Release Date For New Album “Of the Depths…” Revealed By Skelethal, New Song Streaming

French death thrash act Skelethal revealed that the anticipated new album “Of the Depths….” will be released on June 23rd via Hells Headbangers Records. The new song “Chaotic Deviance” is also available for streaming in the player below.

The full track listing for “Of the Depths…” is as follows:

1. Sons of Zann
2. Spectral Cemetery
3. Chaotic Deviance
4. Glimpse of the Great Purpose
5. Catharsis
6. Pantheon of the Abyss
7. Scaly Smelly Flesh
8. Outer Conviction
9. Morbid Ovation
10. Soon to be Dead (CD bonus)
11. Macabre Oblivion (CD bonus)

Check out “Chaotic Deviance” here:

Post to Twitter

Skelethal To Release New Album Next Year

Hells Headbangers is proud to announce the signing of Skelethal for the band’s debut full-length album, whose title will soon be revealed.

Hailing from the now-fertile French death metal scene, Skelethal comprise two diehard death metal addicts, Gui Haunting and Jon Whiplash, who decided in early 2012 to form a band mainly influenced by the genre’s classics: Entombed, Carnage, Morbid Angel, Pestilence, Autopsy, and Death among others.

With that foundation firmly in place, Skeletal unleashed the “Morbid Ovation: demo in 2012 and then two critically acclaimed EPs in 2014, “Deathmanicvs Revelation” and “Interstellar Knowledge of the Purple Entity,” which were later compiled onto CD in 2015 as “Morbid Revelations.”

A statement from the band reads: “It’s with substantial pleasure that Skelethal announces the signing with Hells Headbangers for the release of ourfirst full-length album. A blast of nine morbid songs written and played with devotion to cosmic horrors and inspired by pioneers death metal acts – expect raw and filthy tunes ordered from beyond and hammered without mercy. More info to come in early 2017.”

Post to Twitter