Paralysis Premieres Title Track From Upcoming Debut Full-Length “Life Sentence”

New Jersey crossover/thrash metal outfit Paralysis premieres the title track of the band’s forthcoming debut full-length “Life Sentence”, which will be independently released on June 30.

Tells vocalist/guitarist Jon Plemenik: “We put in a lot of time and effort to have the best possible outcome for our full-length record, Life Sentence. We started adding in new elements that really bring our sound to another level.”

Check out now “Life Sentence” below.

Post to Twitter

Suidakra Announces New Album Title As "Eternal Defiance"

German Celtic metallers Suidakra have set “Eternal Defiance” as the title for their upcoming new album, which follows previous full-length “Book of Dowth” (reviewed here).

The band states: “As on the previous two releases, it will be a concept album again, created by Kris Verwimp in cooperation with us. Our new concept includes a lot of new elements and surprises which will be reflected in the music as well.”

Further details on the “Eternal Defiance” album will be announced as they become available.


Post to Twitter

Pathology Posts New Song "Media Consumption" Online

Today has premiered the first track, entitled “Media Consumption,” from San Diego’s brutal death metal/slam band Pathology’s forthcoming album, “Awaken to the Suffering,” The new album is due out September 13th, 2011.

Head over to this location to check out “Media Consumption.”

“We picked ‘Media Consumption’ because that song is a true Pathology track and also because it adds some new elements,” states drummer Dave Astor. “We thought it would a good one to show everyone the direction of the new album. The song and the album are by far our best and heaviest material to date. We’re very proud of it and hope you like it.”

The cover artwork for the album, and a listing of the upcoming Pathology tour dates, can be found here.

Post to Twitter