Ursinne Premiere New Video For “Something Wicked This Way Comes” From Album “Swim With the Leviathan”

Oldschool death metal super-group Ursinne, consisting of Jonny Pettersson (Wombbath, Ashcloud, Henry Kane) and Dave Ingram (Echelon, Down Among The Dead Men, ex-Hail Of Bullets/Bolt Thrower/Benediction) premiere a new video for “Something Wicked This Way Comes”, taken from their album “Swim With the Leviathan”, which was released on August 20 of this year through Transcending Obscurity Records.

Check out now “Something Wicked This Way Comes” below.

On the album, Jonny Petterson performed all instruments (and he created the cover art as well), and Dave Ingram wrote the lyrics and gave his powerful voice to them, with a guest assist by Massacre’s Kam Lee on the track “Monsters In the Parasol”. Ursinne’s line-up also now includes bassist Sonia Nusselder (Sepiroth, ex-Ecocide, ex-Shade of Hatred).

Post to Twitter

Serpentspire Premieres Pre-Release Full-Album Stream Of Upcoming New Album “The Cosmic Throne”

Hailing from Spokane, Washington technical death metal outfit Serpentspire premieres the pre-release full-album stream of the band’s upcoming official CD edition of “The Cosmic Throne”, which will be out in stores this Friday, July 8 via Transcending Records. The EP that’s being released on July 8 is a re-recording of the songs from Serpentspire’s self-released last year’s demo of the same name, by a revised Serpentspire line-up which now includes the return of original vocalist Shawn Taylor as well as new guitarist Damon Koenig and new bass-player Nathanial Fennen, in addition to drummer Ian McKinney and guitarist Zach Lavelle

Check out now “The Cosmic Throne” in its entirety below.

Post to Twitter

Montreal’s Ages Debuts First Single “Heinous Nemesis”

New Montreal act Ages has issued the following press release:

“We are AGES, welcome.

“Created by Xavier St Laurent (ex-Ion Dissonance) and Alexander Hebert, with a lineup that now includes Andre Thibault, Paul “Ablaze” Zinay (Blackguard), and Francois Archambault.

“We are excited to present to everyone our first of two singles entitled ‘Heinous Nemesis’ featuring Mark Jansen of EPICA and MAYAN.”

“Heinous Nemesis” can be downloaded for free here. Ages will be releasing songs continuously throughout the coming months, all of which will available for free download.

Post to Twitter