Fifth Trailer For New Nightwish Release Available

As Nightwish continues to prepare for the upcoming eighth studio album, the latest in an ongoing series of album trailers is available. In episode 5, vocalist Floor Jansen (ReVamp) and Uillean pipe lord Troy Donockley, the band’s newest members, arrive at the secluded lake in Finland to take part in the writing and recording.

Longtime drummer Jukka Nevalainen, who appears in this latest episode, will sit out on the recording sessions due to health issues relating to insomnia, with Kai Hahto (Wintersun, Swallow The Sun) replacing him.

All the clips in the series were produced by Ville LipiƤinen. Check out the fifth installment here:

Post to Twitter

In Studio Video On Recordings Of New Album Posted By Battleroar

While Greek Epic Metal veterans Battleroar are in the studio working on the final touches to the comeback release “Blood of Legends,” the band posted up a studio report video featuring clips of the studio and a short interview of the band’s newest members Gerrit Mutz (vocalist) (Sacred Steel) and Stavros Aivaliotis (bass) (ex-Bloodstained) conducted by The Nightwatchers. The clip also contains a little teaser of the album.

“Blood of the Legends” is set to be released May 2nd in Europe and May 11th in the US via Cruz del Sur Records and will be available in CD, digital and gatefold edition LP formats. Check out the video here:

Post to Twitter

Ereb Altor Signs With Cyclone Empire, Working On New Album

Ereb Altor, which released the “Gastrike” album last year (reviewed here), has checked in with the following announcement about inking a deal with Cyclone Empire:

“We are proud to announce that we have signed a record deal with Cyclone Empire. We were searching for a label with lots of dedication and a great heart and we think may have found that in Cyclone Empire. Ereb Altor will not follow any fucking trends, we will create only pure music directly from the heart and Cyclone will help us to release quality products. The norse Gods have guided us to our new family within the Empire and we sure have a good feeling about it.”

The label also comments: “Hailing from Gefle (G

Post to Twitter

Mors Principium Est Unveils Artwork For New LP "…And Death Said Live"

Finnish melodic death metal band Mors Principium Est (latin for “Death is the Beginning”) unveiled the artwork for the band’s fourth full length release “…And Death Said Live” (shown below). The album is expected for release this December via AFM Records.

The album marks the first release since the 2007 LP “Liberation=Termination” was issued through Listenable Records. The is also the first for newest members: Andy Gillion (guitars) and Andhe Chandler (guitars).

Check out the cover art here:

Post to Twitter

Into Eternity Posts North American Devastation Tour Update Video Blog

Canadian progressive death metal band Into Eternity has posted a video blog featuring road antics and live footage from their North American Devastation Tour. The video features footage of their two newest members drummer Bryan Newbury and touring vocalist Amanda Kiernan.

Watch the video below:

Post to Twitter

Bonded By Blood Posts Pre-Studio Video Update

California’s Bonded By Blood has just entered the studio to begin recording an as-yet untitled new album, and has now posted the first video update of the sessions for the album.

The video was shot in the band’s rehearsal space prior to heading into the studio, and shows Bonded By Blood working on new material, introducing the two newest members of the group, and discussing the approach to the new album. Watch the video now below.

The follow-up to 2010’s “Exiled to Earth” is being recorded with producer and former Machine Head/Soulflyguitarist Logan Mader in Los Angeles, and will be the first album to feature vocalist Mauro Gonzalez and bassist Jessie Sanchez.

Post to Twitter