sabatini – check out “The Ear Collector” below.

This song will be unleashed on a split with Toronto noise makers Godstopper. The split features a total of six tracks, four from The Great Sabatini and two from Godstopper. The split is slated for release on August 19th and will available digitally plus on cassette through this location.

1. The Great Sabatini – I’m Not The Man Of The Hour (2:09)
2. The Great Sabatini – Shortwave Radio (1:03)
3. The Great Sabatini – The Ear Collector (2:31)
4. The Great Sabatini – Dog Years (Quiet) (2:51)
5. Godstopper – It’s Alright (3:59)
6. Godstopper – A Prayer (4:47)

Post to Twitter

Reincarnation Streaming New Album “The Beginning Of The End”

After an 18 year wait, Spanish death metal band Reincarnation is now releasing a second album that has officially dropped via Xtreem Music. As “The Beginning of the End” lands today you can also stream all the tracks below.

1. Intro
2. The Streets Never Sleep
3. Hell Over Hell
4. The Beginning of the End
5. Reincarnation
6. Tattooing Soul
7. The Reflection of Hate
8. Fuck the System
9. Memories of a Lifetime

The Beginning of the End by REINCARNATION

Post to Twitter

Forbidden Noise Streaming “This Normality Is Madness” EP

Hungarian metal band Forbidden Noise formed in March of 2014 and is now releasing a new EP titled “This Normality is Madness.” You can download the songs for free over at Bandcamp here or listen in below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Taken by the tides 04:46
2. Upward 03:58
3. The wolves are among us 05:45

This normality is madness by Forbidden Noise

Post to Twitter

Sonic Pulse Streaming “Adventure Metal” EP

Sonic Pulse is now releasing a physical edition of “Adventure Metal,” which can also be streamed in full below. The band comments:

“Physical copies of our new EP, Adventure Metal are officially available for order on our Bandcamp! Check it out at this location.

“We had a blast celebrating it’s release with Ironborn, Lobotomobile, Anaria, Ashen Wings and everyone who came out and partied with us all night! Thanks so much to everyone who picked up a copy, as well as the Metal New England crew and La Mia Casa for putting together such an excellent evening!”

The track listing is:

1. Defenders of the Good Times 04:10
2. The Breast of Both Worlds 05:09
3. Jerkoffagus (single mix) 08:19

Adventure Metal by Sonic Pulse

Post to Twitter

Feral Releases New Album “For Those Who Live In Darkness”

Untamed Canadian black metal beast Feral (not the Swedish band of the same name) was created by Desekratewhore bassist J. Feral, and the project is now releasing its debut full length album “For Those Who Live In Darkness.”

Give it a listen below, or snag your own copy at this location. The track listing is as follows:

1. Entering Darkness 10:30
2. Nocturnal Queen 07:37
3. True Forgotten Beauty 07:34
4. A Weeping Earthbound Sprit 05:11
5. The Curse 09:24
6. Deterioration Of The Mind 08:34
7. Dethroning Your King 14:11

For Those Who Live In Darkness by Feral

Post to Twitter

Raven’s Gate Posts New Music Video For “Lionheart Doll”

Spanish metal act Raven’s Gate is now releasing the band’s first video clip for “Lionheart Doll,” which comes off the “Defying Gravity” album. Check out the official music video in the player provided below.

Post to Twitter

Mortician Releasing “Chainsaw Dismemberment” As 12″ Gatefold Double LP

Hells Headbangers is now releasing a 12″ gatefold double LP edition of the 1999 album “Chainsaw Dismemberment” from New York brutal death metal outfit Mortician.

This version comes with an Obi Strip and a large A2 poster of the cover artwork and it was pressed on colored vinyl only with silkscreened artwork on side D.

You can stream the full album at the Hells Headbangers website or in the player below. The track listing is as follows:

1. Stab
2. Fleshripper
3. Drowned in Your Own Blood
4. Mass Mutilation
5. Mauled Beyond Recognition
6. Rabid
7. Bloodshed
8. Decayed
9. Final Bloodbath
10. Island of the Dead
11. Brutalized
12. Slaughtered
13. The Crazies
14. Silent Night, Bloody Night
15. Chainsaw Dismemberment
16. Psychotic Rage
17. Funeral Feast
18. Wolfen
19. Dark Sanity
20. Camp Blood
21. Tormented
22. Slaughterhouse (Part II)
23. Barbarian
24. Rats
25. Mater Tenebrarum
26. Splattered
27. Obliteration
28. Lord of the Dead (Mortician Part II)

Post to Twitter