Serpents Lair Releasing “Circumambulating the Stillborn” On CD

Denmark black metal band Serpents Lair will release a CD version of the debut full-length “Circumambulating the Stillborn” on January 29th via Hellthrasher Productions.

Expanding upon the groundwork laid forth on a 2014 demo, the album contains 7 tracks of dissonant, kaleidoscopic black metal that explores bleak, malignant atmospheres by means of musical hallucinations.

Tracked and mixed between December 2014 and January 2015, the record was mastered by Tore Stjerna at Necromorbus Studio and features cover artwork by Misanthropic Art. Initially released earlier this month on vinyl via Fallen Empire / Duplicate Records, “Circumambulating the Stillborn” will be available on CD as a limited 6-panel digipak. The track listing is as follows:

1. Epipháneia
2. Epistemology Of Death
3. Circumambulating The Stillborn
4. Mortui Vivos Docent
5. The Serpentine Gnosis
6. Dwelling On The Threshold To Tartarus
7. Devouring Wrathe

Circumambulating the Stillborn by Serpents Lair

Post to Twitter

The Pete Flesh Deathtrip Working On New Album “Svartnad”

The Pete Flesh Deathtrip is currently working on a follow-up to the 2013 album “Mortui Vivos Docent.”

The “Svartnad” album is due out sometime in 2015, with further details to follow. In the mean time, you can check out songs from previous album “Mortui Vivos Docent” over here.

Post to Twitter

The Pete Flesh Deathtrip Streaming Three New Songs

Swedish death metal guru Pete Flesh of The Pete Flesh Deathtrip has made three tracks from his forthcoming release, “Mortui Vivos Docent,” available for streaming. Album tracks “Fallen Bliss,” “The Suicide End” and “Crave the Fire” are available for online consumption at this location.

With the abhorrent artwork and layout designed and conceptualized by Erik Sahlstr

Post to Twitter

The Pete Flesh Deathtrip Posts New Song Online, "Fallen Bliss"

The Pete Flesh Deathtrip has released a new song entitled “Fallen Bliss” online, from their upcoming album, “Mortui Vivos Docent.” Check it out below. “Mortui Vivos Docent” is due out on Pulverised Records in 2012.

The tracklisting for “Mortui Vivos Docent” is as follows:

1. Fallen Bliss
2. The Eternal Dawn
3. Crave the Fire
4. The Suicide End
5. Burning Darkness
6. Ravens Reborn
7. God the the Crawling Whore
8. Bleed
9. Recycle my Death from my Tombstone

The band plans to post one more track from the album on Facebook in a couple more weeks.

Post to Twitter