Occasvs Releasing Debut Album “Nocturnal Majestic Mysteria” Via Unspeakable Axe In September

Chilean black metal squad Occasvs will release its debut album “Nocturnal Majestic Mysteria” via Unspeakable Axe Records on September 29. A promo video for album track “Union” is available below. The song is an 8-minute odyssey through all of the band’s startling blend of ideas and influences. Tremolo-picked riffs intertwine around blast beats, and the vocals are growled, shrieked, and even sung in eerie, stentorian harmonies.

Check out now “Union” below.

Track List:
1. Andante Nocturno Op.7
2. Triumphal Defeat
3. Under Human Eyes
4. Psychic Burial
5. Ritual Death
6. Seer
7. Union

Post to Twitter

Urgehal Streaming New Track “The Iron Children” Featuring Nocturno Culto

Norwegian black metal institution Urgehal has released a second new track from forthcoming swansong album “Aeons in Sodom.”

The track, titled “The Iron Children,” features lead vocals from Darkthrone’s inimitable Nocturno Culto, and is streaming below. “Aeons in Sodom” will be released worldwide on February 12th.

In honor of deceased band leader Trondr Nefas, Urgehal assembled his final material into one last full-length release. Nefas’ masochistic screams are too unique to replace, so the band enlisted the services of venerable Scandinavian metal scene icons to contribute vocals on each track, including Nocturno Culto (Darkthrone), Nattefrost (Carpathian Forest), Nag (Tsjuder), Niklas Kvarforth (Shining), Hoest (Taake), Mannevond (Koldbrann) and more.

1. Dødsrite
2. The Iron Children
3. Blood of the Legion
4. The Sulphur Black Haze
5. Lord of Horns
6. Norwegian Blood and Crystal Lakes
7. Thy Daemon Incarnate
8. Endetid
9. Psychedelic Evil
10. Woe
11. Funeral Rites (Sepultura cover)
12. Twisted Mass of Burnt Decay (Autopsy cover)

Post to Twitter

Split Heaven Posts Music Video Making-Of Footage

Mexican act Split Heaven has posted a making-of clip online showing behind the scenes footage from the shooting of the upcoming “Vuelo Nocturno” music video. You can check out the footage below, or find more details on Split Heaven via the band’s Facebook profile.

Post to Twitter