New Single “03,” Video Clip Available From Carnalation

Finnish alternative death metal band Carnalation has released a new brutally tight single! With the new single the band announces that it is set to to record the sophomore full length album for Inverse Records.

“We are honored to release the new ’03’ – single from this talented long-term band. Carnalation has stepped on a totally new path and I think the future looks bright for these metalheads!” says Inverse Records’ Ari Pietilä.

The new single was recorded, mixed and mastered by the Finnish mastermind producer Mikko Herranen (Rust, Velcra, Profane Omen, Lullacry etc.). Check it out here:

Post to Twitter

New Music Video “To Every Heartache” Posted By Lullacry

Finnish symphonic gothic metal band Lullacry posted a new music video for the track “To Every Heartache.” The single is previously unreleased from the recording sessions for the band’s fifth release “Where Angels Fear” which is out now through the band’s own label OUTO Recordings. to obtain the track on the special edition of the album (which also includes a 45 min studio documentary DVD), head over to this location.

The video was directed, shot & edited by Sauli Kivilahti. The song was mixed and mastered by Anssi Kippo at Astia studio, Lappeenranta and recorded by Mikko Herranen at Noise Floor studio in Helsinki. Check out “To Every Heartache” here:

Post to Twitter

Lullacry Set To Release "Where Angels Fear" In March 2012

Finnish symphonic gothic metal band Lullacry announced details of the band’s fifth release and first in seven years. The album is entitled “Where Angels Fear,” and it will be released worldwide in March 2012 through the band’s own label OUTO Recordings. The album, which marks the first since the 2005 release “Vol. 4,” was produced by Mikko Herranen (ex-vocalist for Misery, Inc.), who also sings a duet with vocalist Tanja Lainio on the track “Feel My Revenge.”

The first single from the album is called “Bad Blood,” which will be released digitally on February 6, 2012. The song is also streaming in the player below.

Guitarist Sami Leppikangas had the following comments on the release: “Yes it sure has taken a lot of time and many things have happened. Last year has probably been the best we’ve had in Lullacry, at least when it comes to vibes. And you can hear that in the album. For the first time we made songs without thinking that now we have to do a gothballad or a rocksong. We just did things more spontaneusly and it led to an album that is a lot more dark, ambitious and multi-dimensional than it’s predecessors. We also paid a lot more attention on lyrics and the production was organic which made the sounds more dynamic on Where Angels Fear. It will be awesome to go and play these new tunes to people, we’ve really waited this for long.”

The track listing for “Where Angels Fear” is as follows:

1. Antidote to You
2. Still An Angel
3. Thousand Suns
4. Feel My Revenge
5. Bad Blood
6. All Behind
7. Gone Are the Days
8. I Am
9. Broken (Into Pieces)
10. Where Angels Fear
11. Stay
12. Love & War

Check out “Bad Blood” here:

Bad Blood (from album Where Angels Fear) by LULLACRY

Post to Twitter