Lyric Video For New Song “The Dirge” Issued By Nighon

Finnish industrial/symphonic metal act Nighon issued a powerful lyric video for the new song “The Dirge.” The video is the second clip lifted from “The Somme,” the band’s brand new album which is scheduled for release on May 5th via Inverse Records.

The band commented on the clip: “We have released a new video with a strong message. The song ‘The Dirge’ raises the question: ‘Why do we have wars?’ They are horrible and the majority of mankind seems to despise it. The song was inspired by the annexation of Crimea, the Vietnam war and the Korean war.

Björn commented: “The lyrics I wrote tells us about the consequences of letting our hate spin out of control, and when governments twist lies into truths to justify war!”

“The Somme” is a conceptual release with stories from World War I, World War II and the similarities between those and the crises we see today in our world. It’s track listing is as follows:

1. Marseille 1914
2. The Greatest Of Catastrophes (see music video here)
3. The Dirge
4. Lest We Forget
5. Medic
6. Blow Them To Hell
7. Altafjord
8. Scharnhorst
9. Reclaiming Ravenpoint
10. You Do Not Know What The Night May Bring
11. Minor Secundus
12. Tragédie
13. I Fear For Tomorrow
14. Somme

Check out “The Dirge” here:

Post to Twitter