Sinner Posts “Battle Hill” Lyric Video

Germany’s hard n’ heavy institution Sinner is set to release new album “Tequila Suicide” on March 31st. As a first teaser, the band now presents a lyric video for the track “Battle Hill.”

“Tequila Suicide” was produced by Mat Sinner and Dennis Ward. Expect a full dose of tracks in typical Sinner style, with a few surprises added here and there, like the bluesy rock ballad “Sinner Blues.”

Numerous guest musicians also appear, inlcuding Gus G of Ozzy Osbourne & Firewind, Ricky Warwick (The Almighty, Thin Lizzy) and Pete Lincoln (Sailor, Sweet).

Post to Twitter

The Doomsday Kingdom To Debut At Roadburn 2017

Doom-heads rejoice! Leif Edling, the master bassist and songwriter behind Candlemass, will bring his new project The Doomsday Kingdom to play a first show at Roadburn 2017 on Sunday, April 23rd, at Het Patronaat!

Edling’s legacy is second to none in doom. For over 30 years he has crafted songs that find vibrancy in darkness, life within the morose, and explored grand miseries that have influenced two generations of bands from around the world.

Working with vocalist Niklas Stålvind when not handling those duties himself, Edling now presents the “Never Machine” demo EP on November 25th.

“After hosting Candlemass and Avatarium in years past, we are thrilled to have The Doomsday Kingdom making a debut on stage – the first time playing live anywhere!” exclaims Walter Roadburn. “There could not be a better setting than Het Patronaat for what’s sure to be a pilgrimage of doom for Roadburners from around the world. Don’t miss it!”

Post to Twitter

Debut Self-Titled LP To Be Released By Nightshock

Italian thrash metal act Nightshock announced that the band’s debut self-titled album will be issued on April 24th via Iron Shield Records, with distribution through Pure Steel Records.

Nightshock was formed in 2013 in Florence, Italy by brothers Lorenzo Bellia (guitar/vocals) and Giulia Bellia (bass) and drummer Simone Perchiazzi. After over a year rehearsals, the band recorded the release in July 2014 and now presents the debut, which consists of 9 “unpolished” tracks. The mix is perfect for fans of Motörhead, Bulldozer and Gehennah!

The track list is as follows:

1. Into The Night (Off To War)
2. Nightshock
3. Black Demise
4. Faith And Dishonor
5. Nothing Will Remain
6. Cemeterial City
7. Roots Of The End
8. Funeral Chain
9. Out Of The Shock (Back To The Front)

Post to Twitter

Deadfate Posts “The Darkest Sin” Music Video

After releasing a lyric video for the song “From The Ashes” (still available here), Deadfate now presents a new single from debut album “Dysfunctional” with the official video for “The Darkest Sin.” Check it out below. The album’s full track listing is as follows:

1. The Puzzle
2. Blindness
3. The Darkest Sin
4. Dreams and Delusions
5. François Delacroix
6. Bloodstain
7. Just Memories
8. From the Ashes
9. Crossfire

Post to Twitter

Von Branden Posts New Music Video For "Flammenreich" Online

German avantgarde black metal act Von Branden will release second album “Flammenreich” on October 26th, 2012 via Apostasy Records. To keep fans satisfied while waiting, Von Branden now presents a video clip of the title track, which was filmed and edited in Lublin/Poland under the direction of Lukasz Jaszak and can be viewed below. The album’s track listing is:

1. Für die nächste Ewigkeit
2. Eremite
3. Flammenreich
4. Sehnsucht
5. Reverence
6. Verlust
7. Desert Sand
8. Monologue

Post to Twitter