Avoid Release New Single “By Myself”

Seattle, WA Avoid, have released a brand new single, “By Myself.” Alongside the release, the band also debuted a music video for the song with live footage from their most recent tour run. You can check out the music video below:

Post to Twitter

Flummox Premieres New Music Video For “Tom Walker Blues” From 2017 Demo “Garage Prog”

Tennessee progressive sludge four-piece Flummox premieres a new music video entitled “Tom Walker Blues”, taken from the band’s most recent release, a four-song demo called “Garage Prog” that emerged in June on Bandcamp.

Check out now “Tom Walker Blues” below.

Post to Twitter

Chelsea Grin Releasing “Self Inflicted” Deluxe Edition With Bonus Tracks

Chelsea Grin will release a deluxe version of most recent album “Self Inflicted” via Rise Records on Friday, January 27th. The re-release will be digital-only and features two new songs: “American Dream,” which is available today, and “Avidus,” which will drop on the release date.

The band has also announced a next set of North American tour plans. Chelsea Grin will embark on a tour with Ice Nine Kills, Gideon, and Enterprise Earth, which runs from March 21st through April 28th.

1. Welcome Back
2. Four Horsemen
3. Love Song
4. Clickbait
5. Skin Deep
6. Scratching and Screaming
7. Strung Out
8. Broken Bonds
9. Life Sentence
10. Never, Forever
11. Say Goodbye
12. American Dream
13. Avidus

Post to Twitter

Agonia Records Offering All Digital Albums For $3

Kicking off the new year in proper metal style, Agonia Records has a killer sale running where all the label’s albums are only $3 via Bandcamp here.

This includes the label’s most recent releases, like Aborym’s new album “Shifting.Negative” (reviewed here) or the crossover “Lost Signals” EP from Code.

There’s dozens of $3 albums covering every sub-genre, from Glorior Belli to Root and October Tide. Check it out while the sale lasts through the end of January.

Post to Twitter

OBITUARY: Debut Animated Music Video; Announce Festival Appearances

Death metal legends OBITUARY have released an animated music video for the track “Violence” from their most recent album Inked In Blood. The video, which was animated / directed by Balázs Gróf, can be viewed via OBITUARY’s official site HERE, Vevo HERE and YouTube HERE. The band commented on the video: “We had a blast […]

more metal news here:
OBITUARY: Debut Animated Music Video; Announce Festival Appearances

Post to Twitter

Memphis May Fire Posts “The Rose” Music Video

Memphis May Fire goes glam and takes it old school hair metal in “The Rose” music video, which can be seen below.

The track can be found on the band’s most recent full-length album, “Unconditional,” which was released last year via Rise Records. You can also catch Memphis May Fire on the road this year on the Take Action Tour.


Post to Twitter

Attila Streaming New Music Video “Hate Me”

Atlanta, Georgia’s metalcore outfit Attila has released a new music video for the track “Hate Me” taken from the band’s most recent album, “Guilty Pleasure” which was released last year.

You can now check out “Hate Me” below.

Post to Twitter

My Ticket Home Releases “Ayahuasca” Music Video

A new video is out now from My Ticket Home for the track “Ayahuasca,” taken off the band’s most recent album, “Strangers Only,” released via Rise Records. Check it out below.

The band is currently scheduled to perform on Saturday, March 21st at the South By So What!? Music Festival in Texas along with Attila, Memphis May Fire, Beartooth, and Chiodos, among others.

Post to Twitter

Myrkgrav Releases New Single “Vonde Auer”

Lars Jensen and his one-man folk metal project Myrkgrav is finally out with new material – the independently released digital exclusive single “Vonde Auer.”

“Vonde Auer” continues where “Sjuguttmyra,” the band’s most recent musical effort from 2013, left off: old-fashioned folk metal in which Jensen blends old and new in a manner distinctly Norwegian – including extensive use of Norway’s national instrument: the Hardanger fiddle, masterfully executed by folk musician Olav Luksengård Mjelva.

“Vonde Auer” features lyrics based off of folklore from Ringerike in Norway, Lars Jensen’s homelands. Give it a listen below. The single’s track listing is:

1. Vonde Auer
2. Vonde Auer (Traditional Version)

Vonde auer by Myrkgrav

Post to Twitter

Iced Earth’s Jon Schaffer Issues Surgery Update

Iced Earth recently cancelled upcoming tour dates due to Jon Schaffer undergoing surgery. He has now checked in with the following update about the procedure:

“Hello friends, I’m writing to let you know that I made it through the surgery and am steadily on the road to recovery.

“The surgeon informed us that everything went smooth during the operation and that I should be back in action within a few months.

“Thank you all very much for your support, you truly are the best fans any band could ask for.

“Take care and best to you all, Jon Schaffer.”

Iced Earth’s most recent album “Plagues of Babylon” (reviewed here) is officially out and available now.

Post to Twitter