Warrant Posts New Song “Devil Dancer”

Warrant has eight million records sold worldwide, two Top Ten Billboard albums, five Top 40 Billboard hits, five #1 MTV videos…the list goes on and on.

Now, six years after the release of “Rockaholic,” the album that relaunched the band as a force to be reckoned with in the 21st Century, Warrant returns with another slab of muscular hard rock, aptly titled “Louder Harder Faster.”

This new album is to be released via Frontiers Music Srl on May 12th. Today the second track from “Louder Harder Faster” has been made available for streaming. Listen to the song “Devil Dancer” below. The full track listing consists of:

1. Louder Harder Faster
2. Devil Dancer
3. Perfect
4. Only Broken Heart (streaming here)
5. U In My Life
6. Music Man
7. Faded
8. New Rebellion
9. Big Sandy
10. Choose Your Fate
11. Let It Go
12. I Think I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink (Bonus track available on CD only)

Post to Twitter

“A Decade Of Dio” CD / Vinyl Set Details Announced

Ronnie James Dio’s sinister howl and wicked songcraft bewitched hard rock fans in the seventies and eighties during his memorable stints with Elf, Rainbow and Black Sabbath. In 1983, the singer formed his own band, launching a successful solo career that led to 10 studio albums and sales of more than 10 million records around the world.

Earlier this month, it was announced that Rhino would release a new boxed set, “A Decade Of Dio: 1983-1993,” that brings together Dio’s first six studio albums – each one featuring newly remastered sound. It includes: “Holy Diver” (1983), “The Last In Line” (1984), “Sacred Heart” (1985), “Dream Evil” (1987), “Lock Up The Wolves,” (1990) and “Strange Highways” (1993).

The CD set will hit stores on July 22nd, 2016 for a list price of $34.98. The vinyl incarnation of the set will be available on October 4, 2016 for $99.98, and comes with a bonus 7″ single.

On the first side is the 1983 version of “Evil Eyes,” which was originally released as the b-side on the “Holy Diver” single. In addition, this version is different from the one featured on the 1984 album “The Last In Line.| The flip side features “Time To Burn,” which was the only studio track featured on the otherwise live release, Intermission (1986).

Although Ronnie James Dio lost his battle with stomach cancer in 2010, his towering voice and legacy live on. The Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund, co-founded by Wendy Dio, is a non-profit 501(c)(3) charitable fund dedicated to supporting cancer-prevention research, raising awareness and educating the public about the vital importance of early detection and prevention when dealing with this deadly disease.

Post to Twitter

Def Leppard Posts “Let’s Go” Music Video

With over 100 million records sold worldwide and two prestigious Diamond Awards to its credits, the one and only Def Leppard just released a new video for thunderous arena rock track “Let’s Go.”

This track comes off the band’s self-titled eleventh studio album released today. Featuring 14 tracks in total, this self-titled album release will mark Def Leppard’s first new collection of material in seven years.

Post to Twitter

Stryper Heralds The “Second Coming,” Announces Deal With Frontiers Records

Frontiers Records is proud to announce the signing of iconic Christian rockers Stryper to a multi-album deal. The first release due out will be a new re-recorded collection: “Second Coming” will hit streets on March 22nd in Europe and March 26th in North America.

The album features sixteen tracks, including new recordings of fourteen songs from the band’s early years as well as two brand new songs recorded especially for “Second Coming” and is produced by Stryper frontman Michael Sweet.

Sweet commented, “We’re really excited about this record. The re-recorded songs are sounding awesome…better than the originals in many ways! One word to describe the record? Heavier. We’ve hooked up with some great people – we’ve got new management, a great album, a great label. We just feel like everything is coming together, and hopefully some big things are to follow.”

After a sabbatical for much of the 1990’s, Stryper returned strong in the early 21st century. To date, the band has sold upwards of 8 million records worldwide and is a Dove Award-winner and Grammy nominee.

The “Second Coming” track listing is:

1. Loud N’ Clear
2. Loving You
3. Soldiers Under Command
4. Makes Me Wanna Sing
5. First Love
6. The Rock That Makes Me Roll
7. Reach Out
8. Surrender
9. To Hell With The Devil
10. Calling On You
11. Free
12. The Way
13. Sing Along Song
14. More Than A Man
15. Bleeding From Inside Out (New song)
16. Blackened (New song)


Post to Twitter

The Gathering Reveals New Album "Disclosure" Release Date

The tenth studio full-length from Dutch atmospheric rock icons The Gathering, entitled “Disclosure,” is nearing release, with a confirmed North American street date of September 25th via Psychonaut Records. The following press release was issued about the band:

“Now in their twenty-third year as a band, and having sold over a million records worldwide to date, this next step in the band’s process was produced by founding member René Rutten, mainly taking place in the The Gathering’s own home studio, with segments recorded at additional studios abroad, the final product then mixed by Guido Aalbers (Coldplay, Muse, Counting Crows, 16 Horsepower). This is the worldwide renowned outfit’s second album with Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland — who debuted her talents on their The West Pole LP released in 2009 – her sensual vocals for the new album recorded by Herbrand Larsen of Enslaved. The handcrafted cover art was created by Chilean artist Carlos Vergara Rivera.”

“Disclosure is the most personal soundscape the band has ever made, both lyrically and musically,” stated The Gathering keyboardist Frank Boeijen, who presents himself vocally for the first time on Disclosure. “The album is a great marriage between electronic and organic sounds, and has a wide range of colorful songs. With long, epic songs, we stayed close to ourselves. We are incredibly proud of this album which is a reflection of what we do best, and our urge for experimentation. Every band says the same thing about their new album, but we think we’ve made our best album yet.”

The album’s track listing is:

1. Paper Waves
2. Meltdown
3. Gemini I
4. Heroes For Ghosts
5. Missing Seasons
6. See For Miles
7. Paralyzed
8. Gemini II

Post to Twitter