Arkaik Share New Bass Playthrough Video

Progressive tech death metal outfit ARKAIK have released a bass play through video for their song “Occultivation”, off of their critically acclaimed 2017 release Nemethia, today via Gear Gods. The video showcases new bassist Riley Christensen’s jaw dropping musicianship as he tears through the punishing song and proves why he is an outstanding addition to the highly respected group.

Christiansen commented:

“I’m immensely stoked to be part of the Arkaik lineup! I have a really good feeling that my musical influences will work well for Arkaik and I can’t wait to see what lies ahead for the future of this band!”

Post to Twitter

Svolk Recruits New Bassist And Drummer

Norwegian “bear metal” group Svolk just checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist and drummer:

“Hey guys! Svölk is proud to announce two new additions to the band! Bass player Mats Myrvold has been rehearsing with the band for more than a year, and after months of hunting for a new drummer we’re happy to welcome Otto Basgård behind the kit. We can’t wait to hit the road in 2016! More bear metal news to come.”

Post to Twitter

Cnoc An Tursa Recruits New Bass Player Tony Dunn

Scotland’s Cnoc An Tursa – which was nominated as one of the best metal newcomers of 2013 – just issued the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist:

“We would like to take this opportunity to announce our new full time bass player, Tony Dunn to the band.

“Tony’s first gig with us will be at North Of The Wall festival on March 28th in Glasgow @ Classic Grand.

“He has been a friend of the band for many years and was an obvious choice for bass duties. He is very talented musician and we hope you will give him a warm welcome!”

Post to Twitter

New Lyric Video “Marching Over Blood” Released By Suicidal Angels

Greek thrashers Suicidal Angels released a lyric video for the new track “Marching Over Blood.” The song is taken from the upcoming new album “Divide & Conquer,” which drops on January 10th (EU) and January 14th (North America) via NoiseArt Records.

The album marks the first studio release for new guitarist Chris Tsitsis, who replaced the outgoing Panos Spanos, who left in 2012, as well as new bassist Aggelos Lelikakis.

The track list for “Divide & Conquer” is:

1. Marching Over Blood
2. Seed Of Evil
3. Divide And Conquer
4. Control The Twisted Mind
5. In The Grave
6. Terror Is My Scream
7. Pit Of Snakes
8. Kneel To The Gun
9. Lost Dignity
10. White Wizard

Check out “Marching Over Blood” here:

Post to Twitter

Alcoholator Recruits New Bassist Gord

Alcoholator has checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist:

“We want to announce the latest addition to our ranks, his name is GORD and he will officially be filling the bass player position with us from now on!

“We are really happy to welcome him amongst us and you will surely see him destroying the stage in the near future if you haven’t already! Give him a warm welcome!! In Gord we trust!”

Post to Twitter

Thurisaz Recruits New Bass Player Bjorn “Bud” Vandewalle

Thurisaz has checked in with the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist:

“We’re glad to finally make it official and welcome Bjorn ‘Bud’ Vandewalle as our new Thurisaz bass buddie!

“Bjorn is a great bass player, with a warm personality and a very enthusiastic attitude, just the way we like it! He also plays in the band ‘Omerta’ from Bruges and played in several music projects in the past! Bjorn’s first live performances will be on March 1st in Wuustwezel and March 16th in Menen, his hometown!”

 photo thurcov_zps605ed776.jpg

Post to Twitter

Death Before Dying Recruits New Bassist Russell Stewart

Florida act Death Before Dying has posted the following message online about recruiting a new bassist:

“We have taken a long time to search for the right person for bass positions, and we found him. Russell Stewart (Killwch, Sin7) is our new bassist.

“Rusty is 200% right for the job, he comes from the same background and has the right attitude. We are very excited about working with Rusty, and cant wait for everyone to see him in action.

“Thanks to all who tried out, and thanks to Nikki Hedrick for all your help. Stay sick.”

Death Before Dying is:

Michael Grim – Vocals
Kris Sallaway – Guitar
Chris Smith – Drums
Geoffrey McWhorter – Guitar
Russell Stewart – Bass

Post to Twitter

Omnium Gatherum Finishes Work On New Album

Finland’s Omnium Gatherum, which recruited a new bassist back in September, has posted the following brief message online about finishing work on an upcoming release:

“NEW ALBUM READY! The 6th OG album is finally 100% ready with mastering and artwork too, so soooooon you’ll get more news about every lil’ detail what’s to come. Stay on the channel folks!”

The album was mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound AB, and further details will be announced shortly. You can also find more info on Omnium Gatherum over at Facebook.

Post to Twitter

Illdisposed Recruits New Bass Player Kussen

Denmark’s Illdisposed has issued the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist after the departure of Jonas Mikkelsen:

“May we introduce our new bass player. He goes by the name of Kussen. That’s Danish for ‘The Cunt.’ Unfortunately Jonas couldn’t find the time to keep up with our activities anymore.”


Post to Twitter

Born Of Ruin Recruits New Bassist Paul Carey

U.K. act Born of Ruin has issued the following announcement about recruiting a new bassist:

“We are pleased to announce that Paul Carey (ex Chapters) has joined Born Of Ruin on bass duties, he nailed a full set in two days and just killed it!

“We have also joined the Razor Wire Management company along with Malefice and Chapters! Boom!”

Post to Twitter